• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore Loves Frieda Chan Loves You FAN CLUB!!!

Runifyouhaveto

Frieda Chan Sio Phing, 39, medical social worker
Married with a child

220700_222715281078396_870344_o.jpg

She participated in the 2011 General Elections under Moulmein-Kallang GRC, capturing a respectable 41.45% of the votes

Please support Frieda, she has been a hardworking member with WP for years, helping out since 2006. Listen to her rally speech in 2011

[video=youtube;Hheiw9r-6yU]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hheiw9r-6yU[/video]

swissbank

Frieda%20Chan%20Sio%20Phing.jpg

Education:
Bachelor of Arts (Social Work & Sociology), National University of Singapore

11986360_1168253233191258_347666573865265871_n.jpg

556838_569902136359707_245649763_n.jpg

382863_326570354026221_2106502482_n.jpg

310254_320815371268386_132931724_n.jpg

No chance to hear other WP members speak at last night Hougang rally simply that LTK is afraid no supporters will watch at their other WP GRC. I noticed WP time-keeper control to limit other WP members to speak.

Runifyouhaveto

No chance to hear other WP members speak at last night Hougang rally simply that LTK is afraid no supporters will watch at their other WP GRC. I noticed WP time-keeper control to limit other WP members to speak.

Last night's Workers' Party first rally of GE2015

11988216_10153638712725127_6766260324701996992_n.jpg

10858580_10153638712740127_4007799684410738779_n.jpg

11924270_10153638713415127_652061194092875819_n.jpg

Runifyouhaveto

Ah Run, have you registered this fan club with Registrar of Societies?

Paiseh, this fan club is unofficial and based in sammyland

Ah RUN's deceased grandpa used to be from moulmein kallang grc which Frieda once contested, voting for the incumbent throughout his life. Grandpa was a good man, he was poor but never failed to help fund the educations of his nieces and nephews who gained entry to tertiary education. Many years ago, when he passed away, the town council just simply threw us a condolences card from Yacoob, asking us to feature it (THREW ON THE TABLE, nah take it!), when we wanted to apply for the use of the void deck for his wake.

RUN felt very sad.
is this my country
is this my life
is this going to be my country's future

When another poor uncle of RUN passed away after GE2011 in AHPE, Mr Png Eng Huat came down personally to the wake to ask if the family needed any assistance because they knew my deceased uncle was from low-income family. Another uncle in the same district got stroke for more than a decade and nobody bird them, except regular red bills for unpaid utilities. After 2011, the ground volunteers of WP look for him regularly to help him with some assistance.

Runifyouhaveto

23469347_0.JPG

Repeated redrawing of boundaries ‘has confused Jalan Besar residents’
http://www.todayonline.com/ge2015/repeated-redrawing-boundaries-has-confused-jalan-besar-residents

Yesterday, Ms Frieda Chan, who is on the WP’s team in its contest for Jalan Besar, recounted her morning visit to the constituency, where residents pointed out posters of Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, who is also secretary-general of the People’s Action Party (PAP), were hung all over the district. Several residents, who have lived through several boundary changes in their ward, asked her if Jalan Besar is now part of Ang Mo Kio GRC, said Ms Chan, who is a medical social worker. Ang Mo Kio is Mr Lee’s constituency.

Ms Chan said she hoped to see a more elderly-friendly environment in the neighbourhood, which would come about through moves to reduce the speed limit of vehicles in places with high pedestrian traffic, for example. She also suggested opening a convenience store and coffee shop at the void decks of Housing and Development Board flats, for the benefit of elderly residents.

So she married with kid liao... good for her... in fact when I saw her video in the boon keng rally, I commented to my wife that although she put on weigh but it seems the type due to having a good relationship with bf or husband.

when compare to other wp female candidates, Sio Phing look more earthly but is 贤妻良母 type.

Go... Sio Phing Go....