• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Election IN for shock results -

And dun 4get zat lau kway bus' tonic iz de bestest!

Y ppl wana join pap. Bcos MPs n Ministers r paid way above mkt! Y r we paying them so high? Pap say hard to find. So if contractors hard to find also must pay high. Simple answer.TC profit n High MP pay t meant for pap only. Given to outsiders they heartache. As citizens we must not b fooled!

Seee3

On the foreigner's immigration, the government has taken steps to reduce the influx of foreigners after the 2011 GE. As a result, the SMEs are suffering. They could not find enough workers in the F & B and hospitality businesses. Some of the SMEs are forced to close shop or relocate overseas.

I don't think the government is ready to operate on a welfare system. There are concerns on the long term implication of such a system on the motivations of workers and whether the system is sustainable as in the long run, there will be more singaporeans retiring than those entering the workforce.
So, a scheme has to be worked out so that the poor can still be taken care of while at the same time, the system also takes care of the better off. If not, the alternative will be to tax more on the rich in order to pay for the poor.
What you have mentioned are all true. However, the question is whether has pap been handling them in a sustainable manner.

Let's start with asset enhancement and cheap maids to increase the workforce. They are too policies that started the problem and both under the watch of GCT. In his zeal to win votes, he started mup with Lhk. Everyone was happy as millionaires were made by flipping properties. Cheap maids took over the chore of housewife. They missed the long term social ills that these 2 policies bring along. Hardworking professionals changed to become speculators. Families outsource upbring of kids to maids, breeding a generation of teenagers who find difficulty to using their hands. With high property values, the govt collect huge revenue from land sales but there is a price. During downturn, the last thing they can allow to go down is property price and the strength of sgd. Depreciating the property price is raiding the govt reserve and that is true, not a slipped of tongue. The only way out to reduce cost is to let in more cheap labour. Who benefitted? The sme and property owners which is mainly Temasek. Who suffered, the Sg workers. Therefore, they have dug a hole and Sg workers are stuck in it. The maid policy had caused the young to be over dependents on others (like cage birds waiting to be fed) and now Sg youngs are viewed to be not hungry enough to compete with Fts. It is all these hidden mistakes that they conveniently passed to the people that is frustrating. Howe completed the study on aged population in early 80. But they chose to tackle it in a commercial way, encouraging frequent medical checks and test. This bring business to the medical sector. Yes, it prolong the life of the aged but not quality life. We have aged who depends on medicine to go on living. I can rant on and on.. not targeted at you but just to share my thoughts. They should have promoted healthy living and graciousness to accept death.

baahubali

For years PAP has been heralding how developed Singapore is, how rich Singaporeans are they even have international statistics to show us our GDP per capita (on purchasing power parity) to be more than US$80k, Singaporeans are waking up to find that most of us hardly have S$40k a year to spend so where did all the money gone to? Must be that very few elites.

Its time for Singaporeans to reclaim our rights to this country and stop the elites and foreigners in robbing us, vote Opposition.

kopiOuncle

the ground feeling is strong

the ground feeling is bad for all oppo parties

they are useless, jokers and clowns

the shocking result : the morning after on the 12 September

P A P WON ALL THE 89 SEATS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

soikee

Come on, which leader or person for that matter is not self serving?

You Sinkie are God damn lucky , you don't t have the kind of leader up North where he can claim he has Arab frds that would donate US$700 million into his personal account.

Or in Pinky context he could claim he has Tiong frd for that same measure.

It is not sertitude or blind loyalty. The present context of some quarter of Sinkie facing shits is that these Sinkie has as much to be blamed for such problems, them being choosy of work, having a bad attitude and above all asking for salary, no employer wiling to pay.

If businesses and companies don't get help from the gov, the entire country would fare much worse. Even your currency could be at par with the RM! LoLoLoL

T

Nabeh chow chee bye!

You conveniently forget to mention that the PM's wife who lost 40 plus billions of Temasek's fund through her reckless investments all over the world is plundering $20m to $30m a year to remunerate herself.

Up north they take from under the table, but over here they take from the top of the table. So lan-phar also phar-lan!

escher

Cleanse PAP Stinkapore into Singaporeans Singapore.
VOTE ONLY OPPOSITION
VOTE OUT ALL THE FUCKING CORRUPT PAPs

This fight is not just your voting for opposition, any opposition against the PAP
Singaporeans must do much more than just relying on their single vote.
Give them the money to support them in the fight.
Give them your time and energy to support them in the fight
They fight for you Singaporeans
They fight our common enemy
They fight the PAP and cronies, corrupt and rotten to the core, who stole over 180 billions from Singaporeans, and intent on stealing even more from us.

Support Opposition, any Opposition, all Opposition
Regardless if they have primary school, or O levels or A levels or PhD
Regardless if they wear singlets, or tuxedos
Regardless if they wear slippers, or wear sneakers or shoes
Even if a rat crawl out of a sewer and stand as Opposition
Even if a cockroach with 6 legs and 2 long feelers at the head become Opposition
They will be much better for Singaporeans than the fucking corrupt perverted PAPs who only think of laughing all the way to their banks and back from the banks

UNDER THE FUCKING PAP, SINKIES ARE 4TH CLASS CITIZENS IN THEIR OWN LAND STOLEN FROM THEM BY PAP
PAPs ARE THE 2ND CLASS CITIZENS WITH THE LEE FAMILY AS THE FIRST CLASS ARISTOCRAZIES

FTs ARE TAKEN IN AS THE 3RD CLASS CITIZENS KICKING SINKIES INTO 4TH CLASS AND SINKIES GOOD ONLY TO GO
HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE FUCKED AND TIEWED BY PAPs LAUGHING ALL THE WAY TO THEIR BANKS.

YOU MUST CANVAS FOR THE OPPOSITION, ANY OPPOSITION , BY TALKING TO YOUR FRIENDS AND THOSE IN YOUR NEIGHBOURHOOD
UNITE ALL OF THEM TO VOTE OUT THE PAP AGAINST THEIR FUCKING FTs THAT THEY ARE TRYING TO PACK IN TO STEAL YOUR FUTURE AND YOUR CHILDREN FUTURE

TALK TO ALL YOUR FRIENDS , AND TO PEOPLE THAT YOU DO NOT KNOW
TELL THEM ALL TO TALK TO THEIR FRIENDS AND EVEN TO PEOPLE THAT THEY DO NOT KNOW

LET US REGAIN BACK OUR SINGAPORE FROM THE STINKAPORE THE PAPs ARE CREATING AT THE EXPENSE OF ALL OF US

STOP THE FUCKING PAPs FROM LAUGHING ALL THE WAY TO THEIR FUCKING BANKS AND BACK FROM THEIR FUCKING BANKS

rover2sg

Cos e ground not sweet at all. Lky is history no one gve a damn! Tomoro look bleaky! We need more different voice to hold up our diverse society.

Belly confusing, lah!

Why send "C" team to Aljunid? Ready to lose and attack WP only on TC issue which they themselves have very serious "lapses"?

Why have a couple of losers (already previously rejected by voters) in AMK? Is LHL saying they are the best he could garner?

winners

If the Opps bring on the old issues of 2011 GE in this coming GE, they are really running out of ideas. Obviously, they are not seeing the progress made by PAP on those issues.

Look at the cabinet reshuffle after the 2011 GE and you know PAP is dead serious about making policies more accommodating to Singaporeans. They have come a long way since 2011. Much improvements have been made on the housing issue, health care issues and even on the immigration and FT issue. There is always a tough choice when it comes to making the right policy and the government is careful not to tilt the weight to either side of the spectrum.
Sinkies are always the ungrateful lot and they will never change, as can be seen from some of those in this forum. There are also those who would like to see chaos in the country. Does one likes to live with a government like the current one up North? I definitely wouldn't, especially when the country has great potential to succeed and prosper if not for those corrupted in their government. Eventually, their citizens suffer altogether and only the very rich will be able to emigrate.

Since 2011, the PAP has been making many changes and improvements and many are still on-going: more public housing, more public hospitals upcoming, new MRT lines, additional buses (BSEP implementation), curbing house price rises by additional measures (TDSR, etc), stricter control of FT influx, priority to Sinkies in the job market, etc. But, Sinkies are never satisfied. The government has to set a balance. To err too much to either side will have serious repercussions. Just like presently, company bosses are greatly grieved by their labour shortages and made worse when Sinkies are not even interested to take up these jobs.

That is why I have given up on Sinkies. They will eventually self-destruct themselves with their forever selfish and self-centered mentality. Many don't fight for their own survival, but will always want to depend on the government for indefinite handouts. They have no backbone for themselves, unlike those Hongkongers and Taiwanese (for example).

Take another example. Roy and his gang are now asking for donations to supplement their campaigning and election fees for AMK GRC. This is really a big joke and an insult to their supporters, if I may add. It simply shows that they don't even have the financial means to stand for election and would rather take a gamble (to lose) their supporters' monies. Only a fool will talk good for these people. There are several here who really needs a brain transplant.

Kuailan

PAP's majority to remain roughly at 60%, with minimal changes. That means close fights in WP contested areas, but PAP to win them all. All!! Not most, but all!!

People who supported PAP continue to support PAP, while hardcore opposition mostly remained idiotic as usual. As such, expect that 60.1% to 39.9% outcome to remain.

PAP has selected the wrong date & timing!!
911 is PAP doomsday just like the US 911, sounds familiar??

escher

For years PAP has been heralding how developed Singapore is, how rich Singaporeans are they even have international statistics to show us our GDP per capita (on purchasing power parity) to be more than US$80k, Singaporeans are waking up to find that most of us hardly have S$40k a year to spend so where did all the money gone to? Must be that very few elites.

Its time for Singaporeans to reclaim our rights to this country and stop the elites and foreigners in robbing us, vote Opposition.

Cleanse PAP Stinkapore into Singaporeans Singapore.
VOTE ONLY OPPOSITION
VOTE OUT ALL THE FUCKING CORRUPT PAPs

This fight is not just your voting for opposition, any opposition against the PAP
Singaporeans must do much more than just relying on their single vote.
Give them the money to support them in the fight.
Give them your time and energy to support them in the fight
They fight for you Singaporeans
They fight our common enemy
They fight the PAP and cronies, corrupt and rotten to the core, who stole over 180 billions from Singaporeans, and intent on stealing even more from us.

Regardless if they have primary school, or O levels or A levels or PhD
Regardless if they wear singlets, or tuxedos
Regardless if they wear slippers, or wear sneakers or shoes
Even if a rat crawl out of a sewer and stand as Opposition
Even if a cockroach with 6 legs and 2 long feelers at the head become Opposition
They will be much better for Singaporeans than the fucking corrupt perverted PAPs who only think of laughing all the way to their banks and back from the banks

UNDER THE FUCKING PAP, SINKIES ARE 4TH CLASS CITIZENS IN THEIR OWN LAND STOLEN FROM THEM BY PAP
PAPs ARE THE 2ND CLASS CITIZENS WITH THE LEE FAMILY AS THE FIRST CLASS ARISTOCRAZIES

FTs ARE TAKEN IN AS THE 3RD CLASS CITIZENS KICKING SINKIES INTO 4TH CLASS AND SINKIES GOOD ONLY TO GO
HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE FUCKED AND TIEWED BY PAPs LAUGHING ALL THE WAY TO THEIR BANKS.

YOU MUST CANVAS FOR THE OPPOSITION, ANY OPPOSITION , BY TALKING TO YOUR FRIENDS AND THOSE IN YOUR NEIGHBOURHOOD
UNITE ALL OF THEM TO VOTE OUT THE PAP AGAINST THEIR FUCKING FTs THAT THEY ARE TRYING TO PACK IN TO STEAL YOUR FUTURE AND YOUR CHILDREN FUTURE

TALK TO ALL YOUR FRIENDS , AND TO PEOPLE THAT YOU DO NOT KNOW
TELL THEM ALL TO TALK TO THEIR FRIENDS AND EVEN TO PEOPLE THAT THEY DO NOT KNOW

LET US REGAIN BACK OUR SINGAPORE FROM THE STINKAPORE THE PAPs ARE CREATING AT THE EXPENSE OF ALL OF US

STOP THE FUCKING PAPs FROM LAUGHING ALL THE WAY TO THEIR FUCKING BANKS AND BACK FROM THEIR FUCKING BANKS