• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Jobs bank: 82 applications, 1 interview?

http://www.tremeritus.com/2015/08/15/jobs-bank-82-applications-1-interview/
[h=2]Jobs bank: 82 applications, 1 interview?[/h]

dmca_protected_sml_120n.png
PostDateIcon.png

August 15th, 2015 |
PostAuthorIcon.png

Author: Contributions

xiao_1301.jpg

IC and the economy

I refer to the Straits Times news reports “Infocomm plan set to transform
learning” and “S’pore economy’s 50 years of impact on lives here” (Aug 12).

Roy (not his real name) is a Singaporean in his mid forties with over 20
years of experience in IT (information technology) project management and
accounting, in MNCs (Multinational Corporations) and a local company.

He has professional qualifications in IT and accounting.

82 applications only 1 interview?

Since the national jobs bank to give priority to Singaporeans first was
started in July last year – he has applied for 82 positions in the national jobs
bank and other channels.

To date, he has only been called up for just one interview.

In this connection, according to Leong Sze Hian -

“IT sector and jobs most affected by FT?

Anecdotally, I understand that the Information Technology (IT) sector and IT
jobs may have been most affected by our liberal foreign labour policies.

Steep decline in the number of resident jobs as they age?

According to the Ministry of Manpower’s (MOM) Singapore yearbook of manpower
statistics 2014 – the total number of resident workers (Singaporeans and
permanent residents (PRs)) as of June 2013, for Information and Communications
(IC) was 36,100, 24,400, 11,700 and 3,000 – for age 30 – 39, 40 – 49, 50 – 59
and 60 and over, respectively.

Amongst the 12 sectors in the services category – IC was the 6th highest in
absolute numbers of workers in the age group 30 – 39.

But, it declines relatively to 7th, 11th, and joint last (12th) – for age 40
– 49, 50 – 59 and 60 and over, respectively.

What do these statistics mean?

Jobs taken by foreign workers?

Does it mean that as resident workers in IC age, their numbers decline – due
to foreign workers?

Breakdown into citizens, PRs, employment pass, S-pass & work
permits?

What is the breakdown of the total number of jobs in the Information and
Communications category and IT jobs, into Singaporeans, PRs, employment pass,
S-pass and work permits?”

What’s the point of having an Infocomm plan to promote learning or higher
economic growth, when we allow foreigners from all over the world to flock to
Singapore to compete unfairly and take away jobs from
Singaporeans?

Win battles lose
war

* Submitted by TRE reader.

IT by FT Sure!!!:
August 15, 2015 at 10:52 pm IT by FT Sure!!!(Quote)
IT job hunters now includes Burmese….Not just Indians….and they are pretty good. How on earth can Singaporeans fight with them for jobs when they can accept lower salaries….for the salaries they earn become huge dollars back home….and when their families are not here and they dun need to pay and pay for their roofs…
The Singapore Government is treading on a very dangerous line…of breaking the very rice bowls of the Singaporeans long term…big time.
Singaporeans who are displaced by the FTs…seek alternative jobs that are not their trained core competence…and over time…we overall wise…will be a nation with citizens who no longer are competent in their fields of training…
What is the Government doing? Short term thinking for the sake of GDP and Monies or whatever reasons…
Such require no thinking…and is simply not long term planning….all for short term immediate results….
It is a far far cry from *KY and his Pioneer batch of Founding Fathers….I am sure *KY will turn in his urn….

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]

Rating: +19 (from 19 votes)

thebastardPAPparty:
August 16, 2015 at 10:49 am thebastardPAPparty(Quote)
More Jobless:
Manpower ministry is sleeping…Gan did nothing much then pass to Tan just makes minor changes.. more for shows.. nothing much… very superficial..
We are first world but our labour law is worse than our neighhbours.. no labour protection for Singaporeans.
Flooded with unnnecessary FT in Singapore. We need FT to complement in jobs no Singaporeans want.. Such as niche technical n medical jobs or manual jobs where we dun have enough Sibgaporeans to work. But the floodgate is open for all.. why you need FT to do jobs where more than 84,000 Singaporeans are jobless. Many are PMEs..
Many job categories do not FT…
Minister wants salary of 1.5m to 2m a year but cannot solve labour, transport, education issues. Want First Class Pay then produce First Class Ministry.. Their pays are World Class but the ministries are low class results.. Very sad.
Everywhere you go in SG.. the voices around you are foreign accents.. no more core Singaporeans..
Best first 40 years but last 10 years in tears..
Still dare to imagine SG100 with PAP.. Blood suckers…
i agreed with you
these are dumbass, f*rk type, greedy pig ministers
most of these minister like the transport minister and MOM minister are from military ranks
military officiers are trained to hide & work on secret operation.
that’s why the SMRT fails
the MON is another military officer
these department are full of guessing game and providing concocted and misleading info and stats

Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

escher

IT by FT Sure!!!:
August 15, 2015 at 10:52 pm IT by FT Sure!!!(Quote)
IT job hunters now includes Burmese….Not just Indians….and they are pretty good. How on earth can Singaporeans fight with them for jobs when they can accept lower salaries….for the salaries they earn become huge dollars back home….and when their families are not here and they dun need to pay and pay for their roofs…
The Singapore Government is treading on a very dangerous line…of breaking the very rice bowls of the Singaporeans long term…big time.
Singaporeans who are displaced by the FTs…seek alternative jobs that are not their trained core competence…and over time…we overall wise…will be a nation with citizens who no longer are competent in their fields of training…
What is the Government doing? Short term thinking for the sake of GDP and Monies or whatever reasons…
Such require no thinking…and is simply not long term planning….all for short term immediate results….
It is a far far cry from *KY and his Pioneer batch of Founding Fathers….I am sure *KY will turn in his urn….

Rating: +19 (from 19 votes)

Bestest way will be to dangle the stinking cheating Maggots in White under lamp post
The next bestest thing will be to vote everyone of those PAP bastards in white out out out

UNDER THE FUCKING PAP, SINKIES ARE 4TH CLASS CITIZENS IN THEIR OWN LAND STOLEN FROM THEM BY PAP
PAPs ARE THE 2ND CLASS CITIZENS WITH THE LEE FAMILY AS THE FIRST CLASS ARISTOCRAZIES

FTs ARE TAKEN IN AS THE 3RD CLASS CITIZENS KICKING SINKIES INTO 4TH CLASS AND SINKIES GOOD ONLY TO GO
HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE FUCKED AND TIEWED BY PAPs LAUGHING ALL THE WAY TO THEIR BANKS.

THERE IS ONLY ONE SOLUTION

THE ONLY CHANCE WE HAVE WILL BE TO DANGLE PAPs AND THEIR CRONIES TO SEE THEM DANCE UNDER THE LAMP POSTS

HISTORICALLY, PIANO WIRES WILL BE WHAT TRAITORS OF COUNTRIES DESERVED
AND WE ALL CAN SEE PAPs AS TRAITOR TO SINGAPORE AND SINGAPOREANS AND PAPs ONLY SERVE THEIR OWN NEEDS AND LAUGH ALL THE WAY TO THEIR BANKS

DANGLE ALL THOSE PAP BASTARDS AND CRONIES TO SEE THEM DANCE UNDER THE LAMP POSTS
AND TURN STINKAPORE BACK INTO SINGAPORE WHERE SINGAPOREANS ARE TREATED FIRST INSTEAD OF THE FUCKING FTs FROM FUCKED UP SCHOOLS WHERE THEY CHEAT AND CHEAT

HANG THE PAPs TO SEE THEM DANCE UNDER THE LAMP POSTS

The cronies do not get peanuts or they will not be cronies

http://sonofadud.com/2015/06/25/sin...new-how-much-singtels-ceo-was-really-getting/

Running Bitch Chua Sock Koong is not even an exceptional running bitch cum crony and she getting over 10 million a year.
What do the fucking PAPs pay their even more favourite cronies? Even morest than to bitch chua

How much do the fucking ministers pay themselves? More than they want to tell you.

ALL THAT FROM OUR FUCKING MONEY THAT THEY CREAM AND CUM THEMSELVES ON WHILE THEY GO LAUGHING ALL THE FUCKING WAY TO THEIR FUCKING BANKS
WHILE WE ALL STAND STUPIDLY IN FRONT OF A FUCKING FLAG TO MAKE OUR PLEDGES NOT KNOWING WE ALL HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE
FUCKED AND TIEWED AND KANNED BY THEM ALL AND THEIR CRONIES

DANGLE A PAP WITH PIANO WIRE FROM ORCHARD ROAD LAMP POST
INCLUDE THEIR RUNNING DOGS AND CRONIES
NECKLACE THEM SO THEY CAN SEE LIGHT

DO THAT BEFORE THEY KILL US ALL

Hang all those PAP bastards from piano wires, upside down or right way up.

SINGAPORE FOR SINGAPOREANS
SINGAPORE NOT FOR FOREIGN TRASH BROUGHT IN DELIBERATELY BY PAPs TO DISPLACE SINGAPOREANS
FTs BROUGHT IN BY PAPs TO REDUCE THE MONEY SINGAPOREANS CAN TAKE HOME FOR THEIR FAMILIES
FTs BROUGHT IN TO DEVALUE SINGAPOREANS
PAPs THEN USING FUCKING WORDS LIKE RACISTS AND XENOPHOBES TO FURTHER KICK SINGAPOREANS IN THE TEETH
REMEMBER IT IS THE FUCKING PAPs THAT DELIBERATELY BROUGHT IN THE FTs
SO THAT LESS MONEY FOR SINGAPOREANS AND LESS MONEY TO FIGHT THE FUCKING PAPs

TO HAVE LESS JOBS AVAILABLE FOR SINGAPOREANS AS FTs WILL BE GIVEN THAT JOB PREFERENCE OVER SINGAPOREANS

PAP TIEWING AND FUCKING STINKIES FOR SMEAR OF SHIT ON SOLE OF SHOE LKY AND PAPs
A LUCRATIVE JOB FOR WHICH PAPs ARE PAID UNTIL THOSE FUCKERS CAN LAUGH ALL THE WAY TO THEIR BANKS AND BACK FROM THEIR BANKS

They continue to laugh all the way to their banks
And all the way back from their banks

HA HA HA HA
HEE HEE HEE HE HEEEE
HOO HO HOOO HO HO

82 applications and only 1 interview? My god! That sinkie must really suck!

in HK, their IT workers are protected unlike sinkieland...argh ptui!

60%: Protect simi? Got coolie rice mixed with soy sauce I beri happy liao loh! *hee*hee*

40%: Nevermind you and your children kena marginalized in your own country?

60%: Nebermind lah!

40% *shake head*

Kuailan

in HK, their IT workers are protected unlike sinkieland...argh ptui!

PAP really wayang a lot!! kpkb saying Peasants did want local jobs...???

Must F**((&^ them jobs all gone to Foreign Trash how can we Vote for them??

Tell me is this PAP wayang or Opera??