• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Boring NDP

Reddog

My kopitiam kaki: "Same old. Same old"

The NDP turns out to be a boost for all opposition parties because lhl, as usual, talks a lot and, this time, says nothing.

Nothing substantial. Even his goodies for youngsters are peanuts compared those already handed out. So it is a disappointment for us greedy kopitiam diehards. No more handouts for us oldies. No election polling date. Nothing.

Now we work until 67 officially (actually longer for most to survive) and CPF payouts will be delayed yet again. This time to 67 ?

Also his frequent need for water is troubling.

Reddog

Just switch off the TV. Same old same old.

Hey bro, cannot leh. Kopitiam TV. Also some grassloot leeders and their subordinates are around to clap, buy drinks and (to make sure the kopitiam cashier, with the TV Remote, does not change channel). Free Tigers leh.

Leepotism

In some kopitiams, the TVs are on but no one is listening and watching. These grasslooters are shameless and have no morals and self dignity. KNN.

Reddog

In some kopitiams, the TVs are on but no one is listening and watching. These grasslooters are shameless and have no morals and self dignity. KNN.

Indeed. For this evening's NDR, they were around after 6.30 to chop tables for their kakis. They had zhe char dinner and stayed on for the pap NDR show. However, we are happy oso for the freebies... kachang and Tigers. Carslbery, or Heineken not available for some reason even though the kopitiam (Kim San Leng) stocks them. They even wore red T-shirts. An old auntie with her WP official polo T-shirt was the star attraction and happily also best treated by those leeders... for PR returns I believe.