• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SDP - Sep 2015 - The Way Forward

They called them cupcakes because they were having tea when concocting the plan. Just like Zhang Wuji called them mooncakes because the moon was shining brightly when the Ming Sect concocted the plan. :wink:

Impressive. My prayers are working. Have you read 1 Corinthians 13? Hope no dementia for you. Please read.

Manipulative YET Needy TuakangYaoSiu forummer <GoldenDragon>, keep to those threads and don't disturb other people's threads with our conflict can or not? Inconsiderate cheebyekia. :rolleyes:

Impressive. My prayers are working. Have you read 1 Corinthians 13? Hope no dementia for you. Please read.

bigboss

....This election, we are the second winning oppo party (and considering that the Hollland Bt Timah GRC is a large and difficult GRC to contest in)

We just have to work harder to overtake the WP and the PAP!

CSJ and Paul should not stand in HBT in next GE if they seriously think of getting into Parliament...this ward is solid pappies' ground.

Many voters there are middle, upper class and the super class who will not care two hoots about putting oppo parties into Parliament. They worship only money and pappies is like money God to them.

NanoSpeed

Dr Chee's electoral defeat was predicted some 2000 years ago:

Jesus said to them, "A prophet is not without honor except in his own town, among his relatives and in his own home." Mark 6:4

Dr Chee, go get yourself a professorship in Yale University or Princeton or Oxford or Cambridge. Go get yourself a District 10 property with your renewed status.

When you return for election as a visiting professor from an Ivy League university, the 70% will adore you and look up to you. With prestige and status, nobody will speak about your hunger strike or taxi fare claims. Just like the media never really delved into the moral aspect of being a translator for your enemy in a war.

You have been really nice to the 30%, but the truth is you need another 21% from this pool of 70% to vote for you.

This special group of sinkies among the 70% can never be converted by appealing to noble ideals of justice, democracy or compassion. They can only be seduced, enticed or incentivized to feed their self-centerness and greed. Even their loyalty to the ruling party can be bought. Your emotional speeches about justice, democracy and compassion, however great, are worthless in the eyes of this special group of incorrigible sinkies. Don't cast your pearls before swine. True enough, they trampled them under their feet and tore SDP in pieces.

kiwibird7

After 2000+ years, Jesus Christ only managed to secure 2.2 Billion Christians (30% of world population) Pew Research Centre 2012. And Christ was publicly crucified for all. None of the SDP or WP leaders were publicly crucified yet the opposition % votes in GE2015 were also in the 30% range. That proves that humans are generally NOT that believing in the sacrifice offering but easily swayed by $$$$ incentives eg election goodies.

Cosmos10

The forum will start at 2pm today.
You still have enough time to make it there :smile:

Just-a-Reminder.jpg

Wunderfool

The above video has been updated. The new video is shown below:

The new video link is:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-R1BUssRtBc

\[video=youtube;-R1BUssRtBc]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-R1BUssRtBc
[/video]​

I am humbled by the thank you messages from the SDP.

They humbly accepted the loss, but vowed to continue to work harder to win the hearts of voters.

There is something admirable about the SDP's attitude. It is not just about winning.

It is about helping and caring for people who are poor and denied. It is about their belief in social justice.

If they continue in the belief, I believe they will leave a indelible mark in Singapore.

And they can walk tall even though they have lost.

They should never be ashamed of the results and likewise, I won't too.

By now, SDP should have realised that fielding ex-political detainees won't bring you far. Even if they are professionals, honest and sincere. S'porean voters perceive these chaps negatively for whatever reason. better to get Thambyah type with no baggage.

Wunderfool

By now, SDP should have realised that fielding ex-political detainees won't bring you far. Even if they are professionals, honest and sincere. S'porean voters perceive these chaps negatively for whatever reason. better to get Thambyah type with no baggage.

One more cause for the SDP perhaps - support the YELLOW RIBBON.

Help ex-offenders to integrate back into society. Society should learn to be more tolerant of past mistakes and give past offenders a second chance.

One more cause for the SDP perhaps - support the YELLOW RIBBON.

Help ex-offenders to integrate back into society. Society should learn to be more tolerant of past mistakes and give past offenders a second chance.

If I may ask, in what capacity? Also, Yellow Ribbon may not want the role of opposition parties in pursuit of their mission, vision and goals.

mei mei

Ah Nano ah, SDP not as rich as John's PAP leh!

No chicken rice, but got light refreshment (I think, usually simple drinks and small cupcakes etc.)

SDP has won many hearts during this recent campaign, and it will be full house I am sure :smile:

Cupcakes so ang moh, order some curry puff from the makcik at MRT station.. your Malay support sure go up!

bigboss

Cupcakes so ang moh, order some curry puff from the makcik at MRT station.. your Malay support sure go up!

Machiks at MRT stations, overhead bridges, pedestrians' walkways selling curry puffs in paper boxes are not local sinkies, lah.... Indonesians from Batam on social visit, made curry puffs on the floor in HDB flats near toilets. You eat their curry puffs, you die your business. Ownself check ownself for food safety measures.

Ownself check ownself to ensure your finger tips and toes do not turn black after eating these curry puffs sold by the Indonesians. Good advice from Woody.

NanoSpeed

The swing voters who agree with Opposition but die die still vote for PAP will be more impressed with candidates living in Bukit Timah and drive Lexus and BMW.

Swing voters will vote for you if they perceive you as someone who is already successful; they will not vote for you to make you successful. It's the same reason people support Man Utd and not Crystal Palace or West Bromich Albion.

Swing voters who openly flirt with Opposition and their supporters suffer from a mental deficit of which is now known as TCB syndrome. They appear to support Opposition by attending Opposition rallies, mingle with Opposition supporters and criticize PAP like a maverick. But when push comes to shove, they suddenly become the "pragmatic and rational" voters who can look at the bigger picture.

In other words, they vote PAP because they agree with Opposition; they vote PAP in order to help Opposition. It's like raising GST to help the poor. They have every good reason to vote for PAP, but they will go at length to explain why they continue to disagree with PAP. Now, isn't that very TCB ?

palden

Got buffet or not?
SDP Post-GE2015 Forum: The Way Forward

If you come to the end of the road and there is no path ahead, make one.
Dear all, join us this Saturday, 19 Sept, for a public forum
to assess the outcome of the GE and, more importantly,
chart the way forward for Singapore.
Remember, it's always darkest before dawn.

Date: 19 Sept 2015 (Saturday) Time: 2-5pm
Venue: 3 Ang Mo Kio Street 62, #02-30, Link@AMK, Singapore 569139
Speakers: Khung Wai Yeen, Chong Wai Fung, Damanhuri Abas, Chee Soon Juan