• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chen Show Mao lost to a PAP newbie

zeroo

12045464_904656609590348_1995683383711728526_o.jpg

The election results for WP can be said to be disastrous. Out of the 7 seats that they held, they actually lost 3 seats: Punggol East, Sylvia Lim's division and Chen Show Mao's division. If all seats were SMCs, they would have been left with 4. It would mean they lost almost half the seats they held previously.

But because of the GRC system, Sylvia Lim and CSM have been saved by the heavyweights in WP's GRC team, namely Manap & Pritam.

Does Sylvia Lim agrees that Aljunied voters' voice has been diluted by Chen Show Mao's & her loss? Does it make sense for Chen Show Mao & Sylvia Lim to continue to stand as MP in their constituency given WP's stand on GRCs?

kopiOuncle

They should all resign and disband the party.

It's now a useless and voiceless party with no direction like a headless chicken shitting away randomly.

I respect Mr Chen but he is just too nice to be a politician. Sylvia Lim is deeply in love and should enjoy her honeymoon instead of
fighting a losing battle in parliament.

Mr Low has done enough and said enough. He should retire.

The WP should be disbanded and the Young Turks should step forward and form a New Party. Or better still, work with PAP and join the Young Team to help lead and govern Singapore. Get the best from the OPPO and join the PAP. Mr Lim Tean is one of the very good and powerful politicians. He should join the PAP and help to transform and innovate the Party and lead Singapore to greater heights. We need all the brains the OPPO can provide. And if all these young brains can just join hands and help the young PAP leaders to run our country, it will be a blessing.

Stop all the fightings and stop all the bickerings. We are a small country and we need the best to run the country. Majulah Singapura!!!

We need a revolution party to take on the PAP with a no-holds-barred approach. Take no prisoners and shame those bastards till they have no more dignity to face mankind.

Chen Show Mao was overrated. He is a useless MP who boasted that he would be Singapore's "Wei Zheng" but instead stuck to asking trivial questions in parliament. It was activists like Roy and Gilbert (as much as I dislike them) who asked our government hard questions with regards to CPF and Sinkie PMETs being allegedly replaced unfairly by foreigners. I give them that bit of respect for making our government sit up and face those hard questions and do something about them.

Nobody remembers what Chen Show Mao asked in Parliament.

KNN, PAP lost means PAP lost. WP beats PAP to it own (GRC) game.

You are just like those who KPKB everything about 70% after the GE.

Just move on!! Next is PE 2017

Rumpole

Do you have what it takes?

[video=youtube;YBUHus7JHBA]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YBUHus7JHBA[/video]

yellowarse

Let's get it straight. The GRC system has been concocted and abused by the PAP for 27 years to get all its newbie candidates into Parliament under the skirt of an anchor heavyweight minister. Should we ask all these scores of incompetent coat-tailers to give up their seats?

Now that the built-in injustices of the GRC system are back-firing on the PAP, the Pappies are crying foul. It's your own doing; get over it. Sheesh.

tanwahp

In short (also with reference to the earlier 2 cartoons), PAP fielded a lousy team and wasted what was a good opportunity to get back Aljunied forever.

PTADER

I respect Mr Chen but he is just too nice to be a politician.

Not just nice but he doesn't have the energy and drive to engage in the shenanigans, politicking and treachery that the Prime Minister of Aljunied, the Honourable Low Thia Khiang and his sidekick, the President of Aljunied, the Honourable Sylvia Lim, engage in and thrive on.

Hence, when these two fuckers maneuvered and sidelined him in order to maintain and preserve their positions in the party, he meekly accepted his diminished status. He allowed himself to be reduced to the role of submissive party serf by these two fuckers and chose to remain in the shadows for the rest of his term in order not to outshine them or destabilise the party.

Unlike these two utterly useless and worthless fucks, Chen Show Mao is an honourable man. He's the only one in the WP who has worth and value. A loss for Singapore and the opposition cause.

yellowarse

Unlike these two utterly useless and worthless fucks, Chen Show Mao is an honourable man.

Chen Show Mao is an honourable man. But he is not cut out to be a politician. And he's definitely not the PAP mole some people make here try to insinuate he is.

NanoSpeed

Chen Show Mao is an honourable man. But he is not cut out to be a politician. And he's definitely not the PAP mole some people make here try to insinuate he is.

Chen Show Mao will make a good civil servant or Perm Sec or even Head of Civil Service.

As meek as a lamb, as wise as a serpent. Chen Show Mao embodies the qualities of a lamb. He doesn't seem to have fire in his belly. He speaks slowly, and often, too slowly, and it's a pain listening to his speeches, like an asthmatic trying to catch his breath. Perhaps it's the non-contentiousness of the topic that he speaks that slows down his tempo.

He should pick a topic like foreign talents and return of CPF @ 55. Such topics will invite fierce retorts from PAP, and there will be no room for speaking like dancing to the tune of Blue Danube.

Up your ante, Show Mao. The electorate in your ward are visibly upset with your performance in Parliament. Show us your mettle. You are among the very few Opposition candidates who stand head and shoulders above PAP ministers in terms of academic and professional credentials.

The paper generals spent their entire lifetime inside the silky cocoon of MINDEF while you, at the other end of the world, braved corporate America with your legal skills. You are truly a world class talent compared to the butterflies in the MINDEF greenhouse.

Please don't aim low, Show Mao. I mean low, not Low.