• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Daughter of Singapore - TingRu's Fan Club

Runifyouhaveto

She looks like a secondary school girl in the party uniform. Soo sweet

Absolutely! Side view, front view all so gracious

CNec7SgUkAArZ5k.jpg

CNec8RQUEAAoYo_.jpg

CNejHhnVAAEbxYA.jpg

wp_pix_2.jpg

CNem_TsUkAENtl3.jpg

Daughter of Singapore, indeed :smile:

Runifyouhaveto

Latest Post from TingRu: https://www.facebook.com/hetingru/posts/723944874377351

I was announced earlier today as a candidate earlier today with Sim Tian Hock Adrian, L Somasundaram and Ron Tan Jun Yen. Do check out the Party's website along with my profile below!
http://www.wp.sg/he-ting-ru

wpmp_profile2_ru.jpg

He Ting Ru
Posts in WP: Secretary, Workers’ Party Youth Wing Executive Committee
Education: MA (University of Cambridge)
Marital Status: Single

Background:
Ru graduated with a degree in Natural Sciences from Corpus Christi College, Cambridge, before going on to read law in London. She qualified as a solicitor in England and Wales and practiced law in a magic circle firm in London and Frankfurt before returning to Singapore. After working as legal counsel in a financial institution specialising in structured and derivative financing, she has been Head of Legal of a listed company since 2013.

Upon her return to Singapore after almost a decade ago, Ru was struck by how much the country had changed, and how Singaporeans felt very deeply and were worried about the direction and future of their country. Inspired by her father, who told her to not just be another complaining voice, she started volunteering at Chen Show Mao’s Meet-the-People Sessions in May 2011 and has been involved in both constituency and party level work since.

Ru is currently the Secretary of the Workers’ Party Youth Wing, and oversees the Youth Wing’s outreach efforts in the areas of Service, Education and Heritage.She lives in Central Singapore with her wonderful family, including her 99 year-old Grandmother and eight rescued cats. She unwinds with loved ones during her spare time, and enjoys all forms of exercise from walking to Kendo, travelling, reading, and learning new musical instruments.

Philosophy:
Ru believes in a fully-functional democracy rooted firmly in the rule of law, where the Government of the day works hand-in-hand with its people across all spectrums without fear nor favour, and that every individual can and should be given the opportunity to actively participate in their country’s political process. She also believes from her experience living abroad that having a multitude of voices only lends to the resilience and vibrancy of a society and its communities, and that the benefits only multiply when people learn how to disagree with one another, while at all times being respectful of their opponents.

Wunderfool

TingRu speaks :p
First time hear her voice

[video=youtube;uFthtAiLVdk]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uFthtAiLVdk[/video]

wp281.jpg

ah Run,

Sorry to say... she is long-winded with meandering sentences.

She could deliver her message in 3 short sentences.
Sinkies are socially aware of issues. They are not insular. They want good policies.

Labyrinth

Re: TingRu Fan Club

TingRu said they are the powerpuff girls!!!

11220082_720626604709178_6514056197371685001_n.jpg

The two ladies besides her also look very impressive.
I feel that this photo got meaning
All the ladies in this pictures will become our MP like Sylvia and Lilian

The one behind Lee lee lian, who is she sial?

Cosmos10

Bro Run, you're cool and all but this thread is borderline creepy. :biggrin:

Ya loh, I also feel the same way but so far I have refrained from commenting about his behavior in this thread.

I think he is just reminiscing his teenage puppy love years! :biggrin:

PuppyLove.jpg

puppylove.gif

puppy_love_theme-201597-1230259247.jpeg

Wunderfool

She has to read from the script in order to sound fluent.

The off-script dialogue shows her real self ... I think she is touching on surface issues... very general statement on diversity , insular ... very lawyer-like speech.. no fire in the belly ( quite unlike Nicole Seah ) . She need to go deep into the practical issues and speak with more conviction to convince sinkie of what she thinks she can do if elected to improve the lives of singaporeans.

Tuayapeh

The off-script dialogue shows her real self ... I think she is touching on surface issues... very general statement on diversity , insular ... very lawyer-like speech.. no fire in the belly ( quite unlike Nicole Seah ) . She need to go deep into the practical issues and speak with more conviction to convince sinkie of what she thinks she can do if elected to improve the lives of singaporeans.

In other words just say ......what im going to say to you....to the pap?

I.e.

F U C K Y O U!!!!

Runifyouhaveto

ah Run,

Sorry to say... she is long-winded with meandering sentences.

Hi bro,
ah RUN listened to her carefully over twenty times this evening

I concluded that she was just nervous.
That makes ah RUN wanna dote her even more.

Oh this ah RUN no cure liao.

Runifyouhaveto

I will stop here
I may look like a fool obsessed with TingRu
But it's probably I behave so, because of my despair with our situation

Dear brothers and sisters,
The world will be very different after our elections.
A lot of bad things are going to happen.
We cannot continue to be selfish; hoping that we have some opposition but not from our own wards.
I appeal to you to convince people around you to support TingRu and our democracy.

Give ourselves a chance
If we don't even give ourselves a chance, then who will?

Take care and good bye

McDonaldsKid

Alamak Run, continue with this thread lah. I didnt say stop, just telling you what I thought.

You will be missed if you stopped posting.