• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lim Swee Say warn SGs not to change the CPF. Where is Our Money Then?

http://statestimesreview.com/2015/09/06/lim-swee-say-warn-singaporeans-not-to-change-the-cpf/

[h=1]Lim Swee Say warn Singaporeans not to change the CPF[/h]admin / 17 hours ago September 6, 2015

Former Manpower Minister and PAP candidate for East Coast GRC Lim Swee Say warned Singaporeans not to change the CPF system because it will not be sustainable. The PAP candidate shot down proposals from Opposition parties calling them populist and drastic.
“Whatever we do, we must bear in mind what is the purpose of CPF. In other words, we may change the ‘how’, we may change the ‘what’. But we should never forget the ‘why’.

While we discuss and debate the refinements that we (may) make to the CPF system, we must always remember that we must stay true to the purpose of CPF, and more importantly, make sure that the CPF system is sustainable.

Because it’s easy to talk about things that will be popular with the people today. Whatever changes, whatever refinements we make to the CPF system, it will have major implications for our people — not today, but 10 years from now, 20 years from now, 30 years from now.”
Photo of Lim Swee Say from CNA

Currently, the CPF Withdrawal Age has been raised from 55 to 65 years old, with plans to further raising it to 67 in 2018. The CPF Minimum Sum is increased every year and has since since doubled to S$161,000 in 2015 from S$80,000 in 2003. Many Singaporean retirees are forced into the workforce because they are not able to retrieve their retirement money from the CPF as initially planned. The PAP government intends to continue increasing Minimum Sum and CPF Withdrawal Age because “people are living longer”.

Lim Swee Say also blamed Singaporeans for not “understanding” government policies which led to discontentment:
“I realised that if we can find a simple way to highlight the key concept — the main point of our policies — many people, once they understand better, they will accept the policy even better”

[h=3]Comments[/h]25 comments

Albert Chua Kim Shen · Shareholder at Unemployed, jobless (;
Yes, remember the purpose of CPF. PAP in fact forgot the purpose. Today withdrawal 55, tomorrow tell you 65, next 67. And don't forget we cannot draw out all but being paid back by installment. I just don't understand why it's so difficult to take back our hard earn money. Give us a chance before we die to enjoy life. Give us back our money to fulfill our own dreams.

Like · Reply ·
like.png
35 · 15 hrs

何足道 · Jakarta, Indonesia
CPF is Central Prolonged Fund?

Like · Reply ·
like.png
13 · 14 hrs

Albert Chua Kim Shen · Shareholder at Unemployed, jobless (;
Please lah, CPF is a loan from us to Govt. Payable back to us when we reach 55.

Like · Reply ·
like.png
11 · 13 hrs

Terence Tan · Executive Director at Greenearth landscape designers and planners
It should be coffin provident fund

Like · Reply ·
like.png
6 · 7 hrs

Ace Dean · Bussines Owner at Mahligai Bahagia
The purpose of electing a MP is to care for the citizen, remember that
Its not the other way round

Like · Reply ·
like.png
10 · 11 hrs

11133801_799633606799245_2689549296727239030_n.jpg

Roy Boey · Works at Energy
LSS u have lost your mandate to speak for the people interest , the more you utter the more troubles we face so please shut up.

Like · Reply ·
like.png
15 · 14 hrs
1001517_10152812502262841_409415961_n.jpg

Peter Chua · Chief Executive Officer at 成都值得科技有限公司
Yah he better STFU!

Like · Reply ·
like.png
2 · 5 hrs

1001517_10152812502262841_409415961_n.jpg

Peter Chua · Chief Executive Officer at 成都值得科技有限公司
Talk cock! We never ask for change! Stick back to the original 55! Cannot take money out for retirement holiday etc? Brainless moron!

Like · Reply ·
like.png
6 · 5 hrs

483920_3896735051344_1409819561_n.jpg

Ivan Leow · Montfort Secondary School
Singaporeans also warn Mr Lim not to change the CPF withdrawal age to 65...it is our money....not the government's money...

Like · Reply ·
like.png
4 · 6 hrs

Tsc LiThe current governing personnel has already forgotten what was the original ambition and intentions of each and every organisation that was established with "GOOD INTENTIONS"
NTUC FAIRPRICE was establish as a worker co-operative to help union workers purchase 40 basic necessities in bulk so that life become affordable and that union workers will not be bullied by provision shop owners. Today, NTUC FAIRPRICE has busted every single provision shop owner and almost no provision shop existed today!
NTUC COMFORT was establish to help taxi drivers so they can ulitmately own their own taxis and be se...
See More

Like · Reply ·
like.png
3 · 4 hrs

Bambang Edy Sugianto · Singapore
If memory serves me, last time SH means U own taxi while SHA means Company owns. Or vice-versa. Now until G all Company own 1.

Like · Reply · 41 mins

Roky Abdul · Nanyang Junior College
I wish to know the purpose of the Special Accounts which cannot be withdrawn for housing purposes?

Like · Reply ·
like.png
4 · 11 hrs

HC LowAh Lim ah, boh CPF ciap chow liao ah. Wa ciap chow, make sure you all also ciap chow.

Like · Reply ·
like.png
1 · 10 hrs

Andrew Pucong · Sales at Vemma
Heng arr....He will be Ousted soon!

Like · Reply · 9 mins

Terence Tan · Executive Director at Greenearth landscape designers and planners
Keep the Cpf to sustain your million dollars job is it

Like · Reply ·
like.png
3 · 7 hrs

Tan Whee Hiong · Singapore
I can never forget this evil once said, 50 dollars increase of wages for the lowest income earners will cause great harm to the economy.

Like · Reply ·
like.png
2 · 9 hrs

Ronnie Liew · Singapore Polytechnic
LSS should ask why he is asking why. This type of standard still can be minister. Lim Sia Suay that's why.

Like · Reply ·
like.png
3 · 8 hrs

60694_10153003966920321_2137315519_n.jpg

Shawn Chng Shaw Leong · Supervisor at RWS
Maybe we should lock the MPs bonus till they are 70 so they can feel richer when retiring.

Like · Reply ·
like.png
2 · 7 hrs
60694_10153003966920321_2137315519_n.jpg

Shawn Chng Shaw Leong · Supervisor at RWS
Just kidding dun too serious

Like · Reply · 7 hrs

1013530_10151531925227947_1696028176_n.jpg

Thomas LeeThey are already paid so handsomely they won't feel the pinch. Sad thing is the lower and middle income folks that feel it the most.

Like · Reply · 6 hrs

10982621_728420973950211_3918418201680255008_n.jpg

Paul Timothy Chung · Singapore
He is never for the people, sack him.

Like · Reply ·
like.png
10 · 11 hrs

Anthony Pho · General Manager at El global logistics Pte Ltd
Bullshit

Like · Reply ·
like.png
3 · 12 hrs

11753274_1605993732988385_8063551036646584308_n.jpg

Permaisuri Kamal · Concierge at Raffles Quay Asset Management
Sustain what??? Sustain for who???? For the government investment
??

Like · Reply ·
like.png
2 · 2 hrs

251901_127655564046114_1481693009_n.jpg

胡木明 · 发明人 Inventor at 扶阳罐 Fu Yang Guan
Ah Heng still want to warn people?

Like · Reply · 4 hrs

Lim Kah Yim · Self Employed/Owner at MANY DIFFERENT JOBS
Does anyone understand what he is trying to bring forward ? 语无论次 。

Like · Reply · 8 hrs

batman1

I don't know why this Zorro clown LSS is still around talking rubbish and insulting us Singapore Citizens .
IF he is not voted out in this GE2015,heaven got no eyes !

I don't know why this Zorro clown LSS is still around talking rubbish and insulting us Singapore Citizens .
IF he is not voted out in this GE2015,heaven got no eyes !

Let's not blame Heaven. If the 60% + New Citizens have eyes that cannot see, even Heaven can't help them!

batman1

I ask Heaven,I ask Heaven,Why the singapore citizens have eyes that cannot see clearly !
I ask Heaven ,I ask Heaven ,please help them to see clearly !

rusty

Lim Swee Say,

If you are reading this, fuck your mother cheebye!
Since when Singaporeans changed the CPF system?
You and your mother fucking gang made numerous changes to CPF in parliament didn't you?
We want it returns to its original position....tooth-picked cheebye understand?