• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Opposition Parties must start doing commercial business in neighborhood

NanoSpeed

Opposition must run businesses in the neighborhood. It's a way to build rapport with residents, and also to build a treasure chest for opposition parties.

Start with a no frills grocery store like Shop N Save. Make sure your prices are cheaper than NTUC and Sheng Siong. And there is kindergarten and childcare centers too. If the church organizations can run kindergarten and childcare, I don't see why opposition parties who are prepared to run the country cannot run small businesses efficiently.

Opposition should stay out of politics if they can't make it. We have clowns who even need to refer to their script before saying their NAMES (i.e. Andy Zhu of Reform Party).

Sperminator

Opposition must run businesses in the neighborhood. It's a way to build rapport with residents, and also to build a treasure chest for opposition parties.

Start with a no frills grocery store like Shop N Save. Make sure your prices are cheaper than NTUC and Sheng Siong. And there is kindergarten and childcare centers too. If the church organizations can run kindergarten and childcare, I don't see why opposition parties who are prepared to run the country cannot run small businesses efficiently.

didn't you read the requirements of becoming a MP? cannot hold office of profit!

This is the worst idea ever. Pap and their greedy grasslooters are already dirty enough. If the opposition also starts to mix business and politics, sinkapore will be finish. Leow.

Ambulance

didn't you read the requirements of becoming a MP? cannot hold office of profit!

halo mai luan luan gung lah lang huat leow 200 directorship

1. Member, Government Parliamentary Committee on Manpower
  2. Member, Government Parliamentary Committee on Community Development, Youth & Sports
  3. Member, GPC for Ministry of Information, Communications and the Arts
  4. Vice Chairman, Aljunied Town Council
  5. Alignment Director, NTUC Quality Worklife & All Nationalities
  6. Acting Advisor to Taxi Operators’ Association
  7. President of Consumers Association of Singapore (CASE)
  8. Vice-Chairman, North East Community Development Council
  9. Member, Board of Directors of PUB Board
  10. Advisor to the Singapore Table Tennis Association
  11. Advisor to the Singapore WeiQi Association
  12. Advisor to the Ren Ci Hospital
  13. Advisor to the Bright Vision Hospital
  14. Advisor to Artistes & Performers’ Association
  15. Advisor to Restaurants Association of Singapore
  16. Executive Secretary, Singapore Chinese Teachers’ Unions
  17. Director, Financial Industry Disputes Resolution Centre (FIDReC)
  18. Advisor, Federation of Merchants’ Associations, Singapore
  19. Executive Secretary, Amalgamated Union of Statutory Board Employees
  20. Member, Workplace Health and Safety Council
  21. Co-Chairman, National Tripartite Committee on Workplace Health
  22. Co-Chairman, Customer Centric Initiatives
  23. Co-Chairman, NTUC-SNEF Migrant Workers’ Forum
  24. Member, Aids Business Alliance
  25. Member, Mental Health Alliance
  26. Member, Centre for Service Excellence and Leadership Governing Council
  27. Member, SPRING Standards Council
  28. 28) Patron to Pets Enterprises & Traders Association (PETAS)
  29. PAP Community Foundation HQ Executive Committee
  30. Member, Committee to Promote Chinese Language Learning (CPCLL)
  31. Member, Agri-Food & Veterinary Authority of Singapore (AVA)
  32. Member, AVA Human Resource Committee
  33. Member, WSH Council Finance Committee
  34. Member, Tripartite Committee on Employability of Older Workers
  35. Member, Tripartite Committee on Portable Medical Benefits
  36. Member, Tripartite Committee on Flexible Work Arrangement
  37. Member, Quality Service Advisory Council
  38. Member, Institute for Service Excellence @ SMU (ISES) Governing Council
  39. Member, Motor Industry Disputes Resolution Centre Pte Ltd Board of Governors
  40. Member, Retail Price Watch Group
  41. Member,Tobacco Licensing Consultative Panel
  42. Member, Ngee Ann Kongsi Council
  43. Advisor, Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore Staff Union (IRASSU)
  44. Advisor & Trustee, NatSteel Employees Union (NEU)
  45. Business Advisor, NTUC LearningHub Pte Ltd
  46. Advisor, Yeo Clan General Association
  47. Advisor, Singapore Taoist Federation
  48. Advisor, Fo Guang Shan (Singapore)
  49. Advisor, Mun San @#$% Tuck Chee
  50. Advisor, Society of Sheng Hong Welfare Services
  51. Advisor, Sian Chay Medical Institution
  52. Advisor, Society of Tourist Guides (Singapore)
  53. Advisor, Singapore Furniture Association
  54. Advisor, Eggs’ Import/Export Trading Association (Singapore)
  55. Advisor, Federation of Merchants’ Singapore
  56. Advisor, JCI Senators Club of Singapore
  57. Advisory Board Member, Singapore-China Association for Advancement of Science & Technolo----
  58. Patron. Buddist Fellowship
  59. Independent Director, Grandwork Interior Pte Ltd
  60. Independent Director, Japan Foods Holding Ltd
  61. Independent Director, Koyo International Ltd
  62. Independent Director, United Envirotech Ltd
  63. Independent Director, Asia Water Technolo---- Ltd
  64. Independent Director, HLH Group Ltd

Sperminator

Parliamentary Elections of SINGAPORE and PROGRESS FOR SINGAPOREANS PLEASE!

Dear Readers,

Read the above link carefully, and repeat a few times if you don't fully understand, once you fully understand, you'll know that PAP will always be in power.

The opposition party is basically cut off from any form of monetary support from the people, and businesses. SGD 5000 or more donations must be declared from whom. SGD 4999 can be anonymous. Businesses must operate within Singapore.

But let's face it, when the people is CPF rich, but CASH POOR, SGD 4999 is no small amount. And you cannot give donations on the day of NOMINATION. Can start from 12 months before Nomination day. But, lets' face it, the PM can decide whether to have Elections Day put forward (for their favour), or serve the full term of 5 full years.

Deposits is 8% of the MP's allowance for a calendar year, which in the GE2015 case is SGD 200,000 per year, which makes 8pct to be SGD 16,000.00.

Quote worthy

Article 45 provides that persons are not qualified to be MPs if:[14]

they are and have been found or declared to be of unsound mind;
they are undischarged bankrupts;
they hold offices of profit;
having been nominated for election to Parliament or the office of President or having acted as election agent to a person so nominated, they have failed to lodge any return of election expenses required by law within the time and in the manner required;
they have been convicted of an offence by a court of law in Singapore or Malaysia and sentenced to imprisonment for a term of not less than one year or to a fine of not less than S$2,000 and have not received a free pardon;[15]
they have voluntarily acquired the citizenship of, or exercised rights of citizenship in, a foreign country or has made a declaration of allegiance to a foreign country;[16] or
they are disqualified under any law relating to offences in connection with elections to Parliament or the office of President by reason of having been convicted of such an offence or having in proceedings relating to such an election been proved guilty of an act constituting such an offence.

A person's disqualification for having failed to properly lodge a return of election expenses or having been convicted of an offence[17] may be removed by the President. If the President has not done so, the disqualification ceases at the end of five years from the date on which the return was required to be lodged or, as the case may be, the date on which the person convicted was released from custody or the date on which the fine was imposed. In addition, a person is not disqualified for acquiring or exercising rights of foreign citizenship or declared allegiance to a foreign country if he or she did so before becoming a Singapore citizen.[18]

End of quote.

Being an opposition in Singapore, is very tough indeed. You CANNOT BE AN MP if you hold office of PROFIT! But where is your money going to come from for your campaigns, your recruitment of talents, your SALES & MARKETING activities for your political party?

Singapore is not a nation of Democracy at all... it's truly a communistic structure, and tendency towards a Dictatorship... More like a Dictatorship-Communistic-Socialism Structure.

Politics in Singapore is very difficult... and I hope the RICH support our Opposition Party, however, that's only wishful thinking...

Imagine that if you have any opposition affinity, and support, would you risk your business operations in Singapore? Your source of Cashcow?

The poor may feel the heat, and wanted to support the opposition, however, they do not have the financial resources to assist and have their voices represented.

What I see over the years is that, the RICH and POOR gap is actually widening, no thanks to the in-discriminant FTs immigration policies.

Although I noticed that there are some interesting improvements to convert your pigeon hole into an annuity, I see that as truly a good improvement from the PAP government.

However, it's still not enough, we need some form of opposition voices to represent the people's true situation.

I don't really see the PAP MPs visiting the people, and know what's going on at the ground level, but do see the rest of the opposition patrolling their wards.

My argument is that, we should have a co-pilot to our country, our lovely Singapore. OUR SINGAPORE!

Just in case the PAP pilot is sleeping, the co-pilot opposition could wake them up, and represent the true voices of us, Singaporeans.

The WP 2015 Manifesto is truly well written, and well thought out, and it addresses many of Singaporean's key issues.

Mr. Tan Jee Say have brought out a very good Economic Reform Package, requesting about SGD 60 Billion to be reinvested to SINGAPOREANS, and forming up SINGAPOREANS R&D, MANUFACTURING, Exports to the global arena.

Singapore is RICH because of the efforts and labour of the people, not the PAP alone! And since Singapore is declared as a DEMOCRATIC society, we should not be fearful of the government, for the Government serve it's people, not the other way round!

I cannot imagine how the people of Singapore be any happier when they are CPF rich, and Cash poor! Money no enough ah!

Yes, you can argue that we have the best medical facilities on earth, and your CPF insurance can cover, via Medisave, or additional insurance package bought by your Ordinary Account or Special Account or whatever account you want to call it, it's still YOUR MONEY, MONEY that you will never see...

Unless you decide to emigrate from Singapore, and become a foreign citizen, yes you can withdraw all your money from CPF, but, you are no longer Singapore Citizen.

My core argument on why we need a opposition voice in the Parliament is to ensure that Singaporean's future is developed in the BEST INTEREST and HAPPINESS of her people, but not based on the coffers of the country!

I cannot imagine that Singapore is already the wealthiest nation on earth based on per capita GDP, whilst the people are only CPF rich, and Cash Poor... all Singaporeans are very intelligent... please think for yourself... won't it be good if all of us have many businesses owned by Singaporeans, and we work for our Singaporean bosses, and Exports our goods and services to the WORLD? Won't that help in the GDP = G + I + C + (EXP-IMP) equation, where we the citizens of Singapore built our nations together as one, and being self sufficient, not needing to kow tow to the Western Powers, nor no need to kow tow to the Eastern Dragons (China?)

Singaporeans are very intelligent people, however, I can say at the same time, no balls, which make very good employees. And those who got balls, can always become entrepreneurs.

Remember how we get into the position of becoming very good employees... it's through decades of indoctrination, and brain washing... you don't even know that you're brain washed or indoctrinated...

I'll like to urge fellow Singaporeans to travel a little bit more, just to see what's going on...

It's a heaven on earth... and it belongs to you and me.

How about building Singapore into a Techno-Manufacturing-Global Exports HUB???

When most of us are wealthy, we can always purchase land elsewhere, purchase properties, and live in your villas in the country of your choice.

The good news is that Singapore have the best Universities on earth, and we CAN R&D new techs, and manufacture them, and talking about Exports, we are well versed in many languages, which we could built International Markets relatively easily! Now that's our advantage, and we are not even scratching the surface of our talent pool!

Everyone is simply too busy meeting ends meet! We need an opposition party to reform Singapore, into a Techno-Manufacturing-Global Exports HUB, and the incumbent prefers that everyone is poor, for easy control, and government of the people.

It's not that I want to go against the government's every policy... I don't see Singaporeans progressing with the country! I only see Singaporeans getting poorer, and CPF rich, and I only see the Government Profitable entities like GIC and Temasek holdings getting richer and richer...

Singapore is not even measured with the Happiness Index! If we were to be measured with the world, our happiness index would be one of the lowest on earth...

Everyone is so stressed that they cannot fuck, then how do you expect the population base to increase? It's proven beyond doubt that a Happy Person is definitely more productive in all areas of his / her life, and I noticed that whenever I am happy, I tend to fuck more! not when I am stressed!

Singapore is moving towards a Economic Recession, due to the Global Economic Recession, and thus, the more we should consider reforming Singapore... but PAP will not budge if there are no voices inside the Parliament...

I am PRO SINGAPORE PROGRESS... and PROGRESS for everyone in Singapore, priority for Singaporeans!

Sperminator

halo mai luan luan gung lah lang huat leow 200 directorship

1. Member, Government Parliamentary Committee on Manpower
  2. Member, Government Parliamentary Committee on Community Development, Youth & Sports
  3. Member, GPC for Ministry of Information, Communications and the Arts
  4. Vice Chairman, Aljunied Town Council
  5. Alignment Director, NTUC Quality Worklife & All Nationalities
  6. Acting Advisor to Taxi Operators’ Association
  7. President of Consumers Association of Singapore (CASE)
  8. Vice-Chairman, North East Community Development Council
  9. Member, Board of Directors of PUB Board
  10. Advisor to the Singapore Table Tennis Association
  11. Advisor to the Singapore WeiQi Association
  12. Advisor to the Ren Ci Hospital
  13. Advisor to the Bright Vision Hospital
  14. Advisor to Artistes & Performers’ Association
  15. Advisor to Restaurants Association of Singapore
  16. Executive Secretary, Singapore Chinese Teachers’ Unions
  17. Director, Financial Industry Disputes Resolution Centre (FIDReC)
  18. Advisor, Federation of Merchants’ Associations, Singapore
  19. Executive Secretary, Amalgamated Union of Statutory Board Employees
  20. Member, Workplace Health and Safety Council
  21. Co-Chairman, National Tripartite Committee on Workplace Health
  22. Co-Chairman, Customer Centric Initiatives
  23. Co-Chairman, NTUC-SNEF Migrant Workers’ Forum
  24. Member, Aids Business Alliance
  25. Member, Mental Health Alliance
  26. Member, Centre for Service Excellence and Leadership Governing Council
  27. Member, SPRING Standards Council
  28. 28) Patron to Pets Enterprises & Traders Association (PETAS)
  29. PAP Community Foundation HQ Executive Committee
  30. Member, Committee to Promote Chinese Language Learning (CPCLL)
  31. Member, Agri-Food & Veterinary Authority of Singapore (AVA)
  32. Member, AVA Human Resource Committee
  33. Member, WSH Council Finance Committee
  34. Member, Tripartite Committee on Employability of Older Workers
  35. Member, Tripartite Committee on Portable Medical Benefits
  36. Member, Tripartite Committee on Flexible Work Arrangement
  37. Member, Quality Service Advisory Council
  38. Member, Institute for Service Excellence @ SMU (ISES) Governing Council
  39. Member, Motor Industry Disputes Resolution Centre Pte Ltd Board of Governors
  40. Member, Retail Price Watch Group
  41. Member,Tobacco Licensing Consultative Panel
  42. Member, Ngee Ann Kongsi Council
  43. Advisor, Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore Staff Union (IRASSU)
  44. Advisor & Trustee, NatSteel Employees Union (NEU)
  45. Business Advisor, NTUC LearningHub Pte Ltd
  46. Advisor, Yeo Clan General Association
  47. Advisor, Singapore Taoist Federation
  48. Advisor, Fo Guang Shan (Singapore)
  49. Advisor, Mun San @#$% Tuck Chee
  50. Advisor, Society of Sheng Hong Welfare Services
  51. Advisor, Sian Chay Medical Institution
  52. Advisor, Society of Tourist Guides (Singapore)
  53. Advisor, Singapore Furniture Association
  54. Advisor, Eggs’ Import/Export Trading Association (Singapore)
  55. Advisor, Federation of Merchants’ Singapore
  56. Advisor, JCI Senators Club of Singapore
  57. Advisory Board Member, Singapore-China Association for Advancement of Science & Technolo----
  58. Patron. Buddist Fellowship
  59. Independent Director, Grandwork Interior Pte Ltd
  60. Independent Director, Japan Foods Holding Ltd
  61. Independent Director, Koyo International Ltd
  62. Independent Director, United Envirotech Ltd
  63. Independent Director, Asia Water Technolo---- Ltd
  64. Independent Director, HLH Group Ltd

if you can prove that the above appointments are linked with payments for service to the existing MP, and the definition of Office of Profit is defined carefully by Singapore Court of Law, which defines that holding the appointments above is defined as Office of Profit, then the existing MP would be disqualified. Who got balls to do that? Honestly, I don't.

Dark Knight

Parliamentary Elections of SINGAPORE and PROGRESS FOR SINGAPOREANS PLEASE!

Dear Readers,

Read the above link carefully, and repeat a few times if you don't fully understand, once you fully understand, you'll know that PAP will always be in power.

The opposition party is basically cut off from any form of monetary support from the people, and businesses. SGD 5000 or more donations must be declared from whom. SGD 4999 can be anonymous. Businesses must operate within Singapore.

But let's face it, when the people is CPF rich, but CASH POOR, SGD 4999 is no small amount. And you cannot give donations on the day of NOMINATION. Can start from 12 months before Nomination day. But, lets' face it, the PM can decide whether to have Elections Day put forward (for their favour), or serve the full term of 5 full years.

Deposits is 8% of the MP's allowance for a calendar year, which in the GE2015 case is SGD 200,000 per year, which makes 8pct to be SGD 16,000.00.

Quote worthy

Article 45 provides that persons are not qualified to be MPs if:[14]

they are and have been found or declared to be of unsound mind;
they are undischarged bankrupts;
they hold offices of profit;
having been nominated for election to Parliament or the office of President or having acted as election agent to a person so nominated, they have failed to lodge any return of election expenses required by law within the time and in the manner required;
they have been convicted of an offence by a court of law in Singapore or Malaysia and sentenced to imprisonment for a term of not less than one year or to a fine of not less than S$2,000 and have not received a free pardon;[15]
they have voluntarily acquired the citizenship of, or exercised rights of citizenship in, a foreign country or has made a declaration of allegiance to a foreign country;[16] or
they are disqualified under any law relating to offences in connection with elections to Parliament or the office of President by reason of having been convicted of such an offence or having in proceedings relating to such an election been proved guilty of an act constituting such an offence.

A person's disqualification for having failed to properly lodge a return of election expenses or having been convicted of an offence[17] may be removed by the President. If the President has not done so, the disqualification ceases at the end of five years from the date on which the return was required to be lodged or, as the case may be, the date on which the person convicted was released from custody or the date on which the fine was imposed. In addition, a person is not disqualified for acquiring or exercising rights of foreign citizenship or declared allegiance to a foreign country if he or she did so before becoming a Singapore citizen.[18]

End of quote.

Being an opposition in Singapore, is very tough indeed. You CANNOT BE AN MP if you hold office of PROFIT! But where is your money going to come from for your campaigns, your recruitment of talents, your SALES & MARKETING activities for your political party?

Singapore is not a nation of Democracy at all... it's truly a communistic structure, and tendency towards a Dictatorship... More like a Dictatorship-Communistic-Socialism Structure.

Politics in Singapore is very difficult... and I hope the RICH support our Opposition Party, however, that's only wishful thinking...

Imagine that if you have any opposition affinity, and support, would you risk your business operations in Singapore? Your source of Cashcow?

The poor may feel the heat, and wanted to support the opposition, however, they do not have the financial resources to assist and have their voices represented.

What I see over the years is that, the RICH and POOR gap is actually widening, no thanks to the in-discriminant FTs immigration policies.

Although I noticed that there are some interesting improvements to convert your pigeon hole into an annuity, I see that as truly a good improvement from the PAP government.

However, it's still not enough, we need some form of opposition voices to represent the people's true situation.

I don't really see the PAP MPs visiting the people, and know what's going on at the ground level, but do see the rest of the opposition patrolling their wards.

My argument is that, we should have a co-pilot to our country, our lovely Singapore. OUR SINGAPORE!

Just in case the PAP pilot is sleeping, the co-pilot opposition could wake them up, and represent the true voices of us, Singaporeans.

The WP 2015 Manifesto is truly well written, and well thought out, and it addresses many of Singaporean's key issues.

Mr. Tan Jee Say have brought out a very good Economic Reform Package, requesting about SGD 60 Billion to be reinvested to SINGAPOREANS, and forming up SINGAPOREANS R&D, MANUFACTURING, Exports to the global arena.

Singapore is RICH because of the efforts and labour of the people, not the PAP alone! And since Singapore is declared as a DEMOCRATIC society, we should not be fearful of the government, for the Government serve it's people, not the other way round!

I cannot imagine how the people of Singapore be any happier when they are CPF rich, and Cash poor! Money no enough ah!

Yes, you can argue that we have the best medical facilities on earth, and your CPF insurance can cover, via Medisave, or additional insurance package bought by your Ordinary Account or Special Account or whatever account you want to call it, it's still YOUR MONEY, MONEY that you will never see...

Unless you decide to emigrate from Singapore, and become a foreign citizen, yes you can withdraw all your money from CPF, but, you are no longer Singapore Citizen.

My core argument on why we need a opposition voice in the Parliament is to ensure that Singaporean's future is developed in the BEST INTEREST and HAPPINESS of her people, but not based on the coffers of the country!

I cannot imagine that Singapore is already the wealthiest nation on earth based on per capita GDP, whilst the people are only CPF rich, and Cash Poor... all Singaporeans are very intelligent... please think for yourself... won't it be good if all of us have many businesses owned by Singaporeans, and we work for our Singaporean bosses, and Exports our goods and services to the WORLD? Won't that help in the GDP = G + I + C + (EXP-IMP) equation, where we the citizens of Singapore built our nations together as one, and being self sufficient, not needing to kow tow to the Western Powers, nor no need to kow tow to the Eastern Dragons (China?)

Singaporeans are very intelligent people, however, I can say at the same time, no balls, which make very good employees. And those who got balls, can always become entrepreneurs.

Remember how we get into the position of becoming very good employees... it's through decades of indoctrination, and brain washing... you don't even know that you're brain washed or indoctrinated...

I'll like to urge fellow Singaporeans to travel a little bit more, just to see what's going on...

It's a heaven on earth... and it belongs to you and me.

How about building Singapore into a Techno-Manufacturing-Global Exports HUB???

When most of us are wealthy, we can always purchase land elsewhere, purchase properties, and live in your villas in the country of your choice.

The good news is that Singapore have the best Universities on earth, and we CAN R&D new techs, and manufacture them, and talking about Exports, we are well versed in many languages, which we could built International Markets relatively easily! Now that's our advantage, and we are not even scratching the surface of our talent pool!

Everyone is simply too busy meeting ends meet! We need an opposition party to reform Singapore, into a Techno-Manufacturing-Global Exports HUB, and the incumbent prefers that everyone is poor, for easy control, and government of the people.

It's not that I want to go against the government's every policy... I don't see Singaporeans progressing with the country! I only see Singaporeans getting poorer, and CPF rich, and I only see the Government Profitable entities like GIC and Temasek holdings getting richer and richer...

Singapore is not even measured with the Happiness Index! If we were to be measured with the world, our happiness index would be one of the lowest on earth...

Everyone is so stressed that they cannot fuck, then how do you expect the population base to increase? It's proven beyond doubt that a Happy Person is definitely more productive in all areas of his / her life, and I noticed that whenever I am happy, I tend to fuck more! not when I am stressed!

Singapore is moving towards a Economic Recession, due to the Global Economic Recession, and thus, the more we should consider reforming Singapore... but PAP will not budge if there are no voices inside the Parliament...

I am PRO SINGAPORE PROGRESS... and PROGRESS for everyone in Singapore, priority for Singaporeans!

Unlike our neighboring countries like Taiwan, Japan and Korea where the party has the capability of running their own business.
With the profits, they can provide jobs and welfare for the community and recruit more party members and even hire workers to carry out social activities
to help the residents so as to garner their support and votes them into parliament.

Sillypore on contrary has been handicap by all the rules and regulation that only favors the big dogs.
The MIW knew very well that the ultimate obstacles to put forward to the OPPO is to deprive them from gaining financial support for their party.
It makes any OPPO difficult to raise enough funds for their campaign even given a short period of 5 years.

To match the competency of the MIW, the only way out is have Money and more money.
The OPPO first got to show and demonstrate to the peasants that they too have the financial capabilities to implement their alternative policy.
Coming out with alternative policy is on paper is not effective enough to swing votes, they still need to have the $$$ to match what the MIW can and has been doing.
With a strong financial support, only then the OPPO can make a come back. Otherwise they will always be ignored by the peasants no matter how good they are.

Sperminator

Unlike our neighboring countries like Taiwan, Japan and Korea where the party has the capability of running their own business.
With the profits, they can provide jobs and welfare for the community and recruit more party members and even hire workers to carry out social activities
to help the residents so as to garner their support and votes them into parliament.

Sillypore on contrary has been handicap by all the rules and regulation that only favors the big dogs.
The MIW knew very well that the ultimate obstacles to put forward to the OPPO is to deprive them from gaining financial support for their party.
It makes any OPPO difficult to raise enough funds for their campaign even given a short period of 5 years.

To match the competency of the MIW, the only way out is have Money and more money.
The OPPO first got to show and demonstrate to the peasants that they too have the financial capabilities to implement their alternative policy.
Coming out with alternative policy is on paper is not effective enough to swing votes, they still need to have the $$$ to match what the MIW can and has been doing.
With a strong financial support, only then the OPPO can make a come back. Otherwise they will always be ignored by the peasants no matter how good they are.

Spot on! My sentiments as well! This moat of defense is already set up by the Sage, LKY. Our beloved leader of Singapore Lee Kuan Yew studies Machiavelli's Political Treatise Carefully "THE PRINCE" and implement it... just read the political career of Lee Kuan Yew, and you'll see that he is implementing every bit of the book!

True Opposition parties should boycott future elections until the Elections Department is independent of the government.

The head of the Elections Department should be appointed by a panel of representatives from the top 5 political parties. The head will be given an initial term of 10 years and renewable for another 10 years.

OrLanChowHorFun

True Opposition parties should boycott future elections until the Elections Department is independent of the government.

The head of the Elections Department should be appointed by a panel of representatives from the top 5 political parties. The head will be given an initial term of 10 years and renewable for another 10 years.

eh.............brilliant leh...........maybe the way to win the game ............is to not play the game !

like what Jeff Bridges said in Tron Legacy............