• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Invoking LKY's name, got use?

Re: The Lee Kuan Yew Effect For GE2015! Ah Gong Deeply Loved By Most Sinkies!

"I beseech thee my people,
Vote my Pinky Son"

a message brought to you from the beyond

Victory2016

11058321_797602533691170_6468924662846722674_n.jpg

Best joke of the morning

looneytan

Ah Tan, please downplay your drama a bit else PAP got erected again you will regret it hor

I am expecting PAP to form the government again. It's signed, chopped and guaranteed. TOC already said our PAP needs only about 30% of the popular votes to do so, based on the latest electoral boundaries.

Can't wait to see Low Thia Khiang roam the streets like Chiam See Tong.

人算不如天算

It is not about PAP can form government but Pinky incompetent leadership is the problem that bring down Singapore.
Your sons will be affected if Pinky still lead to take you back to the future 3rd World again.

My bet is if Pinky still lead, internal struggle in PAP will break up PAP more.

I am expecting PAP to form the government again. It's signed, chopped and guaranteed. TOC already said our PAP needs only about 30% of the popular votes to do so, based on the latest electoral boundaries.

Can't wait to see Low Thia Khiang roam the streets like Chiam See Tong.

人算不如天算

It is not about PAP can form government but Pinky incompetent leadership is the problem that bring down Singapore.
Your sons will be affected if Pinky still lead to take you back to the future 3rd World again.

As long as PAP forms the next government, Singapore will continue to progress.

In what way are we going back to 3rd World? There are so many new buildings since 2000. There are more universities, more schools, more mrt, better jobs and shorter NS duration compared to the past. All of these are thanks to PM Lee's good leadership.

greedy and cunning

talking about that that dead creature ?
over praised and over valued
not as smart as people believed.

it needed to consult divination masters for guidance.
people do this when they are at a lost , unsure of the future.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4b20qtTNXBk

intellect , people with real ability don't need to do this.

There is something in S'poreans - we forget easily. We initially felt the pain with GST, ERP increases etc. Ah Gong will be forgotten.

bigboss

Your ah gong is long dead and gone but his legacy lives on....Is it a good legacy? This is now debatable.

But the great man's shadow will loom over many to come. Mr Lee was feared, but he was also loved, and the 70 per cent to 80 per cent national vote-shares that he garnered as party secretary-general and as prime minister are likely never to be seen again in Singapore politics.

LKY came upon a political scene shaped by post-war nationalism in the 1950s. Everywhere, natives wanted independence to rule their own countries. LKY was no exception. He came, he saw and he conquered the hearts of sinaporans. There was no one around who could beat his toughness, his no nonsense approach to kick butts and get rid of corruption. Sinaporans adored him, limpeh included.

After he championed the mass immigration of foreigners into the island, it was then obvious he was no longer the same LKY in the 1950s where everything he did, he did it for the country. By opening up the country to foreigners, he jeopardized the livelihood of the natives.

Limpeh likes to cherish the memory of the old time lovable LKY, the tough guy who whacked the gangsters, the criminals and the corrupts, not the stupid old man who made the natives suffer with his foreign immigration policy.

Hans168

to me it is separte matter
to most, whatever goodwill there was, already gone esp when we cont'd to see an arrogant unrepentant PEEm stealing our jobs, U seats & HDB allocations to F Trashes esp those wiht fake degrees with stinko family members in tow polutting our neigbourhood
After gerrymanding, still talk that PAP disadvantaged. how so? Why Joo Chiat no more SMC???? Kiasu!! Dirty n evil

bigboss

There is something in S'poreans - we forget easily. We initially felt the pain with GST, ERP increases etc. Ah Gong will be forgotten.

Surely he will be forgotten but memory of goodness he had done for the country will still linger on...Whenever you look around you, the old timers alive today will surely recall the changes made in the country in the hands of LKY. Those who supported the pappies in the 1950s will know the hardship and struggle to put 3 meals a day on the table. LKY pulled up the country from slums and poverty, and for this, his place in the history of sinapor is not easily forgotten.

RIP, LKY but you deserve a kick in the butt for allowing foreigners to swarm the island like locusts.

bigboss

to me it is separte matter
to most, whatever goodwill there was, already gone esp when we cont'd to see an arrogant unrepentant PEEm stealing our jobs, U seats & HDB allocations to F Trashes esp those wiht fake degrees with stinko family members in tow polutting our neigbourhood
After gerrymanding, still talk that PAP disadvantaged. how so? Why Joo Chiat no more SMC???? Kiasu!! Dirty n evil

In the old days under the Old Guards, LKY often liked to take on challenges; he never backed away, not the kiasu type.

After Woody replaced LKY, the GRC, a kiasu concept of election process, was created.

How in the world could a politician be elected to Parliament without winning the hearts and minds of the people he represented? It never happens in other countries in the world, not even in USA, except unique sinapor. So, gerrymanding and moving goal posts, which are signs of plain kiasu-ism, are just desperate attempts of the pappies to cling to power.

bigboss

...it depends on who you are...a native sinaporan or an imported foreign sinkie?

If pappies continued in power, your new shitizenship would remain safe. If oppie became new Govt, they might review all cases of new shitzens to weed out those who got it with fake qualifications, toilet degrees and falsified CV.

So, sinapor will progress when helmed by people who are dedicated to the country, the locals who believe in the country, not the foreigners who became shitizens and regarded the country as an economic outpost to provide them with shelters, jobs and good living.

xpo2015

Will Singaporeans finally riots when their voices in the Parliament are being suppressed once again in this coming election? That is a sure way to kick out the garmen.

apogee

Agreed. If the orchestra is good, it does not matter even if the conductor is a monkey. It will produce good music.

3_M

For the short term, there will be some positive effect as his memories are still fresh but as time heals, pap will lose one important vote magnet simply because there are many who voted pap not because they support the party but because of one person - lky.

Wow, GE coming and our resident PAP hater John Tan really working hard to play the reverse psychology game.

What reverse psychology?

It is expected that there would be an "Ah Gong" effect, with many swing voters voting for PAP in honour of Ah Gong's memory. Low Thia Khiang must be shitting his pants.

soikee

ST_20150726_RCCOL26_1544002.jpg

When Mr Lee died, that was perhaps part of what Singaporeans mourned. A first love that has yet to be eclipsed, the heart thrumming to possibility, and the swooping breathlessness of the uncharted.

http://www.straitstimes.com/politics/singapolitics/the-lee-kuan-yew-factor-in-winning-over-voters

We all know why you call LKY your Gong and how you became a bastard kia.

You make a living by carrying balls and sucking cocks.

Soon your children will continue to carry and suck Li Hong Yi's balls and cock.

We all know why you call LKY your Gong and how you became a bastard kia.

You make a living by carrying balls and sucking cocks.

Soon your children will continue to carry and suck Li Hong Yi's balls and cock.

And you and your children will be sucking my cock. Never offend a grassroots leader.

We may be volunteers, but we have influence and power you don't know.