• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The question the opposition parties must ask themselves is: Why are they contesting?

Isogallardo

Why are they contesting? To oppose the PAP or for the betterment of the country and serving the residents? Frankly I do not see the opposition fighting for the good of Singapore except to oppose PAP and have a voice in the parliament. It is just a pain in the butt.

1520649_854962497874389_816607292946128160_n.png

Re: The question the opposition parties must ask themselves is: Why are they contesti

Yes, they are all against the PAP, like PAP was the opposition before 1965, they were contesting because they were against the ruling party...what is not new??
Maybe the ovum had not met the spermatozoa & you were not around then...:o

gingerlyn

Re: The question the opposition parties must ask themselves is: Why are they contesti

no need to give reason.
if a pariah dog or a pig is allowed to contest with PAP, I would definitely vote for the dog or pig because PAP is worst than a pariah dog!

Agoraphobic

Any party going to fight for legalization of marijuana? I will vote them.

Why do you need marijuana?? the 60% already stoned out of their skulls with "papapyovrious" juice!....better than kickapoo joy juice!

You make it sound as though 'for Singapore' and 'against the PAP' are mutually exclusive.

After all that has happened in recent years, that's not necessarily so anymore. :wink:

xpo2015

they want to be their own indian chiefs?

airplug

They are giving Sinkies a chance to vote!!!

Why are they contesting? To oppose the PAP or for the betterment of the country and serving the residents? Frankly I do not see the opposition fighting for the good of Singapore except to oppose PAP and have a voice in the parliament. It is just a pain in the butt.

2a45bne

xpo2015

Their own pride and ego?

kopiOuncle

no need to give reason.
if a pariah dog or a pig is allowed to contest with PAP, I would definitely vote for the dog or pig because PAP is worst than a pariah dog!

aiyah you talk like this
Singapore will soon run by dogs and pariahs lah...
will this make you happy or not
tiok boh tiok?

kopiOuncle

let me tell you the truth
I spoke to a few potential candidates
all they are eyeing is the MP's allowance
enough to feed themselves and their families

you think they are committed to fight the battle for Singapore's survival
they will be the first to run from parliament once Singapore is in danger

they are redundant
they are dispensable
they are just wasting their time
Singapore does not need any of them

just look at the incumbent oppo members in our world class parliament
they are just sitting ducks and nodding fools in parliament
did nothing to improve the lot of Singapore
contribute nothing to sensible and fruitful discussions
just mess up things
sit tight and collect their dues - happily rushing to the bank every month!!!

Thick Face Black Heart

You make it sound as though 'for Singapore' and 'against the PAP' are mutually exclusive.

After all that has happened in recent years, that's not necessarily so anymore. :wink:

Well said.

Let us also not forget that in the past, anyone who has anti PAP was labelled as being anti Singapore, as if the PAP is equal to Singapore.

Well said.

Let us also not forget that in the past, anyone who has anti PAP was labelled as being anti Singapore, as if the PAP is equal to Singapore.

Tinpot fascist regimes tend to get confused about loyalty to leader vs loyalty to party vs loyalty to country. It's all the same to them. :wink:

Just like in China: loyalty to Chairman Mao = loyalty to the Chinese Communist Party = loyalty to China. :rolleyes:

The opposition are contesting because they are the sparring partners for PAP politicians. In America wrestling language, they would be called 'jobbers'.

[video=youtube;KmZPnqS51yY]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KmZPnqS51yY[/video]

let me tell you the truth
I spoke to a few potential candidates
all they are eyeing is the MP's allowance
enough to feed themselves and their families
You don't even know how to BS.
MP allowance is not alot ok ...after you deduct expense to run MP office etc.
If winning election is so easy, lots of Ah Beng will be running.

you think they are committed to fight the battle for Singapore's survival
they will be the first to run from parliament once Singapore is in danger
Aptly describe the PAP.
They fed them so well ...to the tunes of billions. And you say nothing. How dumb can you be?
They even makan your CPF ...money for your retirement.

they are redundant
they are dispensable
they are just wasting their time
Singapore does not need any of them
Totally agree, we don't need the PAP.

just look at the incumbent oppo members in our world class parliament
they are just sitting ducks and nodding fools in parliament
did nothing to improve the lot of Singapore
contribute nothing to sensible and fruitful discussions
just mess up things
They are powerless because the PAP is the majority and the Speaker runs Parliament like her kopitiam.
Get rid of the PAP and things will change for the better.
And we will see many of your heroes stand trial.

sit tight and collect their dues - happily rushing to the bank every month!!!
It is in the news ...yet you don't know. What you read? Oh, just PAP propaganda.
WP TC is more efficient than the PAP TC.
Without government funding for two years, the WP TC still can provide efficient services to residents without raising any fees.
PAP TCs always increase fees and gets ten of millions in funding from government.
PAP TCs waste our tax dollars ...oops, it is not waste ...just transfer our tax dollars to their cronies.

PAP = A bunch of crooks.

This is the question that all PAP candidates should be asking themselves.

Are they doing this for Singapore or for themselves (and their beloved families)? :wink:

kopiOuncle

mp's allowance not a lot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
what aristocratic ivory tower is that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
appalling appalling appalling indeed..

cleaners and sweepers get less than a thousand a month
getting 15K a month is pittance!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
sitting and shitting and sleeping parliament...

holy cow!!!!!!!!

they are not opposing against FAP.

they are in support..... in support of CPF payment at 55 which should not b reneged

they are in support..... in support of jobs for SIngapores, NS for FTs.

they are in support.... in support of better and cheaper healthcare, so that no men/ women need to sleep along corridors so that foreigners can sleep in hospital suites.

they are in support.... in support of better and cheaper housing, not leaky floors, less than 1.2m corridors.

they are in support.... in support of better paid jobs for better qualified sinkies, not one where his nephew gets a minister post becausehis father said so, or a FT shitskin decides homeland policies means no sinkies policies.

without additional voices in the parliament, we would not have dampened the haste to put more people foreign raiders who has no affinity for this land, no affinity for your family, y0ur neighbors, and the faeces from your pet.

without additional voices in the parliament, we would not have dampened the rising prices of cars, housing, healthcare and job losses for sinkies.

it is the FAP that is opposing sinkies. damaging and destroying them. the world if not sinkieland is a safer place without them.

kopiOuncle

let me be frank
they are in for the money.period.

11794076_937064812999662_8395851262016229836_o.jpg

this little bird told me the oppo is in a big mess
don't know what to do and don't know what to say
they are fed up with the WP for chopping with their tissues
the seats..
many oppo now very toolan and they want to contest where WP is contesting
they damned toolan...WP acts unilaterally with so much arrogance and prick...