• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

DPM Teo warns S’poreans not to weaken the PAP team. Give Them Blank Cheques Instead?

http://www.tremeritus.com/2015/08/14/dpm-teo-warns-sporeans-not-to-weaken-the-pap-team/

[h=2]DPM Teo warns S’poreans not to weaken the PAP team[/h]

dmca_protected_sml_120n.png
PostDateIcon.png

August 14th, 2015 |
PostAuthorIcon.png

Author: Editorial

dpmteo-300x250.jpg

DPM Teo Chee Hean

In an interview with the media today (14 Aug), DPM Teo Chee Hean warned
Singaporeans not to take things for granted.

He said that some of the things Singaporeans need to learn not to take for
granted are a stable government, racial and religious harmony, and the strong
tripartite collaboration between government, employers and employees.

=> How have SGs benefitted or lost our from such wayang 'collaboration'?

“What is this election about? It’s about offering Singaporeans the
opportunity to choose a leadership whom they can work with and trustnot just
for the next five years but the future. A good, stable, honest leadership with a
heart for the people,” he said. Presumably, Mr Teo is referring to the incumbent
PAP.

=> And talking about TRUST, need more be said of the FAP?

“There will be Opposition voices in Parliament no matter what – that’s not
what this election is about, that is guaranteed by the Constitution. This
election is about the future. It’s about setting down who the voters will select
as their team to lead Singapore into the future. I’m not talking about the next
five years; I’m talking about a good leadership team 20, 30 years into the
future,” he said.

=> Constitution! By jailing its critics, does the FAP respect the constitutution to start with?

Mr Teo also warned Singaporeans not to weaken the PAP team.

=> How strong can a bunch of yesmen be? SGs are now given what is probably the last opportunity to vote in credible voices in the Parliament before the FAP drives them to extinction. If the 60% remain in slumberland, then good luck to the 40%.

“I think Singaporeans should do what we can to strengthen that (PAP) team and
not weaken it. If you reduce the number of people who can be on that team,
you’re going to have a weaker team. The next Prime Minister, whoever he is, will
have fewer people to choose from. It’s not the PAP or Government who will have
weaker team – Singapore will have a weaker team to advance Singapore’s interests
on the international stage.”

Indirectly, Mr Teo is hinting that the Opposition will never be able to form
a strong team to lead Singapore.

“The Prime Minister is already 63, and had a bout of illness recently. Many
of the senior members of the Cabinet are already in our 60s, and come the next
General Election a good many of us will be in our 60s,” he pointed out.

“It’s really important for Singaporeans to choose the team that will lead us
in the future. This team needs time to prepare for and gel as a team. The
People’s Action Party has always seen it as our responsibility to build this
team. It’s our collective desire, our wish to build a strong leadership team for
the future.”

So far, Minister Chan Chun Sing has been touted as a potential Prime
Minister.

Mr Teo described the PAP team as “a team that has integrity, stability, the
ability to look into the future and execute for the present”.

PAP government takes a long-term perspective

One of the benefits of what Mr Teo described as Singapore’s “stable
government” is the ability to look at policies from a long-term perspective. He
said that many of the policies today were put in place well before the 2011
general election.

=> Such as replacing SGs with foreigners at breakneck speed and giving them freebies while SGs go into heavy debt?

He cited Workfare and MediShield Life as examples.

“Good-quality, affordable healthcare – we’ve done that with MediShield Life.
Retirement adequacy: The CPF system is not new, but what we’ve done also is
introduce more flexibility to cater for different people in different
circumstances,” he said, although it has been noted that changes to make CPF
more flexibile came after the ‘Return our CPF’ public protest in June last
year.

On the issue of “foreign talents”, Mr Teo said that the PAP government has
responded accordingly.

=> And what has the wayang achieved? Entire generations of talented SGs have been displaced. Young SGs are being marginalized at foreigner-dominated workplaces. Till now, the FAP still refuses to enact SG-first law. After the GE, expect the floodgate to be reopened. But thanks to the 60%, just expect more of the same in terms of voting pattern and the FAP's response after the GE.

“Since we came out of the very dire recession in 2009/10, we’ve been
tightening up on our foreign worker policy. You can see the effect of that, the
tightening that’s been happening over the years. Last year we had the slowest
growth in population in some 10 or more years,” he said.

Also, the government has ensured that Singaporeans “have a fair deal on
employment” in Singapore. The trick, he said, was to get the balance right.

“We know that Singaporean companies need foreign workers. If you squeeze too
hard, local companies will fold and Singaporeans will lose their jobs, and
talented foreigners will not come. So we have to do it in a balanced and
calibrated way,” he concluded.

=> Cut the wayang. What the FAP are squeezing are the blue-collar workers, but purposely act blur on the PMET front.

sirus

Re: DPM Teo warns S’poreans not to weaken the PAP team. Give Them Blank Cheques Inste

11873799_873934125993237_1605091384707479037_n.png

Re: DPM Teo warns S’poreans not to weaken the PAP team. Give Them Blank Cheques Inste

龍的传人2:

August
14, 2015 at 7:37 pm
龍的传人2(Quote)

DPM Teo: “Don’t weaken PAP team”?

I’m very curious, PAP had
imported million of FTs, try all path to weaken Singaporean, now, he still got
the gall to say, Don’t weaken PAP team”
In Chinese got one
say:“树不要皮,必死无疑,人不要脸,天下无敌”。

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]

Rating:
+358 (from 358 votes)

I don't trust some one who orders mee siam mai hum :p:p:p

Bernard Tan Y.J:
August 14, 2015 at 7:53 pm Bernard Tan Y.J(Quote)
In other words, DPM Teo is saying:
icon_sad.gif
Vote PAP for a fresh coat of paint in your void deck
icon_sad.gif
Vote for foreigners-first policies
icon_sad.gif
Vote for world record PAP ministerial salary
icon_sad.gif
Vote for 6.9mil PWP to import more PRC to vote for PAP
icon_sad.gif
Vote for Never ever return CPF to Singaporeans
icon_sad.gif
Vote for jobs/HDB/NDP-tickets for foreigners,
but NS for Singaporeans

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]

Rating: +224 (from 230 votes)

never trust pap !!!:
August 14, 2015 at 8:01 pm never trust pap !!!(Quote)
WP is truly saviour of Singapore.
without WP winning in aljunied GRC and the other two SMCs, there is zero chance for pap to listen to what the ground says.
THEREFORE,
unless citizens want 6.9m PWP (10m PWP), 10% GST, waiting long, long along hospital corridors for B2/C class beds in public hospitals, cpf being stolen at 55, and many such woes, it is clear as day more OPPOSITION must be voted into parliament.
OTHERWISE,
as soon as pap gets that mandate after GE2015, worse things shall happen. being old enough and seen enough of pap tricks, we tell you it is unwise to believe pap because through the years pap has proven to be untrustworthy.
pap pretends to listen and pretends to be servants only when it needs your votes. once pap gets your votes, you wait long, long in hospital corridors for your B2/C class bed in public hospital, your GST goes up to 10%, your everywhere gets more crowded with 6.9m (10m) bodies, and many such woes.
MOREOVER,
when you vote OPPOSITION, you get many benefits. first, two sets of servants one from your duly elected OPPOSITION MPs and the other from pap. second, pap becomes less cocky and less high handed in policies. third, your get back your worth as a citizen especially when you have served NSF NSR because pap listens to you.
never trust pap.

Rating: +127 (from 127 votes)

Just vote out the PAP:
August 14, 2015 at 8:01 pm Just vote out the PAP(Quote)
PAP is really getting useless. Using FEAR tactic for the last 50 years and still want to use it in this GE.
Firstly, Singaporeans are increasing NOT getting a fair deal in employment. And in any case, shouldn’t Singaporeans be getting More than a fair deal; vis-a-vis Foreign Workers? This is our country – is it not?
Now he talk about Local Companies will fold (instead of Foreign Companies) and Singaporeans will lose their jobs – what a bullshit! Singaporeans were already losing their jobs in a big way over the last 10 years! Moreover, pay have not moved up for most Singaporeans over the last 10 years and Cost of Living had been raising so fast and so much, over the last 10 years – and why is this so? The PAP government has just admitted that they had “Max out the easy ways to grow the economy”! Mind you, the PAP had used the “Easy Ways” – and for that, Singaporeans paid them millions of dollars! Is this what all the PAP talents can do?

Rating: +112 (from 116 votes)

We want stronger opposition:
August 14, 2015 at 8:02 pm We want stronger opposition(Quote)
This is the classic fear mongering and siege mentality of PAP. It is another replay in every GE.

PAP should not think and the people should not be deluded by the fact that PAP alone can give you the good team. If PAP and some opposition work together we shall have the diversity, the checking and balancing, to ensure the future of Singapore

In fact PAP has weaken itself for all the wrong policies and bad execution. Its Population policy,, its signing of CECA very quietly with little knowledge to the public have harmed the country big time. It exclusive of scholars and generals have weakened the country and not only the PAP. Look at the debacle of SMRT, the loss of jobs of our local PMETs.

Nobody is saying PAP must secede power. Nobody PAP should be taken away completely. Everybody is saying PAP must share power. It should not condemn and kill all oppositions as sworn by the PM. PAP has weaken itself and shown it has not done well in many aspects. PAP should not be selfish and think talents are exclusive to PAP. Together PAP and oppositions can ensure the future of Singapore. PAP alone has shown it will drown the country with foreigners. Another 5 years do we still have a recognisable Singapore or even recognisable Singaporeans

“There will be Opposition voices in Parliament no matter what …” But the small oppo voice is too weak and always shouted down by the gangs of PAP. We need 1/3 seats so that PAP can no longer change or alter the constitution at will.
So Please vote in at least 1/3 opposition so that your CPF woes will be heard, so that MRT will run better and cheaper, COE will not rise and cause hardships as it escalate cost of goods, education will not be deprived, foreigners will not drown us.

Rating: +116 (from 120 votes)

Dosh:
August 14, 2015 at 8:11 pm Dosh(Quote)
I recall DPM Teo making a speech where he said that he has not received a pay rise for three years.

Well, DPM TCH, continue with your slumber! You are simply talking nonsense! The PAP is the government for the future? Please put in a better line. This is already out of date or old fashioned.

He is right though: The PAP must be weakened. Even completely wiped out! I have every Confidence and feel Comfortable that with the demise of the PAP Government the overwhelming majority of SINGAPOREANS WILL BE BETTER OF. Thanks to the Internet and Social Media we have instant access to different views and have the ability to see things from different angles or perspectives. We have therefore arrived at the conclusion that the PAP IS USELESS, OVERPAID AND TOXIC FOR SINGAPORE AND SINGAPOREANS.

I will NOT waste time on this bum, DPM TCH. I know what hard work entails. I know what it means to be responsible. Sadly, the PAP GOVERNMENT IS RESPONSIBLE FOR MAKING US LOSE OUR SELF-RESPECT AND DIGNITY WHEN THEY GO ABOUT IN THEIR MINDLESS RUSH TO INCREASE THE GDP GROWTH AT ALL COSTS. The REAL consequence: WE SUFFER AND BECOME MORE STRESSED WHILE THE INSATIABLY GREEDY AND LAZY MINISTERS REWARD THEMSELVES MILLIONS OF $$$ Plus BONUSES!

To FORGE AHEAD we must LEAVE THE PAP GOVERNMENT BEHIND!

Rating: +76 (from 76 votes)

Senior Citizen:
August
14, 2015 at 8:12 pm
Senior
Citizen
(Quote)

If all of you have done your job well and have the welfare of Singaporeans at
heart, like in the earlier years, then there is no reason for you to doubt the
support you will get from Singaporeans.

However, if you know in your heart that
you have
‘betrayed’ the PEOPLE in all your policies in the recents years, then
you have much to fear. WELL, ONLY TIME WILL TELL!

Good luck and hope that
whatever is the outcome of the coming election results, you can learn to listen
to the PEOPLE more. Btw, you might want to reconsider your choice about the
potential PM.

Rating:
+74 (from 78 votes)

独孤求败:

August
14, 2015 at 8:14 pm
独孤求败(Quote)

2M foreigners in Singapore and 1.5M is coming, local core below 50%, you call
this weaken or not?

We strengthen PAP and PAP wants 10M, our local core drops below 30%, we are
managed and ruled by FTs, you call this what??

Vote wisely, this big nosed parasite needs to be voted out!

Rating:
+92 (from 92 votes)

Loyal Citizens:

August
14, 2015 at 8:16 pm
Citizens(Quote)

True Singaporeans will never want to weaken our own country, rather it is the
PAP Policies and the incompetency in governing the country that is bringing
uneasiness to the country. We Singaporeans, by and large, love our own mother
land, but PAP is selling the country to foreigners. If we don’t elect enough of
oppositions to counter, by 2030, we Singaporeans will have no place in our own
country. DPM Teo, please don’t fool us into believing your
accusations.

Rating:
+73 (from 73 votes)

Robert Teh:

August
14, 2015 at 8:29 pm
Robert
Teh(Quote)

If one is to watch all the TV programs, they are all talking about good old
days or our being a country without resource.

Mediacorp conveniently forgot that for the past ten years, lives of ordinary
and middle-class citizens are getting worse and worse due to constant sucking of
monies by the pappies.

It also conveniently forgot to show that during the 1980s, through overtaxing
and profiteering on lands and assets, Singapore is no longer resource-scarce. We
have enough surpluses from overtaxing and over-charging of all the public
services to build a better and more vibrant value-adding and knowledge-based
Singapore.

Unfortunately because of pappies’ legal dictatorship, legalised corruption
and cronyism we have missed valuable opportunities to upgrade to such an
economy. Many good local born and bred talents have voted with their feet and
emigrated overseas to avoid living in such slavery.

So mediacorp have some cow sense do not keep praising the bygone age. Grow up
and tell the truths to start serving the people for the good of the
nation.

Rating:
+59 (from 59 votes)

Make Way Rear Admirer!:

August
14, 2015 at 8:38 pm
Make Way
Rear Admirer!
(Quote)

You are nobody but a rear admirer.
How can you lead Singapore forward when
you admire the rear?

NSmen lost 2 to 2.5 years of income in their prime.
Have you not weaken
NSmen financially?

Ministers get pensions but unrelated and unconnected citizens get
nothing.
Have you not weaken citizens financially?

Foreign trash invading Grass Rot get priority in child education.
Have you
not weaken locals educationally?

Foreign trash undercut local PMET and depress salaries.
Have you not
weaken locals incomes?

Foreign 369 issue traffic summons to locals.
Have you not weaken the
morale of locals?

Single divorced parents with child cannot buy HDB flats but must wait 5
years, after WP wins Aljunied, wait reduced to 3 years.
Have you not weaken
the basic shelter of local single parents and child? Ever wonder where these Les
Miserables stay put in that 5 years? Would these Single parents try their utmost
to weaken you in GE?

FT Volunteers suddenly can access into the secret areas of SAF and Mindef
through wayang Volunteer NS scheme getting full civilian pay and only serve few
weeks, but local NSFs getting derisory slave allowance may not go near sensitive
areas.
Have you not weaken the Defence of Singapore?

Unaffordable and excessively expensive HDB flats and cars hoard monies from
circulating healthily in the economy as disposable incomes of the middle class,
but instead go direct into ministers’ salaries, bonuses and pensions.
Have
you not weaken Singapore economically?

FTs can withdraw all CPFs when absconding while locals must lock in with
minimum sums etc.
Have you not weaken the Fairness and Equality of citizens
wealth?

Casinos bring in too much negatives and bad karma affecting locals and
FTs.
Have you not weaken the moral of Singapore?

Many PAP ministers and MPs already sensed defeat is looming, thus begin the
exodus to run road.
Do you even need oppositions and angry local voters to
weakem PAP?

Rating:
+79 (from 79 votes)

big nose clown:
August
14, 2015 at 8:49 pm
big nose
clown(Quote)

Is he the same clown who lamented in Parliament that he and his comrade’s
already obscene salaries have not been revised upwards for 3 years!??
Does he
knows that the lower and lowest wage earner’s salaries have been stagnated for
decades??…and most PMETs lost their jobs to the imported FTs, and are either
jobless or under-employed!??
How he got the gall to even talk of his own and
his clown’s salary, whilst at the same time remained completely silent and out
of touch with ordinary citizen’s plight, only he himself knows!!

Rating:
+40 (from 42 votes)

Unrepent shits:
August 14, 2015 at 9:38 pm Unrepent shits(Quote)
Fellow Singaporeans, now you see the true color of PAP. They are blameless and all the blame should be the citizenry. Can we still trust these PAPist? All religions teach that if sinners repent, eternal life is still possible. Buddhism adds on the ultimate test of the trueness of repentence even though the message is drop your sabre and be salcated but is the sabre really drops or merely hidden!

Teo has just reminded Singaporeans that since his dead boss whom he brownnosed to be what he is today has successfully bet**yed, eradicated his opponents & his co founding members including GohKS, over Goh’s personal life, persecuted under the pretext of libel in an enviroment of information blocked out to pave his way to override democracy with his n***tism, PAPists have never looked back from arrogance, monies grabbing, relentlessly abuse their power over the Constitution, egoistic in the extreme as characterised by their legalized c****ption & abuse of power to provide themselves their perceived entitlement, greed & privileges! They makes a mockery of freedom, equality, justice & religious sanctity.

Teo has just reminded Singaporeans that PAP is above laws & if there is anything improper it is the citizenry.

Fellow Singaporeans, enough is enough for their shits!

We do not elect a govt to belittle the citizenry and to degrade the Constitution.

$2 companies, 12 y depp s deferment, millions $ salary, bonopus benefits, $10 XO, $8 rotten heart, PAPAIM-PAPTC deals, Millionaire low quality HDB Contractor-Grassroot Leader-PAPist, Abuse Christian faith to nail a child ….

Enough is enough, my fellow countrymen!

Lets kick them out and really found what lies beneath. Fellow professionals, be ready to volunteer as members of the investigating teams!

Rating: +26 (from 26 votes)

“What is this election about? It’s about offering Singaporeans the
opportunity to choose a leadership whom they can work with and trust – not just
for the next five years but the future. A good, stable, honest leadership with a
heart for the people,” he said."

Totally agree with him.
We can trust anyone except the PAP.
Repeat: We can trust anyone but the PAP.

PAP loser Teo CH begging for votes...wahahhahaah!!!!!!!!!

kopirui

the latest fear tactic is water not enough
learn from money not enough

Leckmichamarsch

blank cheques over 5o yrs resulted in our rights being trampled upon
our unhappiness with F Trashes blatantly ignored
our money in cpf detained
still want them?????????????????
NO fucking way...........VTO

Leckmichamarsch

Just vote out the PAP:
August 14, 2015 at 8:01 pm Just vote out the PAP(Quote)
PAP is really getting useless. Using FEAR tactic for the last 50 years and still want to use it in this GE.
Firstly, Singaporeans are increasing NOT getting a fair deal in employment. And in any case, shouldn’t Singaporeans be getting More than a fair deal; vis-a-vis Foreign Workers? This is our country – is it not?
Now he talk about Local Companies will fold (instead of Foreign Companies) and Singaporeans will lose their jobs – what a bullshit! Singaporeans were already losing their jobs in a big way over the last 10 years! Moreover, pay have not moved up for most Singaporeans over the last 10 years and Cost of Living had been raising so fast and so much, over the last 10 years – and why is this so? The PAP government has just admitted that they had “Max out the easy ways to grow the economy”! Mind you, the PAP had used the “Easy Ways” – and for that, Singaporeans paid them millions of dollars! Is this what all the PAP talents can do?

Rating: +112 (from 116 votes)

u r brilliant in exposing these papigs