• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

一年300万生意 蛋商苦无接班人

dancingshoes

一年300多万元的生意,竟然找不到继承人!新加坡蛋商公会会长陈裕华卖蛋几十年,现在面对后继无人的问题,决定以50万元转让全盘生意!

现年68岁的陈裕华说,由于从马国来的鸡蛋多和便宜,进口与批发鸡蛋虽然是一门薄利多销的行业,但只要肯做,生意是做不完的。

“我育有三女一男,三个女儿分别在节目制作、律师楼以及银行工作,儿子则专修室内设计,四人都没有意思要继承我的生意。”

由于对鸡蛋生意的投入,当新加坡蛋商公会在大约20年前成立后,陈裕华前前后后担任了好几届会长(包括现任会长),但自患上糖尿病后,他便萌起把生意转让的念头。

全盘生意转让费50万元,陈裕华形容这为“喝茶钱”。

“根据目前的情形,我一年营业额300多万元,在扣除一切成本后,净赚10多万元,愿意把生意接下者,在五六年应该就可以回本。”

陈裕华所指的转让费,包括所有现在的直接顾客,他目前雇有11名职员,大多数是有丰富经验者,相信都愿意继续留下来工作。

“此外,我还有六辆罗厘,另外估算大约10多万元,我也可以把还有11年屋契的厂房,以每个月大约8000元的月租出租给接下生意者。”

有意接手生意者,可电邮[email protected],与陈裕华联络。

童年就与蛋结缘

从小七八岁开始,就与鸡蛋结下不解缘。

陈裕华说,他从七八岁开始,当父亲在靠近惹兰峇哈乡村收集鸡蛋来卖时,他就和鸡蛋结下不解缘。

“那时,我常跟着车子到处去,过后中学没毕业,直到25岁结婚后,还是继续帮父亲,到了我大约40岁时,我用了40万元接手父亲的生意。”

陈裕华说,父亲成立的泉成发蛋庄,早期设在里峇峇利路附近的基里尼路,他则在大约20年前,买下巴耶利峇的大成道厂房,集中营业。

“这些年来,我取得供应鸡蛋给酒楼、岸外供应船只以及监狱的生意,过去几年,我的营业额每年都有300多万,最近还有了咸蛋加工的执照。”

dancingshoes

How can that be ? I will Take over

i will only take over if there are existing contracts to supply to all big supermarkets, i see there are so many brands of eggs nowadays, some brands are low cholesterol, i think too many brands in the market. what do you guys think?

SgGoneWrong

3 million revenue and profit only 100k?

Thanks, i didnt read properly, yes with that level of profit. Business selling for around 600k.
Confirmed hard work, high volume and cost and low profit. Sinkies better off applying for politics, lucky can earn much higher than that amount with a few hrs work a week or no need to work for weeks/months and still be paid.

nkfnkfnkf

Very very simple == ULTRA LOW PROFIT + ULTRA HIGH RISK

the margin is ultra low, you do a lot of turnover and logistics, sort and manage and collect + deliver HUGE QUANTITY of eggs, with tiny tiny margin of profit, hence, very high risk if anything goes wrong, your tiny profits can NEVER cover your losses, e.g. your egg truck accident, your stock eggs broken. Broken eggs == WRITE OFF.

Avian Flu H1N1 etc == ultra high risks, your products will be confiscated and destroyed by AVA. You jump MRT?

If a real businessman takes over, he can change it to a higher profit margin.. Only losers when told of 100k profit and then expect the existing system to earn him the money..

Fuck lah.. Leave the business alone and don't embarrass other investors.

Sinkie is always a sinkie. A sinkie will never change its sinkie spot.

nkfnkfnkf

If a real businessman takes over, he can change it to a higher profit margin.. Only losers when told of 100k profit and then expect the existing system to earn him the money..

Fuck lah.. Leave the business alone and don't embarrass other investors.

Sinkie is always a sinkie. A sinkie will never change its sinkie spot.

As if you would be monopoly like LHL?

It is very competitive out there.

garlic

This 500k for his 3m business is really cheap, considering the company's six lorries are worth 100k+. It's actually a cry out for a bidding war. 500k shld be really easy to sell, now you call him, he will tell you got people bid untill XXXk liao.

lifeafter41

This 500k for his 3m business is really cheap, considering the company's six lorries are worth 100k+. It's actually a cry out for a bidding war. 500k shld be really easy to sell, now you call him, he will tell you got people bid untill XXXk liao.

From the report, it seems the lorries is not included. That is added cost to consider.
There is also the rental that he will be collecting from the person taking over, 8000x12 is 96k per year.

The vehicles also seems to be expiring soon, hence replacement could be problem.

Looking at the rental to be paid + replacement of vehicles will wipe out the 100k plus profit.
Seems the person taking over will be working for the previous owner, 500k poorer and much risk too.

Just a thought there.