• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

'Unprecedented low levels of water at key Johor reservoir of concern

http://sgfuck.org/mybb/Thread-Unprecedented-low-levels-of-water-at-key-Johor-reservoir-of-concern

Today 1:34 PM http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/mobile/posted_0.gif Post: #1
reiko http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/buddy_online.gif
Hall of Fame

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/unprecedented-low-levels/2025108.html?cid=twtcna

Quote:SINGAPORE: A critical component for Singapore to import water from Malaysia, the Linggiu Reservoir, is facing an all-time low in water levels and this is a source of concern, according to Environment and Water Resources Minister Vivian Balakrishnan on Monday (Aug 3).

The Linggiu Reservoir in Johor improves the yield of water from the Johor River, where Singapore imports its water. Water from the reservoir is released downstream, to push back sea water intrusion. This process allows Singapore to extract up to 250 million gallons of water per day and, without the Reservoir, it would not be possible for the sea water to be pushed back.

Dr Balakrishnan said the water levels at the reservoir are at about 55 per cent of normal levels, and this situation is "unprecedented" since the Reservoir started its operations in 1995. There have been 77 occasions this year when national water agency PUB was unable to extract water from the Johor River due to low levels of water upstream at the Linggiu Reservoir.

Imported water makes up about 60 per cent of its total water consumption needs. The Linggiu Reservoir is operated by PUB.

NOT CAUSE FOR ALARM

However, Dr Balakrishnan added the situation, though of concern, is not a cause for alarm, as Singapore's NEWater and desalination plants have been functioning at 90 per cent capacity to make up for the situation.

He said he does not see water restrictions in the foreseeable future, although this may be revisited if water levels do not show signs of improvement. This could mean imposing regulations on unnecessary watering of plants or the washing of vehicles.

Dr Balakrishnan added water rationing is not on the cards as of now.​

However, Dr Balakrishnan added the situation, though of concern, is not a cause for alarm, as Singapore's NEWater and desalination plants have been functioning at 90 per cent capacity to make up for the situation.

Got filter and desalinate properly or not? Later you rush rush and the quality becomes fucked up like HDB flats or MRT. :rolleyes:

ai yah just follow the PAPPEE's sacred holy grail formula whenever a problem shows up lah,increase the price of goods or products until demand meets supply.let free market solve the problem.ERP helps more SIngaporeans to own cars.Water Conservation Tax helps more singaporeans to drink water.

In this case the reservior belongs to malaysia,they should think of increase the price of water sold to singapore by 50 sen.

dr.wailing

More and more people is your idea, now u say water not enough?
At the behest of Natural Aristocrats loyal to LHL, PUB will come up with statistics to prove that it's the Sinkies who waste water while immigrants (foreign workers, foreign talents, PRs) are the ones who help to conserve water.

knn.this is just the fear factor being introuced before the coming erection.it alway works

This was the first thing that crossed my mind too. Create and/or magnify a crisis. Turn it into a national life/death situation. Make sinkies feel vulnerable, insecure and afraid. And only the pap can save us from the impending doom.

Fuck them lah. Same old tune.

Remember this?

"Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah, we will be Finished!"

This was the first thing that crossed my mind too. Create and/or magnify a crisis. Turn it into a national life/death situation. Make sinkies feel vulnerable, insecure and afraid. And only the pap can save us from the impending doom.

Fuck them lah. Same old tune.

cocobobo

...so said VB standing in the morning storm.

Lol bugger can't seem to catch a break. Probably more useful as a surgeon.

More importantly, what he's saying is cost of water will soon go up as we will be taking from desalination. By how much? Johor water is sg 1/4 cent per m3 which requires very simple further processing. Desalination is $2 per m3. The good news on price will come after election. Now is just to pave the way.

Good the heavens open up these few days

airplug

Are we still that dependent on their water???!!!

linggiu-reservoir.jpg

ai yah just follow the PAPPEE's sacred holy grail formula whenever a problem shows up lah,increase the price of goods or products until demand meets supply.let free market solve the problem.ERP helps more SIngaporeans to own cars.Water Conservation Tax helps more singaporeans to drink water.

In this case the reservior belongs to malaysia,they should think of increase the price of water sold to singapore by 50 sen.
Resevoir belongs to Malaysia but managed by sinkies. You must understand thst water catchment area is probably about 1/3 size of Singapore. All these for Less than RM10 mil per Year. Johore will be relieved once the water contracts expire in 2065.

im pretty sure theres under the table money to keep the mudlanders happy,perhaps a few hundred million wired to najib's personal swiss bank account.officially records show the state's water has been sold for 10 million ringgit,but off the record....

After all these years, the bugger is still trying to find his niche. :wink:

Lol bugger can't seem to catch a break. Probably more useful as a surgeon.

More importantly, what he's saying is cost of water will soon go up as we will be taking from desalination. By how much? Johor water is sg 1/4 cent per m3 which requires very simple further processing. Desalination is $2 per m3. The good news on price will come after election. Now is just to pave the way.

Good the heavens open up these few days

Remember this?

"Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah, we will be Finished!"

Yeah. And to add on :

your asset values will disappear, your apartment will be worth a fraction of what it is, your jobs will be in peril, your security will be at risk and our women will become maids in other people’s countries.

Glad that old fucker is gone.

And also:

"If you don't vote for so-and-so, where am I going to find another heavyweight minister to prevent a disaster from happening?" :rolleyes::biggrin:

Yeah. And to add on :

your asset values will disappear, your apartment will be worth a fraction of what it is, your jobs will be in peril, your security will be at risk and our women will become maids in other people’s countries.

Glad that old fucker is gone.