• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Invoking LKY's name, got use?

Re: Will PAP put one empty chair in the rally to tell people to pretend Old Fart is h

it is incomplete without

pic3.jpg

Tighter-Checks-on-Carpark-Wardens-Promised-by-HDB-Talk-Cock-Sing-Song.jpg

nejoss.jpg

Redocn_2012041008471514.jpg

Re: The Lee Kuan Yew Effect For GE2015! Ah Gong Deeply Loved By Most Sinkies!

not any ash... it's horrible ashlee medicine

Re: Another Watershed and Waterloo for PAP white scums

Hahaha, look at the fellow on the far left. That may have been the day that his boss told him 2011 was his last elections. :biggrin:

These are the PAP clowns.

Wunderfool

Gave up your life oldfart? How? When?

The final verdict
mounring of a great leader.jpg

final verdict.jpg

The final verdict is not in the obituaries. The final verdict will be when the PHD students dig out the archives, read the old papers, assess what my enemies have said, sieve through the evidence and seek out the truth.
- LKY, 2010

no wonder inderjit looks upset

"Singapore could go this way, but I hope not. I think Singapore and Singaporeans will end up losers. Our approach is that we'd like to remove, as much as possible, the lottery stakes."

=> Entire generations of SGs' happiness and future have been sacrificed under the current regime for the sake of one-family rule. Unless SGs feel that they have not lost enough, the current regime needs to be decisively removed like a surgeon will on a cancerous growth!

Wunderfool

The founder of PAP has done so much for the country. He is no longer with us. But his legacy will live on.

vote PAP 2.jpg

Will you vote for his party to continue his legacy ?

"Singapore could go this way, but I hope not. I think Singapore and Singaporeans will end up losers. Our approach is that we'd like to remove, as much as possible, the lottery stakes."

This talking cock of a headless (bargain) hen is really naive.
He is not even aware that the WP has already stolen their thunder (who needs lightning?) by saying that even if they win all
the seats they are contesting in, they will not form the govt.
That they still resort to quoting the old fart and the "investors will be watching" theme shows how much the PAP is out of touch with the
real world - as symbolised by the stupid comments made by the DPM Teo, Tan Chuan Jin, Chan Chun Sing. With ministers like that,
they don't need enemies.

When did Toh chin Chye died?

Nobody, including PAP supporters, gives a fark about Toh Chin Chye. We only carry out his name once a while to remind sinkies that all the Cabinet Ministers since forever are PAP.

HTOLAS

Re: Will PAP put one empty chair in the rally to tell people to pretend Old Fart is h

They will doubtless say that the empty field in front of them is filled with the souls of the deceased voters.

steffychun

why not chair for the real first leader of Singapore, Raffles?

http://sgfuck.org/mybb/Thread-Upcoming-GE-will-be-watershed-election-Dr-Ng-Eng-Hen?page=3
Yesterday 9:57 PM http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/mobile/posted_0.gif Post: #27
Stasi http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/buddy_offline.gif

You know what is the most dangerous weapon to be used against the PAP?

Thats why CSM and CST has mentioned it last election, that is to use their secret vote. Those 39.9% who voted, maybe some could be out to vent their frustrations and voted the oppositions without any due concern of their consequences (such as votes being checked). Those 39.9% who voted have not seen them being prejudiced.

But those 60.1%, seriously these people have to ask themselves have their lives been better during these 5 years or their future more secured during these 5 years still under the ever foreign-friendly policies?

These people need to wake up and some of them may because out of fear they did not vote opposition, but this time round, they are fearless and no matter how the boundaries are drawn, PAP is sitting duck and the opposition knew it.

This will be the only time when the incumbent will have to really take us seriously when more opposition sits in parliament

Hahaha, look at the fellow on the far left. That may have been the day that his boss told him 2011 was his last elections. :biggrin:

"Bayee, get the fuck out of my elite, uncaring group selfie."

Bargain Hen invokes LKY name and calls for less personal attacks!

SINGAPORE — The People’s Action Party (PAP) ramped up the General Election (GE) drum beat today (July 26), when party organising secretary Ng Eng Hen said he hoped to formally unveil its slate of candidates after National Day, as he called for “less personal attacks, but more serious debate” during the campaigning period.

And while there might be some reshuffling required following the newly-drawn electoral boundaries released last Friday, Dr Ng said there “won’t be many surprises”. “For the new slate, almost all our candidates are on the ground,” said Dr Ng, who referred to the impending GE as “GE 2015”.

When elections might be called was for Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong to decide, but Dr Ng said he hoped he would be “allowed some time” until after National Day. “I hope that Prime Minister will give me some sympathy and not push the button too soon, but that’s a question you’ll have to ask the Prime Minister,” he said.

Speaking to the media on the sidelines of a community event in his Bishan-Toa Payoh Group Representative Constituency (GRC) today, Dr Ng, who is also Defence Minister, said the proportion of new candidates will be around the same as in previous elections, at about a quarter of the seats contested.

The PAP placed new prospective candidates on the ground as early as two years ago, and he and fellow organising secretary Health Minister Gan Kim Yong had started scouting for potential new candidates soon after the 2011 GE.

Introducing the potential candidates early to residents on the ground is new for the party, which previously held its cards close to chest until closer to the date of the writ of election being issued.

This involves political risk, but is in line with the “better type of politics” the PAP wants to encourage, Dr Ng said. “This is how we want to run (the campaign) this time. The new candidates have been actively involved, serving the residents and grassroots organisations,” he said. “We did this purposefully, so that people who they are going to serve can gauge them upfront and have personal interactions.”

Some new faces who have garnered “less than positive feedback” had been held back from the contest, he added.

The party treats elections as serious endeavours, said Dr Ng, who noted that politics in many countries have become a “lottery”. “You’re not sure what you have chosen; different parties make more and more promises - some outlandish, some unlikely to be fulfilled. And negative politics can also come in; you try to claw each other down, try to find personality flaws, you attack each other, amplify them on social media, all just to rile up emotions for that short period of intense campaigning,” he said.

Singapore, he hoped, would not go down this way. “We’d like to remove, as much as possible, the lottery stakes…You don’t do it this way for the spouse you choose, you don’t do it for the bank that you decide where to put your money in, and you certainly shouldn’t do it for who decides how your estate improves and the lives of you and your children,” he said.

Dr Ng also said the PAP has formed a GE organising committee led by him around earlier this year, under Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong’s instruction. It includes new and experienced office holders, among them like Education Minister Heng Swee Keat, Social and Family Development Minister Tan Chuan-Jin, Minister in the Prime Minister’s Office Chan Chun Sing, Culture, Community and Youth Minister Lawrence Wong — all whom entered politics in 2011 — and Senior Minister of State for Education and Law Indranee Rajah.

“We wanted them to have first-hand experience, to be in the thick of action, helping new candidates, getting the branches ready, drafting the manifesto…and prepare for the jostling political hustling,” Dr Ng said.

Deputy Prime Minister Teo Chee Hean serves as advisor to the committee. The party will unveil its new slogan and formally introduce new candidates “very soon”, said Dr Ng.

Dr Ng also called the upcoming elections a watershed one, as it will be the first election held after founding Prime Minister Lee Kuan Yew’s death.

Although the late Mr Lee stepped down as Prime Minister in 1990, he had been involved in giving advice to the two succeeding Prime Ministers and as an MP in Tanjong Pagar GRC over the last 25 years, said Dr Ng.

“For this GE, for the first time, it will be a GE without Mr Lee. No Mr Lee Kuan Yew to tell us what is a better choice, no Mr Lee Kuan Yew to give comments on the choices that we make. This will truly be a General Election where Singaporeans have to decide what is a post-LKY Singapore,” said Dr Ng.

“Once the vote is decided, a certain cast has been laid for Singapore. I think, for that reason, it will be a watershed GE. Every GE shapes our future, and we will have to wait to see how Singapore is shaped by this coming elections.”

gswarriors

Re: Bargain Hen invokes LKY name and calls for less personal attacks!

Less personal attacks? Don't ask for mercy when you are vindictive yourself. Everything is personal: CPF, NS, 6.9M, etc.

Watershed GE it will be, indeed, because this is the election we kiss you and your million dollar ministers goodbye.

Dr Ng said the reason why the PAP decided to put up the candidates, as well as identifying where they are likely to stand, as early possible was so that people could assess them.

"Putting candidates in early is a political risk," said Dr Ng. "We know this, because other parties may not choose to play it this way and can indeed gain advantage, but we did this because we think this is ultimately a better type of politics that PAP wants for Singapore."

Translation: We have not been able to persuade enough candidates to take part but we want to ride the LKY/SG50 wave to ensure a win. We may be the ruling party but announcing our candidates too soon may give PAP haters out there to dig real dirt of these candidates, who may not been totally candid about their past. Last time, we had a case where a candidate had to withdraw on nomination day due to molest incidents pertaining to him surfacing."