• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singaporeans have totally no trust in HDB anymore

18-7-2015 9:39 AM http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/mobile/posted_0.gif Post: #1
forum456 http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/buddy_offline.gif
Elite Junior

http://www.straitstimes.com/forum/letters-in-print/let-buyers-check-flats-before-paying

Recent feedback from flat owners regarding the bad condition of their new Build-to-Order flats has got me worried ("Punggol 'Waterway' flats get wetter than expected"; Thursday, and "MPs to raise issue of HDB flat defects"; last Saturday).

In a few months' time, my new flat will be ready, and I am very worried that I will face the same problems as these people.

Would the Housing and Development Board (HDB) consider allowing a flat owner to check the unit before he makes payment and collects the keys?

The concept is the same as when one goes shopping: Choosing the product, followed by making payment.

Given that an HDB flat can cost hundreds of thousands of dollars, it is all the more important to ensure that defects that could cost an owner more money and inconvenience to fix are kept to a minimum.

Alternatively, perhaps the HDB could inspect flats more thoroughly first and rectify any problems before handing them over to the buyers.

Lim Seok Mui (Miss)

iluvgst

daft sinkie Miss Lim cant understand that hdb is only interested to empty her cpf account by leasing to her a pigeon hole that cost a fraction of what she paid.

airplug

Quality is really getting bad to worse and Sinkies are paying hundred of thousands....

HDB-logo.png

What do people expect? After heavily subsidized and paying peanuts home owners actually expect condo quality?

soIsee

No trust HDB?

You low life balless Sinkie peasants got choice meh?

Sinkie thinks their expectations are to be met but to the Pappy masters, these group of fucktards losers have no means to making any demands except to KPKB!