• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Commando deaths were learnt from FB

steffychun

The reason is that they were never intended to be Army generals or career army men. These scholar generals never went to Sandhurst, West Point, St Cyr, etc. Instead, They got their degrees in engineering, math, computer science, etc in various unis. The late General Norman Swartzkopf was 49 when he commanded the US invasion of Grenada, and 56 years old when he commanded the Coalition forces in the first Persian Gulf. When it comes to war, they is almost no substitution for experience and knowledge. These fucks are just fake generals and their real goals is to be posted to GLCS and Stat boards or politics to solidify the PAP death grip on singapore.

some scholar generals are sent to Sandhurst and West Point, especially the newer ones. TCJ went to Sandhurst, maybe only part of the course.

borom

NS for Singaporeans, jobs for foreigners

....local boys died during NS ......foreigners and Ass-Pee-R who became shitizens and even pappies' MPs without doing NS...pappies running the country to make life easier for foreigners? No NS, no training risks and yet getting all the benefits as shitizens.
Even deferment of 12 years from NS is on record. This is just not fair to those youngsters who died during NS training.

.....defending a country which belongs to everyone....what a shitty way to inspire sinkies...how many Ass-Pee-R and foreigners will take up arms to defend sinkie land when there is a war in the country.

...indeed tragic to lost your life for a country which allows foreigners to have almost the same privileges as the locals in the country...
Buying HDB flat, also can. Travel concession, also can. Freebies, also got. Places in school, also can. Take back CPF money in full, also can.

Are the locals second class citizens in their own country?

Good time to bring up the special treatment given to foreigners as elections coming-

some scholar generals are sent to Sandhurst and West Point, especially the newer ones. TCJ went to Sandhurst, maybe only part of the course.

People spend longer time picking their noses then TCJ spend at Sandhurst. He went to London School of economics and graduated with a Bachelor in Econs. Then King's College for a Masters and then later NUS for another Masters at the lee Con YOu school of public exploitation. hardly a stellar military education.

we are considered lucky no war in this region. imagine You have a 1 year only BG Lee leading the command more death, if not whole division, from this incompetent 1 year BG.

I assure you if you add up all the SAF deaths since independence, and include both NSmen and Regulars, overseas deaths as well as locally, and include suicides as well as training accidents and deliberate acts, you will come to a figure in excess of 1,000. Every single formation that I know off have lost people. Includes Commandoes, Arty, Armour, Guards, Air Force, Navy etc.