• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The comedy of gerry mandering !

xpo2015

To: gadogado1 unread (2 of 5)
87834.2 in reply to 87834.1

240px-Marine_Parade_Group_Representation_Constituency_locator_map.png

its dirty outright gerry mandering that they wont even bother to deny. look at marine parade grc. to me 'marine' mean only areas fronting the sea, so how the fuck can marine parade grc include a wide stretch of land jutting way up north?

kopiOuncle

this sort of strategy will backfire liao

all in the past

all the ghosts will turn into demons and spirits

to haunt the present

Kangtangman

We were told that our votes are secret and that they do not know whom has voted for the opposition. With the renewed drawing of each constituency, isn't it clear that they have means to know where they have loss the votes? Otherwise why would the ruling party has to redraw all the constituency very other election.

xpo2015

We were told that our votes are secret and that they do not know whom has voted for the opposition. With the renewed drawing of each constituency, isn't it clear that they have means to know where they have loss the votes? Otherwise why would the ruling party has to redraw all the constituency very other election.

Computers can plot the map lah. Where got time to check every single votes?

From the votes casted at the polling centers.
They dun know the individual per se.
But which clusters they have a rough idea.
Dun be afraid. Your vote is secret.

Cufflinks

If you live near Jelita Shopping Centre in Holland Road, you are part of Holland Bukit Timah GRC.

Your friend living near Holland Village suddenly finds himself in Tanjong Pagar GRC.

HTOLAS

Dorset Road is part of Tanjong Pagar GRC but quite a bit of Shenton Way is Jalan Besar GRC.

If you live near Jelita Shopping Centre in Holland Road, you are part of Holland Bukit Timah GRC.

Your friend living near Holland Village suddenly finds himself in Tanjong Pagar GRC.

Cufflinks

Dorset Road is part of Tanjong Pagar GRC but quite a bit of Shenton Way is Jalan Besar GRC.

I suspect that they have drawn the electoral boundaries down to the bus stop. One side road apart and you are in a different GRC/SMC. :biggrin:

Your vote IS secret.
What is NOT secret is how a particular road/avenue votes.
That's why they channel voters via designated lanes in the polling station.
But that should not deter you from voting against them.

Sideswipe

Your vote IS secret.
What is NOT secret is how a particular road/avenue votes.
That's why they channel voters via designated lanes in the polling station.
But that should not deter you from voting against them.

and both the PAP and the Opposition know the percentage of their votes in each polling district from their counting agents.