• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Stop Calling Us Apu Neh Neh, You Farking Chinks!

local-indians-singapore-market_1.jpg

So yesterday, my brother and I were referred to as "apu neh neh" by a little Chinese girl, maybe around 5 or 6 years old. Why? Because she was pissed off that we took a seat on a bench that she was standing near that she apparently really wanted to be on. Nevermind that there was also another empty bench nearby which was closer to her mum. So with the conversation happening in mandarin, her mum probably assumed we didn't understand what she just said and didn't bother correcting her. So what's the takeaway here?

1) The kid is going to grow up into a self-entitled little cunt, just like a lot of Singaporeans today

2) There's a road show happening in Punggol right now with a road closed and a huge banner calling it a racial and religious harmony show or something like that. Please stop it, spend the money elsewhere like maybe build a new casino or something.

3) She's 5 or 6, I wonder where she learnt the word apu neh neh from. But it's okay. Not the first, not the last.

4) I'm glad I took Mandarin lessons.

#‎GoF*ckYourself‬ ‪#‎SG50‬ ‪#‎TheFarceIsStrong‬

Sivaraj Pragasm
A.S.S. Reader

- More at AllSingaporeStuff.com http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/spoilt-little-girl-calls-local-indian-brothers-apu-neh-nehs
FB: http://fb.com/allsgstuff

Don't worry. Young children are immature and still developing.

After puberty they'll upgrade their lingo to 'chow ah neh' or 'chow keling' or 'keling kia'.

Agoraphobic

The frequency of derogatory terms used in public nowadays have lessened a lot since my school days/NS times. I can see when they might be used in jest when friends are being "friends" and taunt each other with names, and laughing it off (my cousin and me sometimes call each other "you stupid chink") and proceed to down more beers after that, but we do not use these terms to insult anyone intentionally. I like to think that we've "grown out" of the angry youths we once were, and try to be a little more dignified in behaviour. As for name calling on Chinese, I think that we can overlook verbal spikes and move on. No need to get worked up over words, in our history, worse have happened, and we survived them.

Chinese is being call all sort of names too. the girl call him a neh in his face while he call her a cunt on the Internet. Chinese Babi a very common term at school yet nobody kpkb over it.

ChineseDog

So yesterday, my brother and I were referred to as "apu neh neh" by a little Chinese girl, maybe around 5 or 6 years old. Why? Because she was pissed off that we took a seat on a bench that she was standing near that she apparently really wanted to be on. Nevermind that there was also another empty bench nearby which was closer to her mum. So with the conversation happening in mandarin, her mum probably assumed we didn't understand what she just said and didn't bother correcting her. So what's the takeaway here?

1) The kid is going to grow up into a self-entitled little cunt, just like a lot of Singaporeans today

2) There's a road show happening in Punggol right now with a road closed and a huge banner calling it a racial and religious harmony show or something like that. Please stop it, spend the money elsewhere like maybe build a new casino or something.

3) She's 5 or 6, I wonder where she learnt the word apu neh neh from. But it's okay. Not the first, not the last.

Sivaraj Pragasm
A.S.S. Reader

- More at AllSingaporeStuff.com http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/spoilt-little-girl-calls-local-indian-brothers-apu-neh-nehs

my fellow Chinese dog we Chinese are the lowest and of course it's ok for them to call
us names but we cannot do the same because Indians are greater than us Chinese.
You are a very good Chinese dog

Wunderfool

The kid needs to be educated on the National Pledge and who is the one who wrote it.

S Raja.jpg

If you think of yourself as Chinese, Malays, Indians and Sri Lankans, then Singapore will collapse. You must think of Singapore: 'This is my country.' I fight and die for Singapore if necessary,"

Brahmadachod

Sivaraj Pragasm
A.S.S. Reader

1) How does referring you as "apu neh neh" make her grow up self entitled? You have the right to call others "a little cunt" and she can't even call you "apu neh neh"? Who is the self entitled one now?

2) Not sure what racial roadshow or building casino has got to do with the incident. Getting piss off over a seat with a 5 or 6 year old sure make you a grown up.

3) How did you learn the word "cunt" then? i knew the word "fuck" when i was a little kid. Maybe you are a late developer?

4) Are you sure you took mandarin lesson? According to your article, the only words that you seem capable of deciphering from the whole incident are "apu neh neh" which isn't even mandarin to begin with.

I also disagree to call them apunehneh because it may be difficult for the younger generation to understand. Simply PUNDEK would have been universal.

bigboss

....If you think of yourself as Chinese, Malays, Indians and Sri Lankans, then Singapore will collapse. You must think of Singapore: 'This is my country.' I fight and die for Singapore if necessary,"

Lopsided logic, leh. Natives are expected to fight and die for sinapor, this is your country. But are SPR/foreigners willing to fight and defend sinapor although given almost same rights and privileges as the natives?

So, natives are suckers in their own country. Foreigners have better benefits. They can always pack off and flee home with their CPF money and profits made from sale of HDB flats. What about the natives? You die your business, leh.