• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

2 Coffee Shops turned away Roy and Reform Party from holding Press Conference

Two Coffeeshops in AMK Tell RP To Fcuk Off! RP To Lose Big In AMK GRC!

reform-party-singapore-angmokio-grc-royngerng-mravi-kenneth-jeyaretnam.jpg

The Reform Party has unveiled its candidates to contest in Ang Mo Kio GRC. They include CPF blogger Roy Ngerng, Human Rights lawyer M Ravi, Osman Sulaiman, activist Gilbert Goh, Siva Chandran and Jesse Loo.

The Reform Party was forced to hold their press conference outside a hair salon after they were turned away by two coffee shops in Ang Mo Kio.

Ang Mo Kio GRC is a PAP stronghold and is helmed by Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong who sued Roy Ngerng successfully for defamation.

Party Chief Kenneth Jeyaretnam said that his team will be campaigning for more financial transparency from the government, put a cap on foreign workers and implement a minimum wage in Singapore. RP also intends to introduce a pension fund for seniors and a "child benefits" scheme where Singaporeans below the age of 16 get a monthly stipend of $300.

- More at AllSingaporeStuff.com http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/human-rights-lawyer-m-ravi-leads-team-take-down-amk-grc

Re: Two Coffeeshops in AMK Tell RP To Fcuk Off! RP To Lose Big In AMK GRC!

Damn malu sia!

Force 136

reform-party-presscon-aug-data.jpg

The news conference, which was held in Ang Mo Kio, was scheduled to start at 2.30pm but got underway a full hour later after owners of two coffee shops turned the group away. RP members finally held the briefing on the walkway outside a hair salon.........

xpo2015

Why they go to PaP kopitiam?

Should go to oppositions kopitiams mah.

This kind of poor planning standard you want them to run your estates? Die leow lah.

hair salon is good, best is hold outside new taipei and then go in for some special.

NanoSpeed

Why they go to PaP kopitiam?

Should go to oppositions kopitiams mah.

This kind of poor planning standard you want them to run your estates? Die leow lah.

Opposition don't run kopitiam. They run Starbucks and Coffee Bean.

Opposition atas liao.

Cosmos10

Calling all AMK residents, support this RP team and make AMK GRC a battle for the ages!

http://www.straitstimes.com/politics/ge2015-reform-party-unveils-final-slate-of-candidates

GE2015: Reform Party unveils final slate of candidates; M. Ravi to lead Ang Mo Kio GRC team

rppressau27.jpg

PUBLISHED3 HOURS by Danson Cheong

SINGAPORE - Blogger Roy Ngerng and his one-time lawyer M. Ravi were unveiled on Friday as part of the Reform Party (RP) team contesting Ang Mo Kio GRC.

Entrepreneur Osman Sulaiman, activist Gilbert Goh as well as party volunteers Siva Chandran and Jesse Loo make up the rest of the six-man group that will be led by Mr Ravi at the coming general election.

Mr Osman was in the previous RP team that contested Ang Mo Kio in 2011. That team garnered 30.7 per cent of the vote against the People's Action Party (PAP) team led by Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong then.

The six candidates were unveiled by RP secretary-general Kenneth Jeyaretnam outside a hair salon after they were turned away from two coffeeshops in Ang Mo Kio.

The constituency is helmed by PM Lee, who had successfully sued Mr Ngerng for defamation, with damages to be assessed. Mr Ravi represented Mr Ngerng until he was suspended in mid-February from practising law after concerns about his mental health.

On Thursday, RP revealed its slate of candidates for both West Coast GRC and Radin Mas SMC. After today's press conference all its 11 candidates would have been introduced to the press.

Mr Jeyaretnam has said his party will be campaigning for more financial transparency from the government, put a cap on foreign workers and implement a minimum wage in Singapore.

It also wants a pension fund for seniors and a "child benefits" scheme where Singaporeans below the age of 16 get a monthly stipend of $300.

kopiOuncle

don't blame anybody

blame yourselves

2-0ce8b730a5.jpg

just look at this group of candidates

do you really want them to govern you and to look after your welfare

do you really want this group to defeat our PM Lee and his New Team?

Come on,you cannot be that dumb and idiotic right

even the ah pek and kopisoh and kopiuncles know

and they chased away these useless bunch of people who are out to destroy our nice country

don't you agree?

kopiOuncle

don't blame anybody

blame yourselves

2-0ce8b730a5.jpg

just look at this group of candidates

do you really want them to govern you and to look after your welfare

do you really want this group to defeat our PM Lee and his New Team?

Come on,you cannot be that dumb and idiotic right

even the ah pek and kopisoh and kopiuncles know

and they chased away these useless bunch of people who are out to destroy our nice country

don't you agree?

they cant even smell the fart of the great PAP esteemed and golden TEAM A !!!

23276443.JPG

butoh6050

hair salon is good, best is hold outside new taipei and then go in for some special.

New taipei got offer special?
Last time i was there, they just gave me a haircut and send me on my way.

Wunderfool

That shows how much support RP has from AMK residents.

If RP goes for the 3rd, 4th, 5th and 6th coffeeshop to ask to hold press conference, I am sure they will still be rejected.

kopiOuncle

you cant touch the sacred and stronghold of our PM Lee

the two blocks are solid pap supports and pillars

it's original teck ghee was housed there

how could you go and destroy the peace

luckily the group were not thrown rotten eggs and dung

darned lucky to escape the wrath of the people of teck ghee

the people there are solidly pap and PM Lee