• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The PAP has Failed if SG Fails Without the PAP, but Will SG Fail Without the PAP?

Patriot

The PAP has Failed if Singapore Fails Without the PAP, but Will Singapore Fail Without the PAP?

Posted on Aug 31 2015 - 5:39pm by Redwire Singapore

XUYUN: PAP fails if Singapore fails without PAP. Singapore will fail without the PAP.

Who put that idea into us and turned it into a self fulfilling prophecy? And if we believe that scenario, Singapore would certainly fail. Because we would resign to our fate and stop exploring other alternatives to succeed apart from the PAP-format.

It would be a dent to the pride which is boosted by the likes of our Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay and F1, to see beyond these glamour which Hsien Loong is so proud of, are nothing but a skindeep definition of “success”.

Because a country, after coming through 50 years of nation building of supposedly solid foundations, cannot wean off its dependence on a mere political party, cannot be deemed a “success”. It only raises serious questions about (1)the foundations of our country, (2)the strength of our citizenry and (3)PAP’s deliberate creation of a nation which allows PAP to grow into every ounce of our nation’s flesh, so much so that the two merged into one. If PAP has become an inseparable entity with our nation, that only exposes a few things:

1) Weak fundamentals of our nation

PAP claims, our nation cannot withstand the change of political parties. PAP, for all the credit it has claimed for our nation-building, failed to build a sound and independent foundation for our nation that can stand on its own. On the contrary, it has produced a weakling that is entirely reliant on PAP, a political party. PAP is the crutch that it has built itself into, which Singapore will be forever reliant on it. If that is really the case, it explains the need for PAP to propagate the threat idea that Singapore cannot do without PAP.

Let’s pause and think.

If Singapore was to collapse without that crutch, wouldn’t it make sense to endure the short term pain of removing that crutch which hinders our nation to learn to stand on its own? A child will never be able to learn to stand, walk and run on his own if he is forever reliant on a crutch. The same logic applies to our nation. Unless you do not aspire to walk on your own.

PAP’s propaganda also betrays the unsustainability of our country. No doubt we need leaders with vision (I am not talking about a leader who can only envision how much of GDP growth–that is not a vision) to navigate Singapore Boat in the right direction, however, if the Boat has been built with strong elements to sustain storms and challenging waters, then even in the absence of the previous captain, the Boat should not sink. It will sink if the building materials are of inferior quality. The Boat might sail in a different direction but that may not be necessarily a bad move. With a dedicated crew, that is, our people, we can help the new captain to keep the Boat afloat. This brings us to the next issue.

2) Humiliating Singaporeans

There are crew on board the Singapore Boat. The captain cannot hold the boat all on his own. This appears to be missing from the dimension of PAP’s claim.
Having a strong, dedicated crew, that is our people, on board helps to assuage the impact of the absence of a capable captain. Nations cannot be strong with a weak citizenry. The smartest captain on board will be rendered ineffective without capable crewmen. This is the dimension that is conveniently missing from PAP’s claim. We have never realized that it is not a mere political party that makes a country strong–it is the people.

For all the compliments that PAP heaped upon itself, it is simultaneously and indirectly humiliating Singaporeans. That we lack the talents, the competency, the far-sightedness, the strength to lead our country, only THE PAP can do so. Do you get the message? We are the wretched souls awaiting for their saviour. Without PAP, we are rubbish.

Does that not explain the rationale of PAP’s indiscriminative foreign talents policy? We need foreign talents to build our nation for us. That implication is humiliating us, after all that 50 years of nation building, our people are incapable of bringing our nation forward.
Did PAP fail to invest appropriately in our people, the only natural resource that our nation has?

3) Failure of our education

If our people are that ineffective, incapable, what went wrong along those years of nation building? It wasn’t a matter of five years but FIFTY SOLID years! What went wrong with the education which parents and the country have both invested heavily in?

It contradicts the global rankings of our tertiary education when PAP finds us not good enough. What is the good of excelling in the international Olympiad Maths when the products of our education are deemed inferior to those of South East Asia’s or North Asia’s?

What went wrong?

Have we been educated in the wrong direction? Or have we been forced to accept an inferior local education? How did our international rankings manage to score high?

Confusing and contradicting facts.

Could it be that those who have helped to improve our education global rankings are foreign imports? If so, does that not say that PAP has not invested sufficiently on our very own people? Or that they have given up even on investing on us?

When words and actions contradict one another, there must be hidden lies.

We have good education and yet we need “foreign talents” to support our country. There must be reasons beyond the incapability of our people. They have not be forthcoming about this issue. SEA and NA foreigners have been welcomed onto our shores to replace our highly educated people. It implies the futility of our people pursuing a tertiary education at all cost.

4) The strangle on our people

For all the insults PAP has heaped onto us, such as lazy, dafts, be trained like dogs, choosey, uninnovative etc, did you ever pause to think what was the cause of the “failures” which we have been rightly or wrongly accused of?

We are cultivated since young to pursue higher education, as the salary scale of the civil service says so, an indirect admission of despise on the lower educated and the kinds of jobs associated with it. Manual jobs bear the brunt of distaste. It would never come across to us the unique skills a plumber holds. Instead, we judge on his low education and label him as a failure. We can never understand why would Europeans pay so much for manual jobs which Singaporeans shun. Likewise, we can never understand why a British plumber or a construction worker can hold his head high as compared to their counterparts in Singapore?

Where did such kind of values stem from? Most of our forefathers started off as manual workers. Did we use to despise them?

We accepted readily the low wages of manual labour and justified the high salaries of a handful of professions. We didn’t question the rationale. And we didn’t fight to improve wages for the low-income to rise in tantrum with living cost. Instead, we looked away when real income of low wage workers falls. Who should we blame when we refused to take up such jobs? Ourselves or the kind of values bred in our society?

We accepted that it is “punishable” to be single; to be non-tertiary educated; to be a manual worker; to be poor; to protest in the public; to strike for unfair treatment…..

There is only one right perspective for everything. We did not realize all our acceptance of certain “values” was actually achieved/cultivated through social engineering.

Through the means of carrots and sticks. The “values” of our society are dictated and executed. The pay scale of civil service penalizes non-tertiary educated; housing policy is linked to family planning; size of family is linked to fines; protesters and people who strike are arrested etc that influenced the types of values that we choose to uphold.

Democracy has to be evil; protests have to be a demon; social welfare will only head towards wreckage. Did anyone tell you that Germany has a higher social welfare than the UK and its country is not even close to the brink of collapse?

A highly-educated nation but with dismal thinking ability.

We think in one direction. Whatever PAP decrees is the truth, the alternatives got to be lies. If you cannot turn left, you got to turn to the right. Can we not walk straight on? Or create another path ourselves between the left and the right?

Who is strangling our people? And killing the thinking ability of our people silently.

Conclusion–It is about the people!

Contradictions. Threats. Half truthful lies.

Whatever the ruling regime may spin say or advocate, we got to rely on ourselves. Otherwise, we will be losers, forever under the paternal care of PAP and there will never come a day when we will learn to walk on our own feet. PAP has no intention to let us walk on our own with the strangle it holds in all aspects of our life. Media, national education, transport, healthcare, political arena etc. Even public housing has to be linked with marital status. And no one thinks that it is wrong. And that is the wrong.

Ultimately, it is not whether PAP can take Singapore into the next lap, but whether we, as a people, can rebuild our country’s foundations in the right way that can withstand the change of political parties and political figures.

Our nation must outlive the short-lived political parties and human life span, if it aspires to be a strong nation.

If Singapore would fail without PAP, then it is PAP which has failed us. Failed to build a truly strong nation manned by a strong people. Instead, what we see is a glamourous but empty shell.

Stop pondering whether Singapore can do without PAP. Move on. Grow ourselves in order to grow our nation.

This commentary was written by Xuyun and first published on Transitional Eternity.

Send us your commentaries at [email protected]

Find us on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/redwire.singapore

escher

Cleanse PAP Stinkapore into Singaporeans Singapore.
Vote only opposition
Vote out all the fucking corrupt PAPs

This fight is not just your voting for opposition, any opposition against the PAP
Singaporeans must do much more than just relying on their single vote.
Give them the money to support them in the fight.
Give them your time and energy to support them in the fight
They fight for you Singaporeans
They fight our common enemy
They fight the PAP and cronies, corrupt and rotten to the core, who stole over 180 billions from Singaporeans, and intent on stealing even more from us.

Support Opposition, any Opposition, all Opposition
Regardless if they have primary school, or O levels or A levels or PhD
Regardless if they wear singlets, or tuxedos
Regardless if they wear slippers, or wear sneakers or shoes
Even if a rat crawl out of a sewer and stand as Opposition
Even if a cockroach with 6 legs and 2 long feelers at the head become Opposition
They will be much better for Singaporeans than the fucking corrupt perverted PAPs who only think of laughing all the way to their banks and back from the banks

Under the fucking PAP, Singaporeans are the 4th class citizens in their own land stolen from them by PAP
PAPs are the 2nd class citizens with the Lee family as the first class aristocrazies
Fts are taken in as the 3rd class citizens kicking singaporeans into the 4th class and sinkies good only to go head down down and arseholes up high high to be fucked and tiewed by PAPs laughing all the way to their banks.
[/SIZE][/B]

THERE IS ONLY ONE SOLUTION

Historically, piano wires will be what traitors of countries deserved
and we all can see PAPs as traitors to Singaporeans and Singapore and PAPs only serve their own needs and laugh all the way to their banks.
Dangle all those PAP bastards and cronies to see them dance under the lamp posts.
And turn Stinkapore back into Singapore where Singaporeans are treated first instead of the fucking Fts from fucked up schools where they cheat and cheat.

HANG THE PAPs TO SEE THEM DANCE UNDER THE LAMP POSTS

The cronies do not get peanuts or they will not be cronies

http://sonofadud.com/2015/06/25/sin...new-how-much-singtels-ceo-was-really-getting/

Running Bitch Chua Sock Koong is not even an exceptional running bitch cum crony and she getting over 10 million a year.
What do the fucking PAPs pay their even more favourite cronies? Even morest than to bitch chua

How much do the fucking ministers pay themselves? More than they want to tell you.

All that from our fucking money that they cream and cum themselves on while they go laughing all the fucking way to their fucking banks.
While we all stand stupidly in front of a fucking flag to make our pledges not knowing we all head down down and arseholes up high high to be fucked and tiewed and kanned by them all and their cronies

Dangle a PAP with piano wire from Orchard Road lamp post.
Hang all those PAP bastards from piano wires, upside down or right way up.

Singapore for Singaporeans
Singapore not for foreign trash brought in deliberately by PAPs to displace Singaporeans.
FTs brought in by PAPs to reduce the money Singaporeans can take home for their families.
FTs brought in to devalue Singaporeans
PAP then using fucking words like racists and xenophobes to further kick Singaporeans in the teeth
Remember it is the fucking PAPs that deliberately brought in the FTs so that less money for Singaporeans and less money available to fight the fucking PAPs.
To have less jobs available for Singaporeans as FTs will be given that job preference over Singaporeans.
PAP tiewing and fucking Singaporeans for smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY and PAPs

A lucrative job for which PAPs are paid until all those fuckers can laugh all the way to their banks and back from their banks

They continue to laugh all the way to their banks
And all the way back from their banks

HA HA HA HA
HEE HEE HEE HE HEEEE
HOO HO HOOO HO HO

Hang all those PAP bastards from piano wires, upside down or right way up.

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

LKY will never allow good decent people into the PAP and good decent people will not want to get into the PAP. Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.
None of those in PAP work for anyone but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY, to help him hold down Singaporeans to screw and fuck hundreds of BILLIONs from us all into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds.
Maggots and cockroaches are appointed as ministers in parliament
Kangaroos are frolicking in High Court instead of being allowed to wander and roam about in the Zoo
They are there in PAP because LKY know that they are a bunch of self serving greedy bastards and scrapings of scums of society. To call them maggots cockroaches will be to insult real maggots and real cockroaches.

Get rid of the poison in Singapore
And Singapore can be as good if not better than Switzerland.
Or remain head down down and arseholes up high high to be fucked to be tiewed to be kanned by the PAP maggots cockroaches
Kill them all PAPs
Let GOD sort out the good from the really bad ones
The good PAPs can then eat joss sticks and candle wax from time to time
The bad PAPs like smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY will be raped and tiewed and kanned by legions of ghouls and demons and not ever
get time off to eat joss sticks and candle wax
And lowest scums of society known for their vicious self interest driven greed are preaching to sinkies on morality and elitism.
Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.
Despite the leeching and fucking of singaporeans by the cheebye PAP and LKY, Singapore still managed to survive to date.
If PAP Stinkapore continues on, Singaporeans will not survive any more

It is fearmongering because they do not wish to relinquish their power.

All tyrants and despots know that the knives will be out for them once they have been stripped of power.

escher

Majulah Singapura

Singaporeans man your battle stations!
Singapore needs you now!

http://www.tremeritus.com/2015/08/31/urgent-need-for-volunteers-to-help-the-opposition-repost/

[h=2]Urgent need for volunteers to help the opposition (repost)[/h]

dmca_protected_sml_120n.png
PostDateIcon.png

August 31st, 2015 |
PostAuthorIcon.png

Author: Contributions

political_parties-300x175.jpg
Dear
fellow Opposition supporters,

I have a message that I urgently want to share. The time has come for us to
do our part for Singapore
. Nevertheless, we must not repeat the mistakes of

At the last general elections in 2011, 39.9% voted for the opposition and
this resulted in the opposition winning 6 out of 87 seats. After the election
results, opposition supporters were quick to blame the 60.1% for giving the PAP
such a large majority in parliament and the mandate for unpopular and unwanted
policies like the Population White Paper. Rather than blame the 60.1% for the
results, many of the 39.9% of opposition voters should also blame themselves for
doing nothing except voting against the PAP. Yes, you guys voted against the
PAP. But that is not enough if you want real democratic progress.

How many of the 39.9% actually volunteered to help the opposition parties
they were supporting? Only a small minority!
Did you really think your pathetic
one vote was going to be enough to topple the PAP? The GRC system has already
diluted the value of your vote, so your one vote is insufficient. That is why it
is so important for the opposition parties to cover as much of the GRC as
possible during the short 9 day campaign period! If you want to send a strong
message to the PAP, you have to go all out and help the opposition parties to
get the necessary manpower to cover ground. Their activists will be tired and
overstretched as the campaign goes on. Your single contribution may actually
change the outcome in a hotly contested constituency like East Coast GRC,
Holland-Bukit Timah GRC or Marine Parade GRC.

What if an opposition party lost narrowly just because they did not manage to
cover certain parts of your GRC in the short election period? What if the few
house visits that you helped the party conduct garnered that last bit of support
necessary for them to cross the 50% mark?

All you have to do is distribute flyers, hang banners, be a polling agent or
spend a few hours doing house visits.
You can even choose what you want to do.
The real battle is not fought at the rally stage but at the HDB heartlands, at
the door of every HDB unit. You do not have to volunteer every single day!
You
just need to dedicate an hour or two of your free time to help the opposition
party you believe in. Who knows? You may even get a free party T-shirt as a
souvenir.

If you do nothing other than cursing the PAP online every single day, that is
not going to help make things better for you or anyone else.
General elections
come only once every 4 or 5 years. If you are frustrated with the government’s
policies but are not willing to spare even 1 hour during a special 9 day
election period that only occurs once in 4 or 5 years, you cannot say that you
have truly contributed to the Opposition cause. You would then have only
yourself to blame for the election outcome.

If you do not have confidence in the opposition party contesting in your
area, you can always volunteer to help out elsewhere.
For instance, my area is
being contested by the NSP. I am going to volunteer with the WP and/or SDP.
Whatever help you render, it beats staying at home and being a passive
observer.

Some among us do not know how to volunteer with an opposition party. Is it so
hard? Nope. You just have to fill up an online form and they’ll contact you.
Here you go!

To volunteer with the Workers’ Party (WP), please fill up this form:

docs.google.com/forms/d/1G-GeVdzvbp2A24sPCnjZcXNjPVtiG7hZIXemkhjUOQ0/viewform

To volunteer with the Singapore Democratic Party (SDP), please fill up this
form:

secure.jotformpro.com/form/52098152576966

To volunteer with the Singapore Peoples’ Party (SPP), please fill up this
form:

www.spp.org.sg/volunteer-spp

To volunteer with the Singaporeans First party, please fill up this form:

singfirst.org/how-you-can-help

To volunteer with the Peoples’ Power Party (PPP), please fill up this
form:

forms.zohopublic.com/lizixu/form/VolunteerForm/formperma/Ef446mA3k1hA3h4g28BC4fd44

To volunteer with the Reform Party (RP), please fill up this form:

docs.google.com/forms/d/16SxO5fHtXVy8X7UeZN1X08JjA5vOD_tayMitkppRj5o/viewform?c=0&w=1

I strongly recommend volunteering with the WP, SDP or SPP since they will be
involved in the hottest contests this GE and they have the highest chances of
winning. Your single contribution might be crucial in moving the votes in favour
of the opposition. Every one of us, regardless of race, language or religion is
valuable to the opposition cause.

Let’s work together to ensure that we have a better Singapore after this
general election. Thank you.

David
Tan

* Submitted by TRE reader.

Steady lah! Altogether now! HUAT AH!

It is ok if they want to plagiarised what I have been shouting from top of the soap box here.
I happily donate all rights to all that I wrote to Singapore and Singaporeans

OPPOSITIONS ARE THE DIFFERENT FACES OF THE TRUE SINGAPORE
PAP IS THE FACE OF SEPTIC OVERFLOWING TOILET BOWLS AND CORRUPTIONS AND OF STINKAPORE

Cleanse PAP Stinkapore into Singaporeans Singapore.
Vote only opposition
Vote out all the fucking corrupt PAPs

This fight is not just your voting for opposition, any opposition against the PAP
Singaporeans must do much more than just relying on their single vote.
Give them the money to support them in the fight.
Give them your time and energy to support them in the fight
They fight for you Singaporeans
They fight our common enemy
They fight the PAP and cronies, corrupt and rotten to the core, who stole over 180 billions from Singaporeans, and intent on stealing even more from us.

Regardless if they have primary school, or O levels or A levels or PhD
Regardless if they wear singlets, or tuxedos
Regardless if they wear slippers, or wear sneakers or shoes
Even if a rat crawl out of a sewer and stand as Opposition
Even if a cockroach with 6 legs and 2 long feelers at the head become Opposition
They will be much better for Singaporeans than the fucking corrupt perverted PAPs who only think of laughing all the way to their banks and back from the banks
Under the fucking PAP, Singaporeans are the 4th class citizens in their own land stolen from them by PAP
PAPs are the 2nd class citizens with the Lee family as the first class aristocrazies
Fts are taken in as the 3rd class citizens kicking singaporeans into the 4th class and sinkies good only to go head down down and arseholes up high high to be fucked and tiewed by PAPs laughing all the way to their banks.