• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Minister: It could just be a family petty quarrel. Really? Or Money No Enough?

http://statestimesreview.com/2015/0...-jin-it-could-just-be-a-family-petty-quarrel/

[h=1]Minister Tan Chuan Jin: It could just be a family petty quarrel[/h]admin / 2 hours ago July 21, 2015

While many Singaporeans have expressed outrage at the slapping incident especially of a daughter against her own mother, MSF Minister Tan Chuan Jin however gave an ambiguous comment saying it could just be a family petty quarrel:
“It’s a fine line. We all know you have altercations and tiffs within families and you want to respect the family’s space, but I think we do need to raise awareness and step in when we need to. A lot of it has to do with the community, people who observe this. Do we just let it pass? Sometimes we may find it difficult to step in, but that’s where perhaps we should flag it.”
Photo from video

The Ministry of Social and Family Development (MSF) said that they will ensure the elderly woman’s safety, but did not explain how.

As of now, it appears the 25 year old woman is now back at home with her mother who is likely to suffer more physical abuse. According to their neighbour, the 58 year old mother was last seen taken to a hospital with a bandaged head.

The Singapore Police today did not arrest the 25 year old woman who was caught on video slapping her 58 year old mother because “voluntarily causing hurt is not an arrestable offence”, according to Singapore Government-controlled media, Channel News Asia (CNA).

However, this slapping incident is similar to Amos Yee’s slapping incident yet his assailant was arrested on the following day. The Singapore Police did not explain why there is a discrepancy in arrestable offence between the two incidents.

You may view the video here:

Update: There is a note by “Siti” pasted outside the said unit at the moment.

q14.png

Related stories:

Video of woman slapping her elderly mother went viral

They "hold" a lot of money!....where is abang Yakut & Harimau? they are millionaires can help their own "abangs" right??:rolleyes:

Boss may include in his sig:

"Owe" vs "hold"

But siti didn't say, they hold government money ??? that they should worry...neighbours, friends, etc..can hide...GOVERNMENT, you "hold" their money.....they will HOLD siti puki...

looneytan

Siti's handwriting is quite nice leh, like those with edoocation like that, but how cum her engrish so fuck up like that one

Aiya family matters lah, maybe the macik into bdsm? Remember years ago, a dragon prince was rumored to slap a senior "family" member? Also treated like a petite incident. Sama sama

xebay11

Now we know why elderly Malay no need to pick cardboard for a living, they just "hold" people alot of money.

They were just doing a Hari Raya special re-enactment of the famous getai play: 'Prince Loong vs Lord Dhana'. :wink:

Tan Chuan Jin is an ass.
A very dumb ass.
It is obviously a family matter but does that mean that such beatings are acceptable?
Then the guy who killed his father because he was asked to go and buy chicken rice is not guilty.
Because this idiot of a minister says that he needs to be given breathing space; it is family matter.