• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Don't blame the 69.9%...There is no 69.9%

Vigilante911

The quick narrative almost immediately after the election result was announced was this:

1. The new citizens caused the 15% vote swing. Blame them.

2. The daft Singaporeans caused the 15% vote swing. Blame them.

3. The old folks with the Pioneer Gen package cause the 15% vote swing. Blame them.

4. The Opposition parties have no good policies. Blame them.

5. The Opposition parties are fragmented. Blame them.

6. PAP has done a good job to recover the lost ground. Praise them.

7. The young voters caused the 15% vote swing. Blame them.

8. The middle ground wants the PAP to continue as the single party in parliament and is threatened by Oppostion who wants to replace the govt.

Now, now......stop blaming Singaporeans. Stop blaming the young voters. Stop blaming the pioneer generation. Stop blaming the new citizens.

The ground speaks a very different story. There is no middle ground swing to the PAP. The fact is that the middle ground is squeezed by the rising cost of living and job opportunities had shrunk and the economy isn't looking that good. They should be concerned with the failing policies of the ruling party to upturn the downturn and improve the lives of the middle ground and their children and children's children.

Stop blaming the new citizens. The percentage of new citizens are generally offset by the emigration and renouncing of citizenships of an equal number of Singaporeans.

Most of the increase in Singapore population that are choking our amenities and infrastructure are Permanent Residents (PR) and Employment pass (EP) and Work Permit workers (WP). These foreigners cannot vote! Only citizens of Singapore are allowed to vote.

The old folks of the pioneer generation have not increased significantly from 4 years ago when the last election was held.
Most of them in 2011 had voted the PAP and they would vote the same way now. But the true fact is that the vote swing by this group to the PAP does not add up to the 15% increase in PAP popularity.

Now, let's talk about the young voters. Young voters are faced with ever increasing difficulty in getting affordability housing and job opportunities and they can't even afford to buy a car with the COE so high and hire purchase regulations make it more difficult to buy a car.

There are so many unresolved national issues and this affects the population across all age groups and all social strata.

So, stop buying into the red herrings planted by ghost-writers on the online media and across the churches and coffeeshops and resident committees (RCs), and start blaming Singaporean voters and New Citizens. This is the official narrative they want you to follow. To divide and continue to conquer.

Meanwhile, how did this 69.6% come about then? Well, if the above do not add up, which they certainly don't, then something else is at play here and it is hidden in plain sight, if you will just open your eyes wide enough and use your brain a little bit more. Now, even PAP cadres do not expect this landslide swing to the PAP. In fact, no one in their true self and right mind will expect such a landslide. I do not see any euphoria or thumbs up after the election result from the ground. There is no silent majority. There is no middle ground voters. All this is just a smoke screen and smoke and mirrors and bait and switch and a masterfully choreographed magic show.

Stop blaming the 69.9% because there is no such a majority. It is an artificially created magic figure to retain power and continue with the divide and conquer ideology.

Once you guys wake up from this deceit, no ghost writers or voodoo magic can subdue you and you will be free from the clutches of deceit and captivity. Open your eyes. Hear the ground sentiments. Make up your own mind. Do not be fooled. Be your own judge. There is no 69.9%. Impossible!

JHolmesJr

Mehhhh huge recession at our doorstep....business folk very risk averse....cant shift gears now.

Timing was perfectly called.....not one oppo acknowledged this....just ignored it.

69.9% for 6.9m.

They love 69. :biggrin:

cancer.png

Vigilante911

The ghostwriters and internet brigade are out in full force after the election to prostitute the official narrative and sow the blame game and justify the surreal victory.

Truth may be suppressed but never crushed. Karma works in mysterious ways. :biggrin:

The election was stolen from the Opposition.

With an elections department under the PM, you can safely assume that the ruling party will always win. The PM will decide how many seat to concede to the opposition.

If the PAP believes in free elections, then the Elections Department should be an independent entity outside government and NOT accountable to the government but to the people of sinkapore.

The People have spoken. 6.9m is not a controlled scenario, it is a target.

10 million is the goal. 6.9 million was to test the waters. Since the PAP was able to engineered a win, 10 million will be the population by the next election.

kopiOuncle

The election was stolen from the Opposition.

With an elections department under the PM, you can safely assume that the ruling party will always win. The PM will decide how many seat to concede to the opposition.

If the PAP believes in free elections, then the Elections Department should be an independent entity outside government and NOT accountable to the government but to the people of sinkapore.

what makes you think that if the election department is under another roof, nothing will happen?

worse things can happen. it will turn the country into a big electoral mess.

come on, the election department must always under the eyes of the PM.period.

giphy.gif

The quick narrative almost immediately after the election result was announced was this:

1. The new citizens caused the 15% vote swing. Blame them.

2. The daft Singaporeans caused the 15% vote swing. Blame them.

3. The old folks with the Pioneer Gen package cause the 15% vote swing. Blame them.

4. The Opposition parties have no good policies. Blame them.

5. The Opposition parties are fragmented. Blame them.

6. PAP has done a good job to recover the lost ground. Praise them.

7. The young voters caused the 15% vote swing. Blame them.

8. The middle ground wants the PAP to continue as the single party in parliament and is threatened by Oppostion who wants to replace the govt.

Now, now......stop blaming Singaporeans. Stop blaming the young voters. Stop blaming the pioneer generation. Stop blaming the new citizens.

The ground speaks a very different story. There is no middle ground swing to the PAP. The fact is that the middle ground is squeezed by the rising cost of living and job opportunities had shrunk and the economy isn't looking that good. They should be concerned with the failing policies of the ruling party to upturn the downturn and improve the lives of the middle ground and their children and children's children.

Stop blaming the new citizens. The percentage of new citizens are generally offset by the emigration and renouncing of citizenships of an equal number of Singaporeans.

Most of the increase in Singapore population that are choking our amenities and infrastructure are Permanent Residents (PR) and Employment pass (EP) and Work Permit workers (WP). These foreigners cannot vote! Only citizens of Singapore are allowed to vote.

The old folks of the pioneer generation have not increased significantly from 4 years ago when the last election was held.
Most of them in 2011 had voted the PAP and they would vote the same way now. But the true fact is that the vote swing by this group to the PAP does not add up to the 15% increase in PAP popularity.

Now, let's talk about the young voters. Young voters are faced with ever increasing difficulty in getting affordability housing and job opportunities and they can't even afford to buy a car with the COE so high and hire purchase regulations make it more difficult to buy a car.

There are so many unresolved national issues and this affects the population across all age groups and all social strata.

So, stop buying into the red herrings planted by ghost-writers on the online media and across the churches and coffeeshops and resident committees (RCs), and start blaming Singaporean voters and New Citizens. This is the official narrative they want you to follow. To divide and continue to conquer.

Meanwhile, how did this 69.6% come about then? Well, if the above do not add up, which they certainly don't, then something else is at play here and it is hidden in plain sight, if you will just open your eyes wide enough and use your brain a little bit more. Now, even PAP cadres do not expect this landslide swing to the PAP. In fact, no one in their true self and right mind will expect such a landslide. I do not see any euphoria or thumbs up after the election result from the ground. There is no silent majority. There is no middle ground voters. All this is just a smoke screen and smoke and mirrors and bait and switch and a masterfully choreographed magic show.

Stop blaming the 69.9% because there is no such a majority. It is an artificially created magic figure to retain power and continue with the divide and conquer ideology.

Once you guys wake up from this deceit, no ghost writers or voodoo magic can subdue you and you will be free from the clutches of deceit and captivity. Open your eyes. Hear the ground sentiments. Make up your own mind. Do not be fooled. Be your own judge. There is no 69.9%. Impossible!

Yes, that is just smoke screen by the PAPib, just like E69 trying to insult intelligence of the people by always telling the whole world he is WP supporter.. If you are a real Wp supporter, you dun need to always tell people that you are.

This election is based on fraud. when they keep playing that stupid sample vote ad, i knew something is amiss and i am the first one to post that PAP is cheating. right after that, the PAP ib E69, comes in to refute it.. PAPib is so alert.

Yes, that is just smoke screen by the PAPib, just like E69 trying to insult intelligence of the people by always telling the whole world he is WP supporter..If you are a real Wp supporter, you dun need to always tell people that you are. [/SIZE]

This election is based on fraud. when they keep playing that stupid sample vote ad, i knew something is amiss and i am the first one to post that PAP is cheating. right after that, the PAP ib E69, comes in to refute it.. PAPib is so alert.

Jiu hu kia, you fake SDP supporter!! You must be PAP IB to call the WP party Ball-less shit!

• Lowlife.jpg
    Lowlife.jpg
    66.6 KB · Views: 913

ahsoo

Out of 10 colleagues or business associates I spoke to , 8 voted for Pappies :mad:

80% of my family members voted for WP. Market place and hawker center, I could hear groups of people criticizing PAP, especially the 6.9 million population paper.

Don't forget, PAP has the history of cheating. LKY used Operation Cold Storage to round up Barisan's leaders when he knew he was about to lose in 1963.

nirvarq

Can a sample of 100 votes be accurate represent of 30~100k for 89 times in a row ? It did ! That's more than enough prove God and LKY is on the side of PAP no reason needed in this case.

Enough reasons for Forums & Companies- Creating false flag Agenda helping to put the blame on the 69.9 for being balless and sinkie for the next 5yrs and they think nobody knows who they actually are.

Same thing WP Tiger outside but mouse when inside. They promised to be our voice in parliament lol. They didn't and they get 6 seats just nice. When CSJ a Tiger outside and prolly will be too when he gets inside gets shafted nicely lol.

There is no way you beat the system with the same system they created. The only way is like Egypt or Thailand but Singaporean are not at that desperate state of livelihood it is very well monitored so that they don't push us over the edge. Honestly ? Kudos to them too bad for us.

There's nothing you can do. SG is still the best cuntry in the world to be in (If u're rich). So my advice quit fucking kpkb in the forum go outside and make money and have a good life too.

When u can't win them be with them ! <----- never learn this b4 ? lol

So I would still say. Hail PAP ! Banzai ~~~ <3