• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NSF & NSMAN ARE MEANT TO DEFEND S'PORE, NOT TO DO sh%t JOBS FOR SMRT & SBS

http://sgfuck.org/mybb/Thread-NSF-NSMAN-ARE-MEANT-TO-DEFEND-S-PORE-NOT-TO-DO-SHIT-JOBS-FOR-SMRT-SBS

Yesterday 10:04 AM http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/mobile/posted_0.gif Post: #1
forum456 http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/buddy_offline.gif
Elite Junior

http://tinyurI.com/nze3jco

I hope MINDEF will see this and not agree to our soldiers being deployed during major MRT breakdowns. These are public listed transport companies who are profit drive. How can our NS boys be made use of to clean up their sh%t? They even declare high profits recently, why not use these profits to hire more manpower to cope with such incidents?

Our army personnel are meant for defending Singapore, not for doing marshaling duties during train disruptions! This is a private profit driven company's private disaster. It is not a natural and national disaster like flooding or fire or earthquake that need the mobilization of our men to save lives.

How can LTA allow SMRT or SBS to activate our soldiers? Our citizen army is funded by tax payers' money and should not be deployed to manage problems of a private company.

I totally disagree with such a lousy suggestion, now our NS guys will have more saikang to deal with. Where is the welfare for our Sons of Singapore?

Chow Li Heng

Yesterday 10:21 AM http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/mobile/posted_0.gif Post: #2
apollo http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/buddy_offline.gif

The Job Bank is one big Wayang before Election as well as all the other "Singaporean First" initiatives. After Election, all will fall by the wayside and quietly died away as the push for 6.9 M resumes.

Time to reverse the damage is your VOTE against this Policy this ELection. If it is not your future you are concerned, think of your Children. Do you want them to be outcast in their own country?

golden tongue

Totally agreed with the writer.

Why can't SMRT hired CISCO to do the marshalling and directing of the stranded passengers instead of asking the NSF AND NSF to do the job for free.

SMRT is a public listed company that makes profit from the public and they should spend the money they made from the public.

Hope the Government should distinguish what is right and wrong.

butoh6050

In the first place, there is always intention to boost the population upto 7M. That was the real intention.
To make it more palatable to the public, it was made to show, as 6.9M. The real intention as "heard it through the grapevine" is 10M.

20 years ago, when i was in Hong Kong, their population was 7M. What a crowded. polluted, "everybody was in each other's space" feeling.
Singapore is going down the same road minus the social benefits that HKers are getting.

Why can't SMRT hired CISCO to do the marshalling and directing of the stranded passengers instead of asking the NSF AND NSF to do the job for free.

You've just answered your own question.

It is a virtue to cut costs wherever possible in SG Inc. :wink:

In the first place, there is always intention to boost the population upto 7M. That was the real intention.
To make it more palatable to the public, it was made to show, as 6.9M. The real intention as "heard it through the grapevine" is 10M.

20 years ago, when i was in Hong Kong, their population was 7M. What a crowded. polluted, "everybody was in each other's space" feeling.
Singapore is going down the same road minus the social benefits that HKers are getting.

Anything that is based on economics is not based on common sense.

blissquek

You've just answered your own question.

It is a virtue to cut costs wherever possible in SG Inc. :wink:

This does not bode well for our Nation with more military presence on the public roads.

It is evident that the Govt wants to tell us who is in control and who has the power.
We are on our way in becoming a country control by power and force aided by the thousands of surveillance cameras at every corner...comparable to North Korea.

It seems we are run by a junta.. evident by the increasing numbers of Generals and colonels in the set- up.

dancingshoes

actually, hor...i think this is good exercise which can be used for emergency. imagine if one day, some terrorist bombed the train, collapsing the whole train system. i think they will send in troops to direct traffic too.

Activating soldiers to do this. Soon when fap start to lose the will activate soldiers with full attire n tanks. b warned. This is what they promise to do.

The soldiers have free will in choosing the direction where their guns are pointing. :wink:

rambo22

nabeh, many sg male 2 years are wasted to train and help to defend our country

and not to do crowd control duty

What about someone who calls himself an economist on national tv even though he has no Masters or PhD?

it the same for someone who passed his prime and want minister over other ministers n put himself before party, party before country and foreign trash before voters

palden

They should not privatized if they want to use NS boys.
http://sgfuck.org/mybb/Thread-NSF-NSMAN-ARE-MEANT-TO-DEFEND-S-PORE-NOT-TO-DO-SHIT-JOBS-FOR-SMRT-SBS

Yesterday 10:04 AM http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/mobile/posted_0.gif Post: #1
forum456 http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/buddy_offline.gif
Elite Junior

http://tinyurI.com/nze3jco

I hope MINDEF will see this and not agree to our soldiers being deployed during major MRT breakdowns. These are public listed transport companies who are profit drive. How can our NS boys be made use of to clean up their sh%t? They even declare high profits recently, why not use these profits to hire more manpower to cope with such incidents?

Our army personnel are meant for defending Singapore, not for doing marshaling duties during train disruptions! This is a private profit driven company's private disaster. It is not a natural and national disaster like flooding or fire or earthquake that need the mobilization of our men to save lives.

How can LTA allow SMRT or SBS to activate our soldiers? Our citizen army is funded by tax payers' money and should not be deployed to manage problems of a private company.

I totally disagree with such a lousy suggestion, now our NS guys will have more saikang to deal with. Where is the welfare for our Sons of Singapore?

Chow Li Heng

sirus

Simple lah. Nothing is free in this world. If they're willing to pay each soldier $100 per activation no problem huat.
Soldiers also happy right?

Its just practise for the army in crowd control training,in case singapore ever have to face austerity measures and sinkies riot.

nabeh, many sg male 2 years are wasted to train and help to defend our country

and not to do crowd control duty

Aiyoh, NS slaves have already been tasked to do funeral ceremonial duties, how much more degrading can crowd control duties at MRT stations be? :wink:

soldiers-in-the-rain-lky-data.jpg

They should not privatized if they want to use NS boys.

Privatize your lanjiao head. Who owns most of the SMRT shares? Name me a private company who hires a SAF scholar general as its CEO and also a bunch of his military henchmen. :rolleyes: