• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

need advise when visiting luxurious boutiques

Why not use a credit card & you will get rebates for using your credit card i.e. points

Maybe you should look at those 2nd hand stores that specialise in expensive handbags?

Hi Johnny be goode, thanks for the suggestion , 2nd hand buy for own use ok lah but definitely not as gift.
Yes I use credit card but I always make sure my cash is ready there before using any cards:smile:

with $1500 you can easily book round trip flights to hk plus hotels for 2 for 3 nights. use the remaining $1500 to buy her an lv bag at the main lv store in hk (hk is the best place in asia to get one) after banging her hard and deep for 2 nights. :p

wahh sure bo is it A huo ?
If real I should make a suggestion to her liao.

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
nabeizzz.. u sibei tcss...pretend hor...but ish ok... its good tcss...i rike..:biggrin:

make sure she has big bouncing headlights that is worth your investment...whahaha:biggrin:

http://s1383.photobucket.com/user/ahmeng2/media/Gif/20151003_094016_zpsxfxhbwk9.gif.html

On a serious note, Channel and LV a bit of a KTV brand... u sure u wanna your woman to carry it.. so tink carefully hor...

The issue is not the price of the bag or wallet.. the issue is whether your woman character, charisma and appearance fit the bag.

I have seen gals carrying expensive bags and wallets but still no class. So it's rike throwing money into the sea lor.

On the contrary, I have seen rich women carry simple bags and wallets and still looks beri beri good and stylo milo...:biggrin:

I agree about whether the girl can match the bag/wallet. However, i disagree with Chanel being KTV brands. LV definitely KTV brand.

But of late, i am very much into Givenchy and Fendi after Karl Lagerfeld took over the reins. McQueen also damn nice :smile:

I agree about whether the girl can match the bag/wallet. However, i disagree with Chanel being KTV brands. LV definitely KTV brand.

But of late, i am very much into Givenchy and Fendi after Karl Lagerfeld took over the reins. McQueen also damn nice :smile:

LV has become a Beng brand in these parts of the world.
The fact they call it LV coz the bengs can't pronounce it properly.
Others in the same category....MCM, D & G, Versace and to some extent Gucci.
Fret not if you own such brands because given time they might have a turn around....Cartier for example was de rigueur Beng in the 80s but luckily the bengs went on to other brands in the future years. Cartier has shed the Beng image totally.

In the 80s I bought cartier wallet maroon color with 2 gold Lshape corner rim from hdb and use proudly in school :p
Not sure in those days the luxurious boutique selling how much.

In the 80s I bought cartier wallet maroon color with 2 gold Lshape corner rim from hdb and use proudly in school :p
Not sure in those days the luxurious boutique selling how much.

Those were the days of good quality fakes from Thailand and peddled to Sg roadside by trusty Nepalese FTs. Imitation branded leather belts, key chains, hand bags and pouches etc

lifeafter41

Not new and have a few contenders. I usually give her birthday gift in range of average $500. My contenders are more generous items like iphones handbags timepiece . She knows that I am not a very high income earner so if I willing to spend $3k around there I may score more credits than my contender :biggrin:
this time I just play a bigger bet and high chance house will win. But nevermind I just bet if house win I will quit gambling.

Bro chootchiew, since you mention girl is not new and also mentioned give her birthday gift in the range of 500, my guess is that you have known her for at least 1 to 3 years.

Firstly, you must ask yourself if she is the girl for you, if she is, rather than impress with expensive gift, make her one instead. Since your contenders are all buying expensive stuff, what makes you stand out from them? After all, she already knows you are not really high income earner.

Next, are you committed to settling down with her, assuming you are, make her a gift and tell her you are saving monies for both your future. Buying house, settling down, renovating, all these cost money.

It will also be a test on her, whether she is willing to commit or just having many contenders and collecting gifts.

NanoSpeed

Oh.. not she ask lah but she like to own 1 for long long time as the current wallet is very old olredi. I ownself make the offer to claim some sincerity credits :biggrin:

Bro, you're buying affection and sex. It gets very ugly especially for a middle-aged man. You don't pamper a woman to make her love you. You make yourself attractive to her as well as other women.

Pampering someone with gifts, especially expensive gifts, is not going to make you attractive in the eyes of women. Women will think you're stupid and desperate. They will milk as much as possible from you without any remorse because they assumed you came with an ulterior motive and you deserved to be taught a lesson. This is how women get out of the guilty conscience cycle. The kinder ones will let you touch her neh neh, but you're never going to touch her heart with expensive gifts.

I would rather you spend $3,000 on yourself and make yourself attractive. You can invest the $3,000 in British Council and learn to speak like a native Ang Moh. Or enroll yourself in a Korean or French language course.

The aim is to make her feel proud when she is with you, not when she carries an expensive bag.

extramarital

1. I standby sgd 3000 is it enough for a good wallet ?
SGD 3000 should be more than enough for a mass produced pseudo-luxury wallet from LV, Gucci, or Prada favored by peasants pretending to be rich and high class.

I have no idea with regards to the pricing of Chanel wallets.

But, I'm 100% sure that SGD 3000 won't be enough for a genuine leather luxury wallet from Hermes as Hermes Boutiques are where the really rich people shop as they usually don't ask the price because money is no object to them. They just whip out their American Express Black Card, which has no preset spending limit, at the cashier and that's when they are being informed by the shop staff about the price. There's a saying amongst the wealthy elite circle that "If you have to ask the price, you can't afford it." Therefore, not asking the price of a real luxury item is a status symbol reflecting their high spending power and wealth.

2. When shopping for such luxurious item, do they have price tag on or always need to ask and upto them to quote type ? If ask what is the proper way to ask ? Eg a simple how much this cost ? How much you charging for this ?
Pseudo-luxury and real luxury boutiques don't have price tags on their items that they are selling.

It's okay for a peasant like you to ask the sales staff the price of a pseudo-luxury item from LV before deciding to buy or not.

If asking for the price, be polite and use rich people's language as most people, the staff and potential customers alike, are pretentious suffering from temporary delusion of grandeur. Best way to ask is to say "Would you mind letting me know me the price of this wallet/bag/belt/shoes/writing instrument/timepiece etc." which sounds more sophisticated rather than saying "How much is this" which sounds so peasant.

3. Can I wear Bermuda and flip flop there or prefer long pants/jeans with shoes.

As most of the staff inside those pseudo-luxury and real luxury boutiques are suffering from temporary delusion of grandeur due to the environment that they are working in, it's best that you wear decent clothing to get better service and treatment from them as they can be very pretentious and snobbish at times. Potential shoppers who don't look rich can be ignored completely as their top priority is to serve the shoppers who look rich.

4. If the item she likes exceeded my 3k cash what is the tactic to properly say not enough money ? For this potential issue is it better for me to upfront tell her first ? Else on the spot could be drastic.

Bring your credit card with you to pay for the item. If it's more than SGD 3000, you can just charge it without having to worry about not bringing enough cash with you. BTW, most people shopping in pseudo-luxury boutiques are not there to buy the physical items. They are there for the buying experience pretending that they belong to an elite class where money is no object. That's what pseudo-luxury boutiques are for, they are selling the experience and a dream to the peasants. Once you've steeped out of the boutique, you'll be a few thousand dollars short with an item that you don't need to impress people you don't like and your life will immediately revert back to reality of being a struggling peasant.

5. Any other advices are welcome as I may have overlook certain important ethics.

While inside the boutique, be nice, smile, and say "hello" to the staff. Don't talk too loudly and also don't be in a hurry as pseudo-luxury or real luxury shopping is all about the experience.

Bro chootchiew, since you mention girl is not new and also mentioned give her birthday gift in the range of 500, my guess is that you have known her for at least 1 to 3 years.

Firstly, you must ask yourself if she is the girl for you, if she is, rather than impress with expensive gift, make her one instead. Since your contenders are all buying expensive stuff, what makes you stand out from them? After all, she already knows you are not really high income earner.

Next, are you committed to settling down with her, assuming you are, make her a gift and tell her you are saving monies for both your future. Buying house, settling down, renovating, all these cost money.

It will also be a test on her, whether she is willing to commit or just having many contenders and collecting gifts.

Hi bro 41yo, understand where u coming from. I know her 2 yrs olredi. I guess my contenders are similar as me not very high.income earner as well else I believe she would have parked to 1 by now. She is the type that don't splurge but once a while she will also buy some luxury item to pamper herself. For now she wanted to have a branded wallet badly due to wallet beri old liao. She don't own any branded wallet b4 so i offered her to buy for her this time. Similar to other woman her expectations of a man is a capable person which is linked to high income at the same time. I myself disqualify myself initially but due to chee hongness and having gd feeling with her I wanted to just pamper her if I can afford it. A show of sincerity and love maybe I can be discounted lah I just trying nia. I never really plan too far to settle down with her. In fact so long happy togther I don't really care about the paper. She told me some of her contender are jealous and stop contacting her. I roughly understand how they felt as I am also 1 . Sometime will have sense of jealously. But after rethink, she has the right to go out or accept other man gift. No need to get jealous and just continue to go out with her. This goes on for 2 years. There is a mixture of crush , stupidity, chee hongness n platonic relation . Even I hardy I after giving not say die die must go bed with her lah.
Let nature take its course.

extramarital

Rolex has also become a brand of HDB Bengs and Lians pretending to be rich and high class! They call it Lolex as they can't pronounce Rolex correctly.

Bro, you're buying affection and sex. It gets very ugly especially for a middle-aged man. You don't pamper a woman to make her love you. You make yourself attractive to her as well as other women.

Pampering someone with gifts, especially expensive gifts, is not going to make you attractive in the eyes of women. Women will think you're stupid and desperate. They will milk as much as possible from you without any remorse because they assumed you came with an ulterior motive and you deserved to be taught a lesson. This is how women get out of the guilty conscience cycle. The kinder ones will let you touch her neh neh, but you're never going to touch her heart with expensive gifts.

I would rather you spend $3,000 on yourself and make yourself attractive. You can invest the $3,000 in British Council and learn to speak like a native Ang Moh. Or enroll yourself in a Korean or French language course.

The aim is to make her feel proud when she is with you, not when she carries an expensive bag.

Wow thanks for the comments. Really worth reflecting on it..

extramarital

McQueen also damn nice :smile:

I've seen too many PRCians and Pinays using Alexander McQueen products lately. To me, it's a pseudo-luxury brand selling mass produced goods to the peasants just like LV, Gucci, Prada, Coach, Ralph Lauren, Calvin Klein, D&G, Hugo Boss, Rolex, Omega, Cartier, Mercedes-Benz, BMW, Audi, Apple, Ray-Ban, Montblanc, Swarovski, and Michael Kors.

Real luxury goods are handmade or hand finished and have limited production annually that is catered to the wealthy with good taste. Brands like Hermes, Loro Piana, Brioni, John Lobb, Persol, Goyard, Smythson, Montegrappa, Bugatti, Bentley, Jaeger-LeCoultre, Vacheron Constantin, A. Lange & Söhne, and Patek Philippe comes to mind. In other words, these brands are not popular with the peasants.

Bro extramarital thanks for your effort in answering all my questions. Although your answers mostly make me more pressured I think alot are the truth as well. Even making a simple query how much item cost also need re tune. Jialat sia

A peasant life is more suitable for me lol. It Is so difficult to be upper class people even just for 1hr or so in the damn boutique.

Btw any idea those sales people do they make alot ?

Rolex has also become a brand of HDB Bengs and Lians pretending to be rich and high class! They call it Lolex as they can't pronounce Rolex correctly.

Its a cat and mouse game.
Just like when a newly opened happening club and the in crowd are the patrons.....
Soon the wannabes will move in.....it becomes popular then the hdb Beng crowds will be attracted......
That's when you see the original IN crowd move out.....
This phenomenon happens everywhere and in everything including residential area....east coast is a good example.....now populated by ah neh FTs.
Rolex was always the towkay brand.....then the hip took to it but differentiate by wearing only the sports models then even the bengs took to the sports models. So much so that even the brand itself churn out flashy designs that pander to low class tastes....check out the newer Rolex sports models....too gaudy and in your face.
The discerning ones already ditched the brand and moving to other brands....years ago many migrated to panerai. So much so it's known as the new Rolex. Even panerai has become too mass market now and is losing its appeal.