• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

70-year-old woman's flat allegedly damaged by bus drivers: SBS Transit visits flat an

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/s...us-drivers-sbs-transit-visits-flat#xtor=CS2-4

70-year-old woman's flat allegedly damaged by bus drivers: SBS Transit visits flat and will speak to staff and agent
Posted on 27 August 2015 | 624 views | 3 comments

susanmain_0.jpg

SBS Transit visited the home of a 70-year-old after several Stompers sent in reports of the damage allegedly inflicted on the house after she rented out the flat and and furniture to bus drivers.

Stomper Susan's mother had rented out the three-room flat seven years ago and only recently went down to take a look at it, after the lease expired on Aug 10 this year.

Susan wrote about the incident on Facebook and said that a representative from the drivers' company attributed the damage to 'wear and tear'.

In an official response by Ms Tammy Tan, Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications, SBS Transit, the premises was visited immediately.

The Statement in full reads:

"The damage caused to Mdm Yo's flat and the way the matter has been handled by our third party agent has been most unacceptable and we would like to express our deepest apologies to Mdm Yo.

"When this matter came to our attention yesterday morning, we immediately visited the flat. We found that some repairs had already been done but some were still outstanding.

"We have since been in contact with Mdm Yo's representative and are arranging for a meeting to go through all works that need to be done.

"Meanwhile, we will be taking issue with our staff and agent and will ensure that this does not happen again."

Read the related story here:
70-year-old woman rents out flat to bus drivers -- and is so upset by how damaged house is that she can't sleep

soIsee

Re: 70-year-old woman's flat allegedly damaged by bus drivers: SBS Transit visits fla

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/s...us-drivers-sbs-transit-visits-flat#xtor=CS2-4

70-year-old woman's flat allegedly damaged by bus drivers: SBS Transit visits flat and will speak to staff and agent
Posted on 27 August 2015 | 624 views | 3 comments

susanmain_0.jpg

In an official response by Ms Tammy Tan, Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications, SBS Transit, the premises was visited immediately.

The Statement in full reads:

"The damage caused to Mdm Yo's flat and the way the matter has been handled by our third party agent has been most unacceptable and we would like to express our deepest apologies to Mdm Yo.

70-year-old woman rents out flat to bus drivers -- and is so upset by how damaged house is that she can't sleep
Pappy cronies are getting very GOOD at replies like the above.

Just like for HDB regarding the 1.17m corridor...

"Our third party contractors building the BTOs".......blah ..blah...blah...

I think in regard to CPF monies LOST.. the reply from CPF could be ..

"Our third party contracted investment financial agent...blah..blah...blah."..

I think even the most moronic of Sinkie will get the idea..LoLoLoL

Reddog

Re: 70-year-old woman's flat allegedly damaged by bus drivers: SBS Transit visits fla

All complaints against pap linked organisations will be handled immediately and decisions for compensations and payouts will be always in the favour of the public. Whatever the case or situation. This a directive from pap HQ.

This is an election period and the above directive expires on 12 Sept 2015. No further extention will be entertained.

soIsee

And after 12 Sept 2015, if the business is returned to the operator who was operating then, the public must be prepared for many SURPRISES awaiting them.

No other explanations or reasons will be given for implementing such SURPRISES! LoLoL

SBS Transit visited the home of a 70-year-old after several Stompers sent in reports of the damage allegedly inflicted on the house after she rented out the flat and and furniture to bus drivers.

Serves you right for being a rent-seeking whore. :cool:

pc2009

All complaints against pap linked organisations will be handled immediately and decisions for compensations and payouts will be always in the favour of the public. Whatever the case or situation. This a directive from pap HQ.

This is an election period and the above directive expires on 12 Sept 2015. No further extention will be entertained.

Must insist repair be done by 9/11. If not, good luck.

wendychan

bus companies provides housing for PRC bus drivers?

xebay11

Serves you right for being a rent-seeking whore. :cool:

Yes and unlike me, I tenant proof my properties, no built in furniture, kitchen all cement and tiles, aluminum sliding doors if possible and drawers all built into cement cast cabinets, when any shit tenant moves out, just new coat of paint and voila, the property looks new again.