• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie made $420k profit from 5rm flat sale. Guess which party she vote?

zeroo

11951934_936267973098449_6665765474138760728_n.jpg

女皇镇天价组屋成抢手货,两周内30组人询问,18组人上门看房,有人一度出价97万元,无奈屋主急于脱手,放弃1万2000元差价。
  女屋主吴美龄(34岁,教师)告诉记者,她们当年花53万8000元购买,但她下个月将重返职场,因此才割爱卖屋,打算搬到父母家附近,以便让他们帮忙照顾3岁儿及11个月大女儿。
  换言之,夫妇脱售天价组屋后,转手赚了42万元。

12006246_936266719765241_8011116703063651774_n.jpg

lifeafter41

11951934_936267973098449_6665765474138760728_n.jpg

女皇镇天价组屋成抢手货,两周内30组人询问,18组人上门看房,有人一度出价97万元,无奈屋主急于脱手,放弃1万2000元差价。
  女屋主吴美龄(34岁,教师)告诉记者,她们当年花53万8000元购买,但她下个月将重返职场,因此才割爱卖屋,打算搬到父母家附近,以便让他们帮忙照顾3岁儿及11个月大女儿。
  换言之,夫妇脱售天价组屋后,转手赚了42万元。

12006246_936266719765241_8011116703063651774_n.jpg

Making 420k, maybe can buy another hdb, in other location for 500k (resale) and rent it out while living with the parent. Collect rental for the next 20 years or more.

Really gives meaning to the term, but one get one free.

I heard that those living in the HUDC units at Shunfu, near Marymount, will be getting 2 million as part of an enbloc deal.

Across the road where there is a row of Pte properties, the PAP gov't is acquiring the land & I doubt that the gov't is as generous :rolleyes:

Boliao

Question one should ask is how much is she paying for her next HDB? The paper is being irresponsible by giving the impression that the owner now has $420K to spend as she wishes, buying her next home at the same price as the current. Anyone with basic intelligence will tell you sell high, buy high, sell low, buy low. For all you know, her next home cost more than her current and she is incurring more debt.

Sinkie looks very pleased. Don't be a spoilsport. :mad:

This kind of article is very misleading. In every HDB flat transaction, there cannot be just one owner. Either husband and wife buy together or some other family members buy together. Therefore, when you sell the flat, you have to split it up between the registered owners. SO, in this example, if 2 people bought together, then each make only $210K. If they added a parent to the initial purchase to qualify, then it has to be spread threeways, and so forth. The only exception to this is if he/she ended being the sole owner due to the death of the other registered owner. This is one of the few real advantages to the HDB flat scheme, i.e. the right of succession transfer with no penalties.

In actual fact, after the owner adds up all the interest he had to pay out and any mandatory upgrades, and property taxes, resale levy, initial reno costs, etc. I can assure you he is well short of the $420K mentioned. If he can net out $300K, and split half, he will only have $150K in his pocket/CPF account.

OrLanChowHorFun

let's not forget interests she paid along with renovations on old and new flats............pity the new owners though...............bought at the very top...........owner must be a fan of Ho Jinx's buy high, sell low method