• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My advice to gambler who chase for losses

canonfairy

bro, you hosay bo ? I suspect you lose till you imagining you winning , hehehe

bro, mai tulan okay? its not my intention to hijack your noble thread :biggrin: but i just cannot resist going against conventional wisdoms leh :biggrin:

what i have espouted is the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth :biggrin:

like i said, believe it or not is up to you all. i am not here to argue or rebut. you are all entitled to your beliefs and opinions. :biggrin:

i am just here to contribute my 2 cents :biggrin: (actually its much more than that) :biggrin:

and i am most definitely not here to brag about winning, why? because i have become so fucking numb to it :biggrin:
you know the feeling when you are sitting on a pile of cash, it becomes worthless :biggrin:

canonfairy

money lost in gambling/investment are just being spent. Will you chase for the money that you spent on a tour ? Or big money that was spent on nice cars, and cars after 10 yrs being scraped.Likely not right ?
Some may say it cannot be compared to a tour where you can have fond memories. Well during the gambling process, memories are there too .
So please gamble within your limit, win is good, lose just walk away :smile:

i can, however, agree with you on this. putting myself in a novice's shoe, (as difficult as it may be for someone like me) :biggrin: i can imagine its really stupid to keep continuously losing on and on...it does sound very stupid. so i guess its kinda like me but only the opposite, keep winning and winning and it just wont stop :biggrin:

canonfairy

I fully understand the meaning of canonfairy.:biggrin:

its a red herring lah, a deception. gambling also need abit of this, to throw ppl off guard :biggrin: to make one believe the unbelievable and disbelieve the truth. like sun tzu say, to appear weak before an attack and attack when the enemy is weak...not sure lah, some fucking bullshit like that :biggrin:

canonfairy

aiya to spice up the story and maybe up the ante abit :biggrin:...of course its natural to NOT believe the craps i just spouted :biggrin: but this is where it gets interesting. will you all believe that even from this i can actually make even more killings, yes yes, more killings, believe or not. what do i mean by this? hehe...sounds interesting? want to hear more? stay tune... :biggrin:

you all see ah, of course there is hardly any fool who will believe the shit i said tiok boh? (as demonstrated by all your expected responses in here, calling me a lunatic and whatnot...its ok no personal feelings since we are all samsters tiok boh? :biggrin: ), because whoever believe me must be insane, must be thinking "watafuk this crazy fucker talking? how can it be possible? okay so what i typically like to do is to capitalise on this too! might as well be ruthless till the end rite? :biggrin: with what i call my teaser bet. to prove you fuckers, i mean not you fuckers lah but generally any disbeliever :biggrin: i will typically go look around looking for some high roller fuckers (define as min 100K lah, anything less dont waste limpeh time :biggrin: and tell them this "i bet i can walk in and out of this casino and win each time for like X times or X days, which you are free to dictate" :biggrin: depending on your loss appetite :biggrin: and guess what is their typical response? well you guessed fucking rite! they jump right in to cash in on this "free sure win jackpot opportunity"! :biggrin: who wouldnt rite? afterall only a crazy fool will let off such a golden opportunity :biggrin: ......and so what happens after that? if i say they lost every shit penny they wagered, you definitely also wont believe rite? :biggrin: of course not, why would you? :biggrin:...but its not my business to make you believe anyway. so believe it or not, its true, they did lost every fucking shit dollar! :biggrin: and that my friend, is what we call a double whammy kill :biggrin:

ok now you all can start flaming me again, its ok dont worry, i dont mind one :biggrin: .........

canonfairy

This is best case scenario as I am biased towards número uno and hate to see him relinquish that title

narong my friend, you strike me as a fairly intelligent guy :biggrin: so let me ask you these 2 questions, you can choose to answer or not its ok no pressure :biggrin:

1) do you believe in the saying...in this life what you cannot see (or disbelieve) does not mean its not possible or does not exist

2) not sure if you are familiar with the gambling world, you may think that what i said sounds ridiculous, but do you know there are many individuals who are banned or in the blacklist of casinoes all over the world? the hollywood actor ben affleck is one of them, his blackjack streak is shocking enough to say, card counting notwithstanding :biggrin:

narong my friend, you strike me as a fairly intelligent guy :biggrin: so let me ask you these 2 questions, you can choose to answer or not its ok no pressure :biggrin:

1) do you believe in the saying...in this life what you cannot see (or disbelieve) does not mean its not possible or does not exist

2) not sure if you are familiar with the gambling world, you may think that what i said sounds ridiculous, but do you know there are many individuals who are banned or in the blacklist of casinoes all over the world? the hollywood actor ben affleck is one of them, his blackjack streak is shocking enough to say, card counting notwithstanding :biggrin:

Yes I believe in both.
And in this big wide world I believe there exist people who have unbelievable lucky streaks.
Hey if casinos believe in employing 'coolers' then they must also believe in the opposite.
Sorry I did not read your post in full....did you claim to have no losses overall in a session or never lost a single hand before? I believe the latter is impossible.

Patriot

[video=youtube_share;esAr0qGu2S4]https://youtu.be/esAr0qGu2S4[/video]

Kenny Rogers - The Gambler (Song+Lyrics)

canonfairy

Yes I believe in both.
And in this big wide world I believe there exist people who have unbelievable lucky streaks.
Hey if casinos believe in employing 'coolers' then they must also believe in the opposite.
Sorry I did not read your post in full....did you claim to have no losses overall in a session or never lost a single hand before? I believe the latter is impossible.

since i like you guys so much for indulging me, let me indulge you further in return :biggrin:

really if you come to think of it, using some common sense, if people can so easily believe that "the house always wins", so by token what is so impossible for an individual player to have winning streaks too? human beings are smart, casinoes are created by humans, so why is it so impossible for an individual to outsmart a concrete walled building with electronic gadgets? :biggrin: ok lah, i guess not everyone can probably just a handful here and there.

lost until die
now advise people not to die
thank you...

yes I keep chasing for losses and endup losing more. After I discover this theory of never chase for lost, I win most of the time . So I want to pass this simple rule to everyone to huat !

babuSingh

You think financial traders who lost money will stop and walk away? it is trillions worth of legalised gambling out there and everyone is playing it....casino is small fry

Wunderfool

The trick is in the mind.

If you don't gamble, it is already a win.

If you do gamble, it is a investment even if you lose.

If you chase after losses, it is a long term investment.

You never really lose. It is all in your mind. Because to start with, you don't have the money.

me not into casino. I only bet on 4 legged animals. animals more honest...

now I only bet longshot so I will do homework on the one race longshot got chance. then will loot the amount I am comfortable. win or lose, it only one single bet.

The horses are innocent. It's owners, trainers and jockeys who manipulate outcomes. Trainer didnt get shot for no reason.