• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CCS to SG PMEs: "Go and get overseas experience"

Younger professionals, managers and executives should move out of their comfort zone and experience life in another country, Labour Chief Chan Chun Seng said yesterday.

It may not be as comfortable as Singapore and the pay may not be as high, but the experience will be valuable.

To compete for positions in top management here, Singaporeans will need not just the right attitude, skills and knowledge but also experience and exposure, he told some 700 PMEs at the NTUC Centre.

Mr Chan, who is also Minister in the PM's office, said: "If we are only living in our own well we won't have diversity...we won't have resilience, we won't be able to cross pollinate ideas from different societies to enrich our own.

What do you think?

Mr Chan, who is also Minister in the PM's office, said: "If we are only living in our own well we won't have diversity...we won't have resilience, we won't be able to cross pollinate ideas from different societies to enrich our own.

What do you think?

i like diversity... so when will they legalized chicken from borrussia, ukraine and spain?

when you thought all the past 50 years PAP built Singapore to be the place to get experiences.

When you have an idiot paper general career shithead parachuted to be minister telling you to get experience from overseas Singapore is finished with PAP.

i like diversity... so when will they legalized chicken from borrussia, ukraine and spain?

Younger professionals, managers and executives should move out of their comfort zone and experience life in another country, Labour Chief Chan Chun Seng said yesterday.

It may not be as comfortable as Singapore and the pay may not be as high, but the experience will be valuable.

To compete for positions in top management here, Singaporeans will need not just the right attitude, skills and knowledge but also experience and exposure, he told some 700 PMEs at the NTUC Centre.

What do you think?
tis burger showed he really got no blain! ...

he tinks iz as e-z 4 sinkies 2 get a job in another cuntry like other pips getting job in sinkielan? ... even if can get wok overseas, but den u oso can never return bcos dey dun wan 2 employ u wen u return ...

he wans sinkies 2 get a low pay job elsewhere while reserving hi pay jobs in sinkielaan 4 ft's ...

n summor he is telling locals dun haf rite attitude, skills n knowledge wehereas ft's haf ...

wtf! ...

SgGoneWrong

tis burger showed he really got no blain! ...

he tinks iz as e-z 4 sinkies 2 get a job in another cuntry like other pips getting job in sinkielan? ... even if can get wok overseas, but den u oso can never return bcos dey dun wan 2 employ u wen u return ...

he wans sinkies 2 get a low pay job elsewhere while reserving hi pay jobs in sinkielaan 4 ft's ...

n summor he is telling locals dun haf rite attitude, skills n knowledge wehereas ft's haf ...

wtf! ...

Really have to make these pappies as poor as Sinkie folks to understand the ground.

xebay11

Again Singaporeans have to pay the price, foreigners come here more comfortable and higher pay so that jobless Singaporean pmets must go overseas for less comfortable environment and lower pay jobs, is this what Singaporeans are voting for?

Really have to make these pappies as poor as Sinkie folks to understand the ground.

These pappies have never tasted failure before in their cushy overpaid kpi denominated report filing civil servant lives,send them out into the real world to struggle for 7 years,they will realise they are as useless and redundant as a taxi driver.

SgGoneWrong

These pappies have never tasted failure before in their cushy overpaid kpi denominated report filing civil servant lives,send them out into the real world to struggle for 7 years,they will realise they are as useless and redundant as a taxi driver.

No need 7 yrs, just 2 yrs will do. Let them go overseas to find jobs based on their own credits and not put in some govt linked jobs overseas. They will really find themselves really useless and even an old cleaner is more useful than them.

And i can tell u, after 2 yrs stint, some of these jiakliaobees will be jobless for the 2 yrs overseas as they cannot get a job or think most jobs are beneath them. They will then just get back their civil service jobs and continue to leech on taxpayers, the only thing they know how to do.

batman1

Foreigners welcome into sinkeeland and Sinkees forced to look for jobs overseas ???
Kick out the PAP !!!
Vote out the PAP !!!
Down with the PAP !!!

SgGoneWrong

Chan Chun Sing was once viewed as the 2nd seat warmer after woody Goh. If he could tell the people such things it really shows pap leadership continues to be blind to the plights of sinkies and they see themselves as high and mighty.

I think some of us have worked in other countries, or at least travel for business activities. Some also studied overseas or took a (real) sabbatical in other countries.

But it's quite the audacity for a worthless SAF scholar general to preach to lesser mortals.

During National Day Rally 2014, the pappies were psychoing Sinkies that 'a degree isn't important' or 'a degree isn't the only way to success'. Now they are saying this. I think you can see where this is heading... :wink:

PAP members has lost confidence of their incompetent leader Pinky. All headless choke don't know what to do or say so anyhow humtum to make some news or noise just to get paid.

I think some of us have worked in other countries, or at least travel for business activities. Some also studied overseas or took a (real) sabbatical in other countries.

But it's quite the audacity for a worthless SAF scholar general to preach to lesser mortals.

During National Day Rally 2014, the pappies were psychoing Sinkies that 'a degree isn't important' or 'a degree isn't the only way to success'. Now they are saying this. I think you can see where this is heading... :wink:

Faces

O4u70.gif

NanoSpeed

First they asked Singaporeans to send their parents to Johor if they could not afford the cost of living in Singapore.

Now they are asking Singaporean PMETs to fuck off from Singapore if their jobs have been taken away by FTs.

I must say they are getting very bold these days.