• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Man convicted of sending threatening messages to PM Lee

dancingshoes

Tan Yeong Hong, 33, said he became frustrated when he attended Mr Lee’s Meet the People Session only to realise that the Prime Minister would not be there.

SINGAPORE: A 33-year-old man has pleaded guilty to sending four threatening messages to Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong on Facebook in June this year.

Tan Yeong Hong said he became frustrated when he attended Mr Lee’s Meet the People Session only to realise that the Prime Minister would not be there.

In the messages, Tan said: “Eh, You challenged me to visit your MPS but you are not here. I will find and stage an Attack on you when I have information on your Public Appearances. You know who I am”. Tan also included his NRIC number and handphone number in the messages.

Tan faced another two charges of voluntarily causing hurt to two public servants, punching one policeman on the shoulder and elbowing another in the face.

Tan, who has since been diagnosed with paranoid schizophrenia, admitted he sent the threatening messages but had no intention of carrying the threats out.

District Judge Mathew Joseph convicted Tan on the three counts – one of criminal intimidation and two of causing hurt to public servants – but adjourned Tan’s sentencing to a later date, to allow for Tan to engage counsel.

The case will next be heard on Oct 15.

- CNA/cy

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/man-convicted-of-sending/2172804.html

This is what you vote for, so dun fucking complain. Stupid ball-less sinkies.

gingerlyn

this kind of threat is considered a non credible threat.
a non credible threat does not warrant to any investigation and court trial.
this is purely wasting tax payers money

this kind of threat is considered a non credible threat.
a non credible threat does not warrant to any investigation and court trial.
this is purely wasting tax payers money

If you are dead and threatened him, will be brought back and charged.

Gong chee bye.

Just KPKB loudest in a anonymous like forum this one. Just act brave against LHL and PAP. KPKB and nobody knows.

In real life, just keep quiet. Sure nothing will happen.

Why Police never arrest Gay Loong for stealing taxpayer money? Give the fucker $17,000 a month to be an MP, and one of the very few duties of the MP is to attend MPS. Like that if you hire someone to perform a duty and he does not, you have to make police complain and bring him to court, right? IS this double standard?

That is called leedership. No need to be there, but things will still get done. Can you do it? Cannot? Then don't be jealous of Loong's natural aristocrat superpowers. :rolleyes: