• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NEW casino n slots games discussion.

yy8888

I think slots got the worst odds among all casino games?
Its the music and ringing sounds that attracts players, like playing arcade games, really fun!
Also the free spin features and of course, a chance to hit it big, grand JP win :biggrin:
But my years at IRs, still yet to hit any major or grand JP :*:

Not the worst odds (those big money wheels are supposedly worse) but slots kills as many of us spend a lot more time on those machines compared to table games. Was back at RWS last week and had another roller coaster session, down, up and down up... until one point I had a good run and won back my losses but gave back all within 30 minutes due to greed :( Also noticed that $10 3-card poker tables are back! Haven't seen this table minimum for over 2 years! Business must be bad...

justl00king

Not the worst odds (those big money wheels are supposedly worse) but slots kills as many of us spend a lot more time on those machines compared to table games. Was back at RWS last week and had another roller coaster session, down, up and down up... until one point I had a good run and won back my losses but gave back all within 30 minutes due to greed :( Also noticed that $10 3-card poker tables are back! Haven't seen this table minimum for over 2 years! Business must be bad...
I think the big money wheels are more for those who dont really gamble, more like tikam tikam fun play.
Those who do gamble will go for Bac, BJ, roulette etc, 3card poker is fun, mostly go for the bonus bet.

Yes, RWS profits dropping, players either pok or got smart now, going less.
They got to improve on customer retention, like giving more FOC meal vouchers or rooms :biggrin:

Bro, when got wins must run, or if losses recovered to breakeven also can run, retain BR to fight another day.
Some say, run already come back to play, isnt it the same?
Not the same, as the luck factor will be different on every trip :wink:
GOOD LUCK HENGHENG FOR YOU!

yy8888

I think the big money wheels are more for those who dont really gamble, more like tikam tikam fun play.
Those who do gamble will go for Bac, BJ, roulette etc, 3card poker is fun, mostly go for the bonus bet.

They got to improve on customer retention, like giving more FOC meal vouchers or rooms :biggrin:

Bro, when got wins must run, or if losses recovered to breakeven also can run, retain BR to fight another day.

Sometimes it is easier said than done. We know we should run when up or when we recover but somehow lack of control and greed takes over. With the stupid $100 levy it is not simply come back and fight another day as mentality is $100 already paid and still valid, why come back another time when can still fight? This type of thinking is one of the reasons why many of us end up losing. There I times I managed to have some control but also when you have played a long time, your mind doesn't think properly.

Hopefully I can learn to have more discipline in the future. Good luck to all bros and sis here too :biggrin: May one of us hit the 7+ million TOTO tonight! HUAT AH!

justl00king

Sometimes it is easier said than done. We know we should run when up or when we recover but somehow lack of control and greed takes over. With the stupid $100 levy it is not simply come back and fight another day as mentality is $100 already paid and still valid, why come back another time when can still fight? This type of thinking is one of the reasons why many of us end up losing. There I times I managed to have some control but also when you have played a long time, your mind doesn't think properly.

Hopefully I can learn to have more discipline in the future. Good luck to all bros and sis here too :biggrin: May one of us hit the 7+ million TOTO tonight! HUAT AH!
Yes understand bro, we have all been there.
The $100 levy works a double edge sword, either stop some from going too often, or some playing non stop to make full use of it.
Hope all do exercise discipline and control. When up with profits...RUN! :biggrin: hengheng!

acura888

Yeah their profit is dropping and player getting lesser. If RWS continue with this rate than eventually smaller player will be gone as well just like their VIP player which already gone. We will hear RWS change their casino management again and this people will be jobless soon just like what happen in late last year and slot will get even tighter after that LOL.

hokkien

Yeah their profit is dropping and player getting lesser. If RWS continue with this rate than eventually smaller player will be gone as well just like their VIP player which already gone. We will hear RWS change their casino management again and this people will be jobless soon just like what happen in late last year and slot will get even tighter after that LOL.

Slots getting tight could end up playing $1000 with no bonus. Real sucks.

yy8888

Normally if bonus don't come, try to change things up or change machine if possible. During my last trip I was in Orchid Room playing CC, the two guys next to me hit about a total of TWENTY bonus games while I didn't even manage even ONE! The only good thing was I had regular nice hits of full house purple fish to replenish my credits (went up and down, up and down with no bonus while I kept seeing 3 TV sets appear between the two guys). When one of them left, I took over the machine, and within a few spins hit bonus :biggrin: Managed to recover quite a bit and was even up for the night but as usual lack of control and greed took over and I up my bet to $12.50/$25 a spin from my usual $2.5/5... gave everything back in 30 minutes. That sucks too but cannot say no chance to win there. If you have enough bankroll and have patience and not bet too big, your losses can be controlled (more likely to lose than win) but if you are lucky, you can end up winning overall for the session. My main problem is control and don't know when to stop because in one night I usually get "rescued" a few times but in the end still get sucked in.

justl00king

Haha yes bro, the IRs novelty have more or less worn off, players are getting smarter, they know there are choices.
Cruise is back in trend, some rather go Genting, Macau etc, just like before when there isnt any casino here.

Every time a local player walks in, need to pay $100 levy.
So without better perks for members, dont see how the domestic market will improve for them.
If they tighten the slots further for more profits, then no more fun play, players keeps losing, all will be gone even much sooner! :p

justl00king

Normally if bonus don't come, try to change things up or change machine if possible. During my last trip I was in Orchid Room playing CC, the two guys next to me hit about a total of TWENTY bonus games while I didn't even manage even ONE! The only good thing was I had regular nice hits of full house purple fish to replenish my credits (went up and down, up and down with no bonus while I kept seeing 3 TV sets appear between the two guys). When one of them left, I took over the machine, and within a few spins hit bonus :biggrin: Managed to recover quite a bit and was even up for the night but as usual lack of control and greed took over and I up my bet to $12.50/$25 a spin from my usual $2.5/5... gave everything back in 30 minutes. That sucks too but cannot say no chance to win there. If you have enough bankroll and have patience and not bet too big, your losses can be controlled (more likely to lose than win) but if you are lucky, you can end up winning overall for the session. My main problem is control and don't know when to stop because in one night I usually get "rescued" a few times but in the end still get sucked in.
Yes bro, sure got chance to win. As they say, 10 gamble 9 lose, so probably every 10 machines, only 1 machine will be paying? :p
If one knows the odds is as such, will he still play?

For me, most times go play slots, most likely down first, have to do machine hop, look for the paying machine.
By the time if can find one, already down alot and just hoping to recover losses, sometimes cant even find any :*:

If lucky and sit at the right paying machine from the start, make good profits, I cash out and faster run!
Or take a portion of profits to continue fun play, while locking in the rest to ensure walk out a winner.
If cant win at slots, then I go table to try recover and make some profits.

Only way to beat the house is to RUN when one is ahead, going head on marathon play, odds will always favour the house.
Good luck hengheng for you.

Slotloser

Bro,

I feel you as I was burn extremely bad by slots at MBS earlier on..1k-2k without getting any freespins or good freespins:*:
Now see slots hands & legs shake like hell....switch to Bacarrat liao....

Take a break and things will be better.

Good Luck and Cheers

yiyong

Guys i going genting this friday...
I remember there is this row of new slots opposite this cash cove row at the star world casino...
Minimum bet 88credits... forget the slot title...
Can any1 let me know?

Btw star world is more loose compare to this other 1 near resort hotel

Ralders

Where have u been?missing for sometimes
Guys i going genting this friday...
I remember there is this row of new slots opposite this cash cove row at the star world casino...
Minimum bet 88credits... forget the slot title...
Can any1 let me know?

Btw star world is more loose compare to this other 1 near resort hotel

yy8888

yes... busy with work...
i also just start visit here for some slot picture

Saw your video on PC Cash Cove and I play it for fun and to ease the urge to play at casino. Now you can also download similar app which had Happy Snake (clone of HIV) :biggrin:

yiyong

Saw your video on PC Cash Cove and I play it for fun and to ease the urge to play at casino. Now you can also download similar app which had Happy Snake (clone of HIV) :biggrin:

i already got happy snake.... but i dun like it that much
and i make a REQUEST for them to add HIV in their next product...
They say they will look into it..

yiyong

even PC cash cove... you will mostly get soundless bonus if u notice...

if jjcc knew abt this pc cash cove.. she will :eek: