• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

National Day Rally - Indonesia is our main threat!

dancingshoes

was listening to LHL's talk, he mentioned about the external circumstances that we are in. he highlighted that indonesia officials view s'pore as a small dot and when they need help, we should know what to do. see, i told you all already that indonesia is not friendly country to us. some more intimidate us to this extent, maciam like big brother asking for money. he also mentioned malaysia but i think it's small problem compared to indonesia. balls to indo!!!:oIo::oIo:

Why should Indons be nice to sinkapore when we were undermining them all the time?

The Indons have never forgotten how the PAP helped the corrupt Indons shelter their money from the government.

When Indons ask for help, the PAP just looked the other way.

Maybe a third to half of Indonesia's revenue from minerals, timber and palm oil that were exported probably deposited in Singapore to escape taxes etc.
So it is the order way round. Singapore is a threat to do Indonesia.

was listening to LHL's talk, he mentioned about the external circumstances that we are in. he highlighted that indonesia officials view s'pore as a small dot and when they need help, we should know what to do. see, i told you all already that indonesia is not friendly country to us. some more intimidate us to this extent, maciam like big brother asking for money. he also mentioned malaysia but i think it's small problem compared to indonesia. balls to indo!!!:oIo::oIo:

Alamak... all the goodwill from that nasi lemak treat is gone. Habis!

I know the game you're playing Lee Hsien Loong. You're quite desperate, and hyping up external threats from hostile neighbouring countries is sure to make the daft Sinkies unite behind the PAP govt. I don't recall such siege mentality in previous ND Rally speeches. :rolleyes:

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
yups, there is no talk on our economy, unlike previous rallies. my hunch is recession is coming and it's real.

Every sector missing estimates.... maybe we already are in recession, but artificially proped up until election over. Probably will be ok till end year

dancingshoes

Every sector missing estimates.... maybe we already are in recession, but artificially proped up until election over. Probably will be ok till end year

only they know cos' they have all the stats, we can only rely on media from the internet to do our own analysis.

Reddog

Just hope he won't provoke a war with Indo in order to unify Sinkies behind him for the GE.

Maybe a third to half of Indonesia's revenue from minerals, timber and palm oil that were exported probably deposited in Singapore to escape taxes etc.
So it is the order way round. Singapore is a threat to do Indonesia.

Any country that depends on export of natural resources should expect that. It is an unwritten rule that vast majority of the people will not share in the money earned from these exports. Better to make money from industrialization and providing of jobs to the masses. Better way for the people to get money.

No rubber tapper or oil palm worker ever got rich through their menial work. If they haven't wisen up to this fact, then they deserve to stay poor and die poor.

numero uno

yups, there is no talk on our economy, unlike previous rallies. my hunch is recession is coming and it's real.

told you all a few months ago that recession is coming. uusually when garmen keeps quiet it means serious economic problems ahead. otehr wise they would even trumpet 1% growth. with malaysia and indon economies in tatters and thailand in deep shit soon with China yuan devaluation and its stocks market operating like a casino , sure 100% recession by year end. in fact Friday stock blood bath inUS and europe means black monday for STI. huat ah!!!!!!! I told you so.

dancingshoes

told you all a few months ago that recession is coming. uusually when garmen keeps quiet it means serious economic problems ahead. otehr wise they would even trumpet 1% growth. with malaysia and indon economies in tatters and thailand in deep shit soon with China yuan devaluation and its stocks market operating like a casino , sure 100% recession by year end. in fact Friday stock blood bath inUS and europe means black monday for STI. huat ah!!!!!!! I told you so.

actually, you are not the only one. me and my group of buddies have been speculating since beginning of the year, we off load most of our shares since april to may.

hairylee

Ass Loong has the genes of Hakka ancestry. These cul-de-sac just could not co-exist peacefully with neighbours. From time memorial these people had been kicked from pillar to post and protrayed themselves as victims. They just could not look within themselves to understand their situations for the benefits of people around them. Just look at LKY, Thaksin, Lee teng hui. With these leaders around their country was never at peace.