• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Shamu says in radio talkback reserves r for our children/grandchildren!

enterprise2

I tend to disagree. The reserves accumulated r the result of blood and tears of older Singaporeans. Of course they r perfectly entitled to touch and use them. The children and grandchildren can jolly well generate their own reserves. Worse, these 'children and grandchildren' may well be FTs! Imagine older Singaporeans generate all these reserves and the people benefitting r New Singaporeans!

When your kids and grandkids grow up, we will tell them that the reserves are for their kids and grandkids. Cannot touch!!!

That's how our reserves are plentiful and have helped Singapore weather all sorts of financial storms. Unlike in mudland and Indon, where their currencies are of much lower value.

Prudent usage is the key thing.
Time-based usage is nonsense.
Another stupid excuse made out of thin air.

Poomer

Ah neh say the reserves is for the children, the next ah neh come along, tell your children the reserves is for their children. 3 generations later, the next ah neh also tell your grandchildren the reserves is for their children, yet the fourth ah neh will tell your great grand children there is no money because the past generations anyhow spend.

The morale of the story is simple, always take what an ah neh say with a pinch of curry, you are in for trouble if you really believe him.

Let's see where the money goes in Singapore.

CPF *GOES TO PAYING FOR OVERPRICED HOUSING* ==> RESERVES *GOES TO YOUR CHILDREN* ==> ??? *SHOW OF HANDS, ANY YOUNG SINGAPOREANS GOT MONEY FROM THE RESERVES?*

ponzi scam

rules of ponzi scam is that you promise the return will be higher the next round n make sure you do not give anything if there is anything left to give.

In other words, delayed gratification for your temporal sacrifice. Sounds like a religion. :wink:

Microsoft

Jus seen dis at hwz...anybody noe wat de fuck exactly is upgrade ceca? So giv ah neh shitizenship...reserve oso gib em lah...steady poon peepee lah...:biggrin::biggrin:

http://articles.economictimes.india...comprehensive-economic-co-operation-agreement

Negotiations on to upgrade CECA with India: Singapore

[COLOR=#999999 !important]PTI[COLOR=#999999 !important][COLOR=#999999 !important]Jul 25, 2015, 09.46PM IST[/COLOR][/COLOR]
pixel.gif

pixel.gif

Tags:

• [*=center]

(Singapore is keen to upgrade…)

COIMBATORE: Singapore is keen to upgrade its existing Comprehensive Economic Co-operation Agreement (CECA) as the East Asian country wants to be a 'partner' in economic development here.
"We want to be a partner in India's economic growth. We want a strategic partnership to deepen bilateral economic and people to people relations," K Shanmugam, Minister for Foreign Affairs and Law of Singapore, said here today.

[/COLOR]
pixel.gif

He was speaking at the International Business Conference 2015. India has a huge youth force and they should be "skill trained as otherwise they would become angry young men", he said.
On the occasion, Union Minister Nirmala Sitharaman said though the economy was liberalised in the early 90s, India's image of being a regulatory and control driven economy still persisted.
"We are working on removing that image. The government should be seen as a facilitator and not a regulator," she said.
Later talking to reporters, she said differences over GST (Goods and Services Tax) have been ironed out. "Government is hopeful about passing it during the current Parliament session if it works."
Even as negotiations are on for agreements with Australia, Canada and European Union, the ministry is also exploring the possibility of Free Trade Agreements with Eurasia and Latin American countries, especially Peru, she said.
A study group has been formed to assess trade potential in Eurasian countries, Sitharaman said.
"There are a lot of discussions that are going on (for FTAs) now," she said.

When your kids and grandkids grow up, we will tell them that the reserves are for their kids and grandkids. Cannot touch!!!

That's how our reserves are plentiful and have helped Singapore weather all sorts of financial storms. Unlike in mudland and Indon, where their currencies are of much lower value.

Ho Jinx has already lost 1/3 of it in Chinese investment lah.

Poomer

"We want to be a partner in India's economic growth. We want a strategic partnership to deepen bilateral economic and people to people relations," K Shanmugam, Minister for Foreign Affairs and Law of Singapore, said here today.
He was speaking at the International Business Conference 2015. India has a huge youth force and they should be "skill trained as otherwise they would become angry young men", he said.

So he is trying to solve India's social problems by passing it on to Singapore?

Singapore also has a large youth force, and they are forced by birthright to do national service, yet here we are, having Shanmugam offering jobs to the young men of another country, while neglecting our own youths. Now we know...

Microsoft

So he is trying to solve India's social problems by passing it on to Singapore?

Singapore also has a large youth force, and they are forced by birthright to do national service, yet here we are, having Shanmugam offering jobs to the young men of another country, while neglecting our own youths. Now we know...

Nothing new...pappies being doing tat for yrs...now dey wanna upsize the inflow...we had reach a state of life n death face off with pappies in coming ge...

escher

Cleanse PAP Stinkapore into Singaporeans Singapore.
Vote only opposition
Vote out all the fucking corrupt PAPs

This fight is not just your voting for opposition, any opposition against the PAP
Singaporeans must do much more than just relying on their single vote.
Give them the money to support them in the fight.
Give them your time and energy to support them in the fight
They fight for you Singaporeans
They fight our common enemy
They fight the PAP and cronies, corrupt and rotten to the core, who stole over 180 billions from Singaporeans, and intent on stealing even more from us.

Support Opposition, any Opposition, all Opposition
Regardless if they have primary school, or O levels or A levels or PhD
Regardless if they wear singlets, or tuxedos
Regardless if they wear slippers, or wear sneakers or shoes
Even if a rat crawl out of a sewer and stand as Opposition
Even if a cockroach with 6 legs and 2 long feelers at the head become Opposition
They will be much better for Singaporeans than the fucking corrupt perverted PAPs who only think of laughing all the way to their banks and back from the banks
Under the fucking PAP, Singaporeans are the 4th class citizens in their own land stolen from them by PAP
PAPs are the 2nd class citizens with the Lee family as the first class aristocrazies
Fts are taken in as the 3rd class citizens kicking singaporeans into the 4th class and sinkies good only to go head down down and arseholes up high high to be fucked and tiewed by PAPs laughing all the way to their banks.