• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Kee Chiu ignores Bargain Hen's advice against personal attacks

in the era of the Internet and social media, political gaffes can travel far and wide very quickly in a very short time.

Just not long after the Electoral Boundaries Review Committee Report was released, the new Labour Chief Chan Chun Sing already committed one.

During a walkabout at Bukit Merah View in Tanjong Pagar GRC on Sunday (26 Jul), he told the media that opposition parties seeking to contest Tanjong Pagar GRC should do so because they want to take care of residents and improve their lives.

Implying that opposition politicians’ hearts may not be pure, he said, “It’s the wrong starting point if people want to come here because they think it is a trophy GRC. That would do injustice to residents.”

“Your hearts must be pure. You must be here because you want to take care of residents and improve their lives,” he added. “If you are just here to win the election, that is quite sad and the residents can tell.”

Mr Chan seems to think that opposition parties participate in elections with “ulterior motives” and their hearts are not “pure” (‘Chan to oppo parties: Your heart must be pure‘).

TRE reader, silenceisgolden, shot back at Mr Chan, showing that a person’s speech could easily boomerang back at him:

“If Mr Chan’s heart is so pure then he should have spoken up against PAP for bringing in so many foreigners. He should have spoken up against PAP holding back our CPF money. He should ask for head to roll when MRT malfunction.”

It’s even more amazing to see Mr Chan taking the first shot at oppositions when his organising secretary Ng Eng Hen has called for fewer personal attacks and more serious debate for this forthcoming GE.

http://www.tremeritus.com/2015/07/29/analysts-social-media-would-play-a-bigger-role-in-ge/

kopiOuncle

TP is a sacred ground
only the pure, the honest and the truthful will have a chance

any untruthful and dishonest party that goes there will be buried and they will lose their deposit

only the PAP stands the test

they are pure, they are white, they are honest, they are truthful and they will win again and again....

nothing personal

it is strictly business

Retard Kee Chiu thinks Tanjong Pagar GRC is Mount Sinai, where Moses received the Ten Commandments.

With all this talk about trophies. Was wondering if Oxley Road & the Istana part of the Tanjong Pagar GRC :confused:

This is rich coming from a grateful gongkia who has never actually won an election. :rolleyes:

“Your hearts must be pure. You must be here because you want to take care of residents and improve their lives,” he added. “If you are just here to win the election, that is quite sad and the residents can tell.”

Retard Kee Chiu thinks Tanjong Pagar GRC is Mount Sinai, where Moses received the Ten Commandments.

You forgot, TP is where his god lives!...don't forget, he was holding his god's pants!...his hands & heart, must be damn pure...if Pope Francis ever gets here...do not forget to petition before hand for Kee Chiu for a sainthood...:rolleyes:

kopiOuncle

Singapore is unique
good and capable men are absorbed into our government
without any unnecessary baptism of fire
some voters are idiots
anyhow vote
anyhow cross
anyhow think
listen to rumours
and many good men will be out

but the pap system ensures good men are engaged
they are talented and highly motivated people to serve the country

that is why the pap system is the best
the most workable
and the most emulated system in the world

and that's why Singapore can continue to progress and prosper
despite all the ridicule, all the humiliation and all the garbages from disgruntled OPPO members

tiok boh???

Kee Chiu was a President Scholar and a former COA. He knows what he is doing. He is Singapore's version of Napoleon.

Ya lor, precisely because he YES SIR all the way to become COA, it should be second nature to him.
So I am puzzled why he said NO SIR this time.

Kee Chiu is the heir apparent to PM Lee. Bargain Hen needs to be more respectful. The two most sacred wards in Singapore are Tanjong Pagar and AMK. That's why for decades, hardly any opposition party dare to mount a serious challenge in either ward. They either stay away, or send suicide squads. Even SDP, whose headquarters is in AMK, behaves respectfully towards PM Lee and dares not sprout their rubbish to AMK residents.

I think it is Bargain Hen is the one who has to be careful.
Former chiefs of NTUC went on to become Presidents - Devan Nair and Ong Teng Cheong.
And the next President is rumoured to be Lim Boon Heng - which was why they made him Chairman of Temasek,
so that he can qualify under the criterion of having managed "x" billion of funds.
If not careful, Bargain Hen's behavior will cost him more than he bargained for when he ticked off Kee Chiu.
Tio boh?