• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Minimum wage for ALL foreign workers

Seee3

But the cats still love the person who is also still fattening the cats. The skinny cats are angry maybe. Best thing for them is to start catching rats. Unless maybe all that they want is to be fattened too.

Reactionary vs being proactive.
You need to come back to mingle with the new generation to understand how bad these cats are. If they can be proactive there will be no present problems. The saddest is they are not even reactionary. Even with less and less food they would sit and wait for the good days to return. Their only reaction is kpkb. That is the state of the spoilt fat cat. Again, I think the one who created such a generation is the biggest sinner.

nayr69sg , as usual, thinks he is damn smart and if you dig up previous threads years ago, he is always there to stir such fallacy about maid hiring and maid salary and always slam employers about hiring maids and now that SDP mentions about minimum wage, he forgot that WP in their rallies also mention about minimum wage for workers, whether foreign or local.

You see, he is an idiot who looks at policy like a broad brush stroke, hence he will always fail in life, as I'm sure he is a failure now.

Let me tell you why. He is ignorant of the various reasons why a family hires a maid. He just zoom in on the single reason that families should not hire maids, because parents must be the ones to take care of their own children and that one should be independent and not expect their maids to be washing cars and washing the toilets, blah and more blah.

How about families with a member who is handicap, bed-ridden, sickly and what about the elderly, who would be left alone in the home when the family go out? How about children from family that has parents working and no grand-parents to take care their children?
This myopic look-in to why families should not hire maids because maids is a luxury and not a necessity is totally superficial and flawed and ricks of jealousy and envy, disguised in lofty talk like one should be independent and not rely on a worker to wash the toilet, iron the clothes and feed milk to their toddlers, etc, etc.....but totally ignores the fact that in MOST situations, the family could not help it, because they have to work, sometimes longer hours and sometimes two to three jobs, but they have dependents that require assistance and help.

Sure, minimum wage for all workers is necessary, whether locals or foreign workers, but there is an economic trade-off and social trade-off.

To implement minimum wage, there must be a clear distinction between domestic workers and commercial workers. To deny minimum wage by saying that the employer will end up rejecting this because it will be double standard because no family will want to pay for domestic maid at the minimum age because it will become unaffordable is just simply a superficial and silly broad-brush and then saying employers are hypocrites and worse, saying the employer is lazy and mistreating their maids by getting them to do stuff they can do themselves and should do themselves. This is such a low-blow on the majority of employers hiring maids because it is a necessity rather than a luxury.

I just like to say this to
nayr69sg and anyone who writes like him and think like him. You fuckers are totally missing the big picture and wrong.

For a start, to institute minimum wage for domestic workers, which most of you say 'maids', then MOM has to remove the levy that each employer is paying, which is a lot each month by the way. A domestic worker is different from a commercial worker. That is why no employer can hire a domestic worker and gets him or her to work for a business which the employer has, for example.
The domestic worker is a cost. A commercial worker is a cost of sales in a business. Two very different entities.

Next, a domestic worker lives in the home of the family and could have his or her own room or simply put, accommodation. A domestic worker also have all her expenses like food, medical and well-being taken care of by the employer. This is not cheap. A commercial worker, like those on work permits and employment pass pays for their own accommodation, food and transport, etc.

Hence, there is a VERY clear distinction between giving minimum wage to domestic workers and other workers.

Minimum wage also applies to companies hiring Singaporeans, like the cleaners and dishwashers and dispatch riders. To focus on the hypocrisy of employers of domestic works and coming with this broad brush stroke and attempt to make employers who hire domestic works are not in favor of minimum wage for their maids clearly ricks of someone who looks at this matter with an envy eye and superficial thinking.

I do not have more time to write about this, but I believe I've laid out the 'envy' agenda of this thread starter. He is a jealous dumbfuck, that's all. I do not have more time to write on this now because I'm busy with the erection proceedings but I hope this post of mine set out some parameters to be further expounded if minimum wage is to implemented. I am all for minimum wage. Do not be fearful, because domestic help is a domestic necessity and not a luxury and hence the govt should put it in a separate distinct category to be discussed and that is what MOM had done. Go to its website and you will see the clear distinction between domestic workers and other commercial workers. One is a direct cost, but the other is a cost of sales.

I have read the TS posts and see nothing that is low blow about it. It is a matter of facts and views only. Unlike a clone who posted a person's photo next to a prostitute photo and said they look alike, that is low blow.

nayr69sg

Staff member
nayr69sg , as usual, thinks he is damn smart and if you dig up previous threads years ago, he is always there to stir such fallacy about maid hiring and maid salary and always slam employers about hiring maids and now that SDP mentions about minimum wage, he forgot that WP in their rallies also mention about minimum wage for workers, whether foreign or local.

You see, he is an idiot who looks at policy like a broad brush stroke, hence he will always fail in life, as I'm sure he is a failure now.

Let me tell you why. He is ignorant of the various reasons why a family hires a maid. He just zoom in on the single reason that families should not hire maids, because parents must be the ones to take care of their own children and that one should be independent and not expect their maids to be washing cars and washing the toilets, blah and more blah.

How about families with a member who is handicap, bed-ridden, sickly and what about the elderly, who would be left alone in the home when the family go out? How about children from family that has parents working and no grand-parents to take care their children?
This myopic look-in to why families should not hire maids because maids is a luxury and not a necessity is totally superficial and flawed and ricks of jealousy and envy, disguised in lofty talk like one should be independent and not rely on a worker to wash the toilet, iron the clothes and feed milk to their toddlers, etc, etc.....but totally ignores the fact that in MOST situations, the family could not help it, because they have to work, sometimes longer hours and sometimes two to three jobs, but they have dependents that require assistance and help.

Sure, minimum wage for all workers is necessary, whether locals or foreign workers, but there is an economic trade-off and social trade-off.

To implement minimum wage, there must be a clear distinction between domestic workers and commercial workers. To deny minimum wage by saying that the employer will end up rejecting this because it will be double standard because no family will want to pay for domestic maid at the minimum age because it will become unaffordable is just simply a superficial and silly broad-brush and then saying employers are hypocrites and worse, saying the employer is lazy and mistreating their maids by getting them to do stuff they can do themselves and should do themselves. This is such a low-blow on the majority of employers hiring maids because it is a necessity rather than a luxury.

I just like to say this to
nayr69sg and anyone who writes like him and think like him. You fuckers are totally missing the big picture and wrong.

For a start, to institute minimum wage for domestic workers, which most of you say 'maids', then MOM has to remove the levy that each employer is paying, which is a lot each month by the way. A domestic worker is different from a commercial worker. That is why no employer can hire a domestic worker and gets him or her to work for a business which the employer has, for example.
The domestic worker is a cost. A commercial worker is a cost of sales in a business. Two very different entities.

Next, a domestic worker lives in the home of the family and could have his or her own room or simply put, accommodation. A domestic worker also have all her expenses like food, medical and well-being taken care of by the employer. This is not cheap. A commercial worker, like those on work permits and employment pass pays for their own accommodation, food and transport, etc.

Hence, there is a VERY clear distinction between giving minimum wage to domestic workers and other workers.

Minimum wage also applies to companies hiring Singaporeans, like the cleaners and dishwashers and dispatch riders. To focus on the hypocrisy of employers of domestic works and coming with this broad brush stroke and attempt to make employers who hire domestic works are not in favor of minimum wage for their maids clearly ricks of someone who looks at this matter with an envy eye and superficial thinking.

I do not have more time to write about this, but I believe I've laid out the 'envy' agenda of this thread starter. He is a jealous dumbfuck, that's all. I do not have more time to write on this now because I'm busy with the erection proceedings but I hope this post of mine set out some parameters to be further expounded if minimum wage is to implemented. I am all for minimum wage. Do not be fearful, because domestic help is a domestic necessity and not a luxury and hence the govt should put it in a separate distinct category to be discussed and that is what MOM had done. Go to its website and you will see the clear distinction between domestic workers and other commercial workers. One is a direct cost, but the other is a cost of sales.

Thank you Sinkie for the reply. Sorry that I made you so angry that you had to call me names and curse me. You have very good points that you raised. Indeed there is a role for maids in Singapore. I totally agree. In fact other countries should learn from Singapore. You have enlightened me. Before I was ignorant. I will continue to fail in life as I always have, and you are correct that I so wish I could afford a maid but I cannot. I wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors. Hope the election proceedings are smooth for you. Cheers!

nayr69sg

Staff member
You need to come back to mingle with the new generation to understand how bad these cats are. If they can be proactive there will be no present problems. The saddest is they are not even reactionary. Even with less and less food they would sit and wait for the good days to return. Their only reaction is kpkb. That is the state of the spoilt fat cat. Again, I think the one who created such a generation is the biggest sinner.

Haha! I really like your analogy. I would say the cats are the same as they were 11 years ago. Also the cats now have imported dogs to catch the rats. The dogs try to do a job but somehow fall short but they are cheap to hire. Biggest sinner, most guilty....does it really make a difference if the cats themselves continue the way they are? I'll tell you though that those cats who are still fit and can catch those rats really well.....many have decided not to be among these fat useless cats and have moved to places where their skills are actually valued. LOL!

nayr69sg

Staff member
I have read the TS posts and see nothing that is low blow about it. It is a matter of facts and views only. Unlike a clone who posted a person's photo next to a prostitute photo and said they look alike, that is low blow.

What is TS posts?

nayr69sg , as usual, thinks he is damn smart and if you dig up previous threads years ago, he is always there to stir such fallacy about maid hiring and maid salary a

To implement minimum wage, there must be a clear distinction between domestic workers and commercial workers. To deny minimum wage by saying that the employer will end up rejecting this because it will be double standard because no family

just a quick point out of your long rambling irrelevant wall of gibberish,theres really no differentiation between "domestic workers" and "commercial workers" other than they happen to live in your homes,it is a unique situation/term created purely out of circumstances as most countries do not have "live in help/maids" unlike singapore since employing such workers or servants or butlers would be out of reach of most households except for the rich.

also the reason that you are providing your maid with accomodation like a broom closet in your house or a bed next to stinking old granny,and food or "medical" yeah right is a pathetic excuse for not paying your "domestic" worker a normal wage just like any other worker.just a cheap attempt at saving cost and saving on your cheaper better faster cheap labour.if your maid was being paid a normal wage like the other "commercial" workers and not that 500 a month bullshit she could be sharing accomodations with 5 other pinoy maids in a hdb flat and not look at your stinkin family's face 24/7 a day and listening to your bullshit.now that would be physical and mental abuse if i have to look at your lanjiao bin after 9 to 5 office hours.

commercial companies dont pay for your food and transport?since when is that?have you ever worked before?there must be a ton of companies out there that provides catering or pantries or even have walk in cafeterias and buffets for their employees.like when i was working at mbs for example,they had a walk in buffet for employees,the food was pretty decent,eastern,western with a salad bar,miles better than tekong or ns cookhouse food and eat all you can,prepared by the same world class hongkie and tiong cooks that cooks for the rest of the hotel and casino,definitely better than the shit that most people feed their maids though i have no idea what is it they do.iv been to poker games in singapore where iv seen the fat fucking owner eat 4,5 times a day and iv never seen the maid eat anything.

and one final question,if you are perfectly alright with excluding maids or domestic workers from the minimum wage like any other workers for whatever goddam reason u can come up with like they are pinoy or indonesia or whatever.tell me why is it do every sinkie gets into a huge fuss and hulabaloo when some rich indian expat living in tanjong rhu advertise that they wish to hire "singaporean" maids at $600 a month(hey 200 bonus and u get to live in their pebble bay condo accomodations!!),why do every sinkie go into a outrage and feel insulted and whatnot like its way belong their dignity?ur a singaporean,should u do your national service and ur part for singaporeans and go wash someone's grandma's ass and clean their toilets for 600 a month?!!!!?

a domestic worker is a cost?a commerical worker is a cost in the sales of business?isnt your household a business on a micro level?your maid looking after your ass and doing shit you should be doing yourself while your free out there to be bringing in truckloads of dough and profit for your family?just like a car is a cost of sales in your "business" to carry your ass to work.

just a quick point out of your long rambling irrelevant wall of gibberish,theres really no differentiation between "domestic workers" and "commercial workers" other than they happen to live in your homes,it is a unique situation/term created purely out of circumstances as most countries do not have "live in help/maids" unlike singapore since employing such workers or servants or butlers would be out of reach of most households except for the rich.

also the reason that you are providing your maid with accomodation like a broom closet in your house or a bed next to stinking old granny,and food or "medical" yeah right is a pathetic excuse for not paying your "domestic" worker a normal wage just like any other worker.just a cheap attempt at saving cost and saving on your cheaper better faster cheap labour.if your maid was being paid a normal wage like the other "commercial" workers and not that 500 a month bullshit she could be sharing accomodations with 5 other pinoy maids in a hdb flat and not look at your stinkin family's face 24/7 a day and listening to your bullshit.now that would be physical and mental abuse if i have to look at your lanjiao bin after 9 to 5 office hours.

commercial companies dont pay for your food and transport?since when is that?have you ever worked before?there must be a ton of companies out there that provides catering or pantries or even have walk in cafeterias and buffets for their employees.like when i was working at mbs for example,they had a walk in buffet for employees,the food was pretty decent,eastern,western with a salad bar,miles better than tekong or ns cookhouse food and eat all you can,prepared by the same world class hongkie and tiong cooks that cooks for the rest of the hotel and casino,definitely better than the shit that most people feed their maids though i have no idea what is it they do.iv been to poker games in singapore where iv seen the fat fucking owner eat 4,5 times a day and iv never seen the maid eat anything.

and one final question,if you are perfectly alright with excluding maids or domestic workers from the minimum wage like any other workers for whatever goddam reason u can come up with like they are pinoy or indonesia or whatever.tell me why is it do every sinkie gets into a huge fuss and hulabaloo when some rich indian expat living in tanjong rhu advertise that they wish to hire "singaporean" maids at $600 a month(hey 200 bonus and u get to live in their pebble bay condo accomodations!!),why do every sinkie go into a outrage and feel insulted and whatnot like its way belong their dignity?ur a singaporean,should u do your national service and ur part for singaporeans and go wash someone's grandma's ass and clean their toilets for 600 a month?!!!!?

a domestic worker is a cost?a commerical worker is a cost in the sales of business?isnt your household a business on a micro level?your maid looking after your ass and doing shit you should be doing yourself while your free out there to be bringing in truckloads of dough and profit for your family?just like a car is a cost of sales in your "business" to carry your ass to work.

It's morons like you who wish not to differentiate domestic workers with commercial workers, when you talk about minimum wages.
What the Opposition parties are saying minimum wages for all, but it is pretty obvious to someone intelligent enough to know that even with minimum wages in place as a law, there will have to be corresponding distinction between paying minimum wages for local workers or foreign workers. In good times previously, foreigners hired locally are paid expatriate packages.

As I said, domestic workers are direct cost. Commercial workers are cost of sales. If you do not understand this distinction, then nothing else I write will make any sense to morons like you. I totally disagree with your nonsense argument. It is not even coherent!

And you give a stoopig example of an Ah Neh wanting to hire a Singaporean 'maid' because that is another issue that as emotive rather than rational. Totally irrelevant and you have the cheek to say my points are irrelevant?

I'm handicapped and on a wheelchair, that some of you fuckers know. I hire a domestic help and I do not mind minimum wage for a domestic worker, PROVIDED MOM removes the levy and the domestic worker's salary work into the cost of accommodation, medical and other costs like laws in which the employer must ensure the maid not becomes pregnant during her employment here, etc, etc.

It's the same tongue twisting as withholding CPF by picking a very percentage of those who would squander the money and use that as the excuse to withhold CPF.

It's morons like you who wish not to differentiate domestic workers with commercial workers, when you talk about minimum wages.
What the Opposition parties are saying minimum wages for all, but it is pretty obvious to someone intelligent enough to know that even with minimum wages in place as a law, there will have to be corresponding distinction between paying minimum wages for local workers or foreign workers. In good times previously, foreigners hired locally are paid expatriate packages.

As I said, domestic workers are direct cost. Commercial workers are cost of sales. If you do not understand this distinction, then nothing else I write will make any sense to morons like you. I totally disagree with your nonsense argument. It is not even coherent!

And you give a stoopig example of an Ah Neh wanting to hire a Singaporean 'maid' because that is another issue that as emotive rather than rational. Totally irrelevant and you have the cheek to say my points are irrelevant?

I'm handicapped and on a wheelchair, that some of you fuckers know. I hire a domestic help and I do not mind minimum wage for a domestic worker, PROVIDED MOM removes the levy and the domestic worker's salary work into the cost of accommodation, medical and other costs like laws in which the employer must ensure the maid not becomes pregnant during her employment here, etc, etc.

It's the same tongue twisting as withholding CPF by picking a very percentage of those who would squander the money and use that as the excuse to withhold CPF.

sorry dont understand what you talking about,are you comparing foreigners who are hired on a expat package and lives in condo whatnot and holds a executive or managerial position to a foreigner maid who performs menial labour and wash toilets and backsides?is that what the corresponding distinction u are talking about?different jobscope and skillset entirely,thats free market what does it have to do with minimum wage targeted at the lowest strata of the workforce?in australia,does the minimum wage law distinct itself between foreign or local workers?young or old?male or female?

direct cost?cost of sales?u are right,i dont understand it now,but you seems to display a remarkable reluctance to explain anything you say,and to say everything vaguely and talk in circles,its a waste of time and energy to decipher half the bullshit you trying to say,and frankly i dont think you know anything either and just trying to sound impressive and shit saying nothing.

Talk talk talk. The man not even elected you talk as if the bill was raised in parliament. Just vote in the man with the right heart and values you share or admire, and let the fireworks be lit in parliament. You can be sure the incumbant will resist this move and forced to respond with facts. That's how discussions are made in democracies. Leave the good man out in the cold, everything in this thread is just hypotheses.

sorry dont understand what you talking about,are you comparing foreigners who are hired on a expat package and lives in condo whatnot and holds a executive or managerial position to a foreigner maid who performs menial labour and wash toilets and backsides?is that what the corresponding distinction u are talking about?different jobscope and skillset entirely,thats free market what does it have to do with minimum wage targeted at the lowest strata of the workforce?in australia,does the minimum wage law distinct itself between foreign or local workers?young or old?male or female?

direct cost?cost of sales?u are right,i dont understand it now,but you seems to display a remarkable reluctance to explain anything you say,and to say everything vaguely and talk in circles,its a waste of time and energy to decipher half the bullshit you trying to say,and frankly i dont think you know anything either and just trying to sound impressive and shit saying nothing.

If you don't know what I'm talking about, how did you manage to write so many long replies to my posts to try to rebut my arguments?

sirus

1619308_603490776415352_6569048912237857757_n.jpg

No response to my post but within minutes of this post, someone bumped up the Sim Ann 5 foot way prostititute thread that was inactive for hours. And Sinkie went into overdrive posting many threads for next few days. So easy to spot and confirm clones here. Sinkie = Glockman.

You are handicapped and on wheelchair? Don't forget to remind people you also said before you are dying from AIDS.

Boliao

Answer is yes because pretty soon, Singaporean moms will have to work as maid for FT living and working in SG