• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Today I finally took a look at Downtown Line Map! But hor....

How come the Downtown so strange one?

It comes down from Bukit Timah area then make a big loop to Chinatown then go eastwards to Bugisbthen to Expo. Why huh?

Liddat from Bukit Timah go airpork means distance time longer and also pay more rite? No?

:confused::confused::confused:

bukit tiuniama is uptown. chinatown is downandouttown. and eventually it will bring you to bedok reservoir for a divedown.

Overview_Downtown_Line.png

There ...one Big Loop leh! :confused:

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
looks like it goes bugis first before making the chinatown loop. Drop at bugis then take e-w line to expo so as to avoid doing the loop.

How come the Downtown so strange one?

It comes down from Bukit Timah area then make a big loop to Chinatown then go eastwards to Bugisbthen to Expo. Why huh?

Liddat from Bukit Timah go airpork means distance time longer and also pay more rite? No?

:confused::confused::confused:

downtown line train are like shit..so 3rd world, the seat are horrible..must be made in China... your 70% vote for such shit.. to go back to 3rd world..3rd world shit deserve a 3rd world govt.

looks like it goes bugis first before making the chinatown loop. Drop at bugis then take e-w line to expo so as to avoid doing the loop.

But I think hor.. The downtown line bugis iterchange is beri big one..walk from DT to EW machiam like beri far..

That's why despite being well-served by the E-W line for years, the Bugis area had been dug up like a warzone for quite a while to construct the DTL MRT stations. :wink:

Botanic Gardens station is the key gateway... it is the backdoor of Orchard Road and when the Thomson-East Coast Line is operational, there will be a MRT station at the doorstep of Gleneagles Hospital (the southern gate of Botanic Gardens).

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
this is the eastern region-thompson line that ends somewhere just before/after the causeway?

That's why despite being well-served by the E-W line for years, the Bugis area had been dug up like a warzone for quite a while to construct the DTL MRT stations. :wink:

Botanic Gardens station is the key gateway... it is the backdoor of Orchard Road and when the Thomson-East Coast Line is operational, there will be a MRT station at the doorstep of Gleneagles Hospital (the southern gate of Botanic Gardens).

shiok! the national orchid gardens is my favorite haunt. $5 to stay away from ft trash.

There are FTs there too, albeit typically of a higher quality. For example, Caucasian women pushing their baby stroller in the afternoon sun or jogging while wearing headphones and a sports bra.

Obviously u have not been there...u know how many pinoys picnic at BGardens :biggrin:

It is easy to recognise Pinoys... they like to take photos of themselves featuring very inane objects in the background e.g. a lamp post.

There are FTs there too, albeit typically of a higher quality. For example, Caucasian women pushing their baby stroller in the afternoon sun or jogging while wearing headphones and a sports bra.

that's ok. those are classified as real talents. especially with no bra. :p