• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Election IN for shock results -

Limpeh also turned up to pay last respect to LKY but not going to vote for the pappies in coming GE.
Respecting LKY for his contribution to the country is not the same as supporting the pappies to do what they are now doing. So, don't think all these people turning up to pay respect to LKY will surely vote for pappies.

You can respect LKY that's your business, but don't let your 'respect' blind you to the incompetence of his son. :wink:

Dinkum

You will know on Sep 11.

In fact, you should already know back in March...

View attachment 23379

The man and his party are synonymous.

pinkie_0.jpg

Wunderfool

WP knew LHL would be singing the same song in every NDR. Why not spend the time getting close to the residents in their ward? Not attending the NDR is a good move to distance themselves from the usual cock talk of the PM.

You think so ?

Why do you think WP avoided the All Opps horse trading talk too ? The All Opps parties also sing the same song ?

bigboss

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3aZGutMJir4

The PAP female MP panellist Sim An kena arrowed to go was literally a "Flower vase" case, talk without really dealing with the issues. None of the PAP big guns dared to show up to risk answering difficult questions.

The PAP MP Sim An was really slaughtered! It really looked bleak for PAP there.

Simi Lan's failure to perform well at the dialogue will not affect her position in pappies but it does show the pappies do not really have capable people in the party.

bigboss

You think so ?

Why do you think WP avoided the All Opps horse trading talk too ? The All Opps parties also sing the same song ?

Horse trading talk was just a waste of time to the WP. WP had better things to do. They are a cut above the other oppo parties. In one attendance, WP made their position clear. When NSP flipped like roti prata, no further talk needed. Oppo parties might not have sung the same song like LHL but if they sang it in punjabi after agreeing to sing in English, WP became deaf.

kiwibird7

Come on... if Sim An doesn't play the "humility card", you think she can come out of the wolves' pack alive :smile:
At least she has the guts to be there.

Why don't you ask why WP didn't want to attend the National Day Rally ? Same logic here , but where's his guts?
It wasn't humility or guts for "Flower Vase" Sim Ann, Kena arrowed to go there, no choice. Cannot give coherent asnwers to queries but beat around the bush because as opposition rep correctly stated, it was below her pay grade to provide any definitive answers without greenlight from PAP boss.

WP Attending boring NDR rally of LHL does not require guts but extreme patience and tolerance to listen to hours of propaganda crap and self praise. WP MPs might even consider getting MCs if required for future LHL NDRs if he is still PM after 11 Sept.

soIsee

Using the age old tired argument of comparing with other countries. If you think Spore is better than those countries, I tell you now that it could have been betterer! If only the pap had governed with more foresight, compassion, humility and democratically.

Unlike you, I don't equate gratitude with servitude or blind loyalty. When leaders are self-serving and place party above country, then it is the people's patriotic duty to deny them the vote.

Come on, which leader or person for that matter is not self serving?

You Sinkie are God damn lucky , you don't t have the kind of leader up North where he can claim he has Arab frds that would donate US$700 million into his personal account.

Or in Pinky context he could claim he has Tiong frd for that same measure.

It is not sertitude or blind loyalty. The present context of some quarter of Sinkie facing shits is that these Sinkie has as much to be blamed for such problems, them being choosy of work, having a bad attitude and above all asking for salary, no employer wiling to pay.

If businesses and companies don't get help from the gov, the entire country would fare much worse. Even your currency could be at par with the RM! LoLoLoL

T

Simi Lan's failure to perform well at the dialogue will not affect her position in pappies but it does show the pappies do not really have capable people in the party.

PAP stands for action, not talk cock.

Voters already know that PAP candidates are less articulate, but they get things done. In contrast, voters already have the perception that opposition figures only good at speech making and nothing else.

bigboss

You can respect LKY that's your business, but don't let your 'respect' blind you to the incompetence of his son. :wink:

Like I said, respecting LKY is one thing and not voting for the pappies is another thing. Still debatable whether the son is incompetent or a wizard. Looking at the current situation in the country, it is a mistake to let the pappies continue doing what they have been doing to the country.

bigboss

PAP stands for action, not talk cock.

Voters already know that PAP candidates are less articulate, but they get things done. In contrast, voters already have the perception that opposition figures only good at speech making and nothing else.

Wrong lah. Pappies are good at cock talk to scare and intimidate sinaporans. Pappies' candidates less articulate? You must have just landed from outer space and missed some of the screwing speeches made by LKY.

Give oppo candidates a chance to masok Parliament and you can get to hear fireworks. Put Ravi in Parliament and this kek leng kia will go boom...boom there.

Wrong lah. Pappies are good at cock talk to scare and intimidate sinaporans. Pappies' candidates less articulate? You must have just landed from outer space and missed some of the screwing speeches made by LKY.

Give oppo candidates a chance to masok Parliament and you can get to hear fireworks. Put Ravi in Parliament and this kek leng kia will go boom...boom there.

Ah Gong's public speaking skills, while good, was nonetheless not as good as Lim Chin Siong. But Ah Gong was a master statesman who knew what needed to be done to turn Singapore into a powerhouse while Lim Chin Siong was just some naive idiot.

bigboss

Come on, which leader or person for that matter is not self serving?

You Sinkie are God damn lucky , you don't t have the kind of leader up North where he can claim he has Arab frds that would donate US$700 million into his personal account....

The saga up North exploded due to media exposure. Without this exposure, no one knew a thing. Is there similar exposure going to happen in sinapor? No one knows either until it explodes or there is nothing to expose and explode.

So, don't say sinkies are lucky....yet.

Like I said, respecting LKY is one thing and not voting for the pappies is another thing. Still debatable whether the son is incompetent or a wizard. Looking at the current situation in the country, it is a mistake to let the pappies continue doing what they have been doing to the country.

You still need to decide if lhl is a moron?
Because of his father he can have ojt to do the job.....and yet after years...YEARS he still cmi. Dumbfucks sinkies have been more than patient and even generous. Time to boot the deadwood out. Actually last GE he already should have been booted

Wunderfool

Horse trading talk was just a waste of time to the WP. WP had better things to do. They are a cut above the other oppo parties. In one attendance, WP made their position clear. When NSP flipped like roti prata, no further talk needed. Oppo parties might not have sung the same song like LHL but if they sang it in punjabi after agreeing to sing in English, WP became deaf.

That is not the point.

It is the perception that matters... so, what WP is portraying to the rest of the Opps parties is that they are the BIG BROTHER of Opps. They decide. The rest just have to follow. They should think long term. PAP is not going to be away after this election. Who knows .. one day , the rest of the Opps may form a coalition big enough to challenge WP and PAP.

bigboss

Ah Gong's public speaking skills, while good, was nonetheless not as good as Lim Chin Siong. But Ah Gong was a master statesman who knew what needed to be done to turn Singapore into a powerhouse while Lim Chin Siong was just some naive idiot.

Your ah gong a master statesman? You do not know history leh. Lim Chin Siong was just like an egg hitting a solid wall. The Brits viewed him as commie sympathiser aligned to the Chinese commies, then the pariah to Western powers. Today, the same pariah is respected.

... your ah gong got the back up from the Brits because he was educated in UK, spoke English like the colonial masters but Lim Chin Siong, where he got mountain behind him? He sure die, no need to fight, no matter how good or popular he was to the people.

How to fight LKY once the Brits decided LKY was the chosen one to rule colonial Sinapor.

winners

I anticipate the PAP is going to garner 65% if not more, come 12 September 2015.

WP is really digging its own grave. They knew all along that they are being watched by the PAP and yet got themselves into the overpaying issue to FMSS, whose (some of its) owners are even their own town council's senior members. It seems to me that they are just like Najib, whereby the funds went through half the world and then returned again. In this case, it's to another crony company and then back to their own pockets.

They had got so many things wrong all these while. Even the saga pertaining to the cleaning of the Bedok hawker centre was their fault and eventually, they had to give in to the hawkers, whereby no additional charges were imposed. Shame to them indeed. How to have this type of Opposition?

If they had been sincere, they should have voluntarily offer to reduce their MPs' salaries upon elected in 2011 to show their sincerity regarding overpaid MPs, which all opposition parties have always been criticizing against the PAP since eons ago. Yet, they just kept quiet and accepted their exhorbitant salaries as per se. What a bunch of hypocrites?

bigboss

That is not the point.

It is the perception that matters... so, what WP is portraying to the rest of the Opps parties is that they are the BIG BROTHER of Opps. They decide. The rest just have to follow. They should think long term. PAP is not going to be away after this election. Who knows .. one day , the rest of the Opps may form a coalition big enough to challenge WP and PAP.

Sorry, hor... right now the hard truth is the WP is indeed the most popular oppo party in the country... just like the Big Brother as you said. Whether the other oppo parties accept this fact, it does not matter. The fact remains clear. The pappies are more afraid of the WP than the other opp parties which have so far failed to win a single Parl seat.

The oppo parties are unlikely to form coalition to challenge WP or pappies. To each his own destiny. No two tigers on a single hill. Pappies will not go away after this GE. They will still hang loose for several more GEs before they fade away in the sunset but certainly not during the life time of LHL.

Leckmichamarsch

Ppl here just don't get it.

The majority of Sinkie are too brain dead to think of any alternative route other than the one they had been lead for 50 years by the PAP.

The elites ( ranging from upper middle to the top most) have everything to lose and NOTHING TO GAIN if the PAP lose eithier 2/3 majority or the election.

The new citiizen, needless to say are going gar gar over their new Master and new environment and no doubt who they will vote for.

Leaving the left over of a bunch of losers in one or two HDB ghetto township which would still be in oppo hands....which no doubt would see these ppl 'suffer again for another 5 yrs' of purposeful neglect by the ruling party.

So you say leh....who will be the winners and who are the LOSERS? LoLoLoL

many new citizens are already old citizens looking for the elusive jobs............

bigboss

.... They knew all along that they are being watched by the PAP and yet got themselves into the accounting problem in their town council. They had got so many things wrong all these while...

They might have been the rookies when taking over the accounts of the Aljunied GRC TC but the pappies found nothing criminal to bring charges against WP. Administrative slips up here and there might have occurred but as WP explained, they could not find contractors willing to work for an oppo party.