• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Exposed: PAP Yishun MP Lee Bee Wah’s company contracts Yishun HDB construction

http://statestimesreview.com/2015/0...hs-company-contracts-yishun-hdb-construction/
[h=1]Exposed: PAP Yishun MP Lee Bee Wah’s company contracts Yishun HDB construction[/h]admin / 18 hours ago July 16, 2015

The civil and structural engineer company of PAP MP of Nee Soon GRC, Lee Bee Wah, won the contract for the building of two 14-storey HDB building in Yishun Ring Road, Khatib – an area right where she is also the MP-in-charge.
States Times Review received an enquiry from a source who chooses to remain anonymous citing fear of his own safety from the Singapore PAP Government which is infamous for suing its critics into bankruptcy. Below is the photo taken by the anonymous source:
Photo from reader

In the photo, the Civil and Structural engineer is LBW Consultant LLP, where the PAP MP for the area is also the director of the company. You may find the link from LBW Consultant LLP here.
Photo from Alex Tan

Separately in February this year, two photos of HDB development in Khatib about Lee Bee Wah winning construction contracts also emerged from the internet:
Photo from reader

Related stories:
Multiple Ministries under fire from Auditor General’s Office

1455869_10153275187362780_4197136612299811573_n.jpg

Vinx Sim · Singapore
Property agents will go jail if caught for conflict of interest. What about civil servants?
Like · Reply ·
like.png
14 · 16 hrs

Francis Lim · Works at BASF
Cats have nine lives, China CCP members have three lives, and PXP ministars have z lives!
Like · Reply ·
like.png
3 · 14 hrs

Paul Ho · Singapore
Not civil servants... Politicians...
Like · Reply · 2 hrs

David Tan · Works at Self-Employed
Go to hell
Like · Reply · 2 hrs

Sam Gunner · Manager at Property investments Private limited
People who live in Yishun are dumb as dog shit.
Keep voting.
Like · Reply ·
like.png
5 · 15 hrs
11222905_10153000595161452_5583797454677313863_n.jpg

Ong Andy · Business Development Executive-Sales at Vertical Green
U look dumb with baldness as well! Wear a wig, clown!
Like · Reply ·
like.png
5 · 3 hrs

576463_434063639973998_1742695798_n.jpg

Francis C Lim · RMIT University, Melbourne, Australia
Walau more shit coming out from PAP MP especially I m living in her ward & next to the project. What a Fxxx?
Like · Reply ·
like.png
6 · 16 hrs

Ruqin WongAlex, sorry this time you're really clutching at straws.

Many MPs (PAP of not) own their own companies. Is it corruption everytime their company gets awarded a Govt contract?

Put it another way, if I were a were a coffee shop owner and a MP, is it corruption when a Gov worker goes to my shop to buy teh? Same principle what.
Like · Reply ·
like.png
5 · 14 hrs

Ruqin WongMy point being that your 'exposé' only had merit if you can demonstrate repeated contract awards, and even then you would have to demonstrate how that might be an anomaly given that Gov is one of the biggest clients for building contracts in Singapore. It's basic JC level research dude
Like · Reply ·
like.png
2 · 14 hrs

10354686_10150004552801856_220367501106153455_n.jpg

Peter TimoyiusRuqin Wong you blur lah, using your logic, then why accuse wp of conflict of interest?

and those papigs mps n ex-mps, milisters serving on listed companies boards, stat boards, gomen agencies, isn't that conflict of interest? why two standards?
Like · Reply ·
like.png
8 · 12 hrs

10686883_10203922071719984_870665811544200955_n.jpg

Arthur QuekRubin, your example does not make any sense. Clearly this is a Clark case of conflict of interest. If you cannot see it, you are more blind than the blind. I think you are the one clutching at straw.
Like · Reply ·
like.png
5 · 10 hrs

Show 4 more replies in this thread

11057831_10206493053984317_8724443262174453067_n.jpg

Ronald Koh · University of London
The most appropriate response is to not bid so as not to compromise the biding process. This so as not to creact even a slight situation that the subordinate , staffs considering and deciding are placed in difficult position.
Like · Reply · 17 hrs

PAP MPs are recruited from the ranks of extremely capable members of Singapore society.

It is therefore is perfectly logical that if a tender is awarded on merit, there is a high chance that the company is helmed by an MP or has an MP on their board.

That is how meritocracy works. :rolleyes:

Nobody would want mediocre companies full of useless individuals who aren't MP material to be involved in the construction of high rise buildings. It could be a disaster.

Ya, such high level developments especially need good jamban system and there's no better qualified company than the one selected.
The owner is a jamban specialist.
Otherwise, owners end up with problems like the guy who paid more than $1million for a BTO penthouse but his toilet is out of commission for three weeks already.
And don't get him started on the smell.

PAP MPs are recruited from the ranks of extremely capable members of Singapore society.

It is therefore is perfectly logical that if a tender is awarded on merit, there is a high chance that the company is helmed by an MP or has an MP on their board.

That is how meritocracy works. :rolleyes:

Nobody would want mediocre companies full of useless individuals who aren't MP material to be involved in the construction of high rise buildings. It could be a disaster.

Maybe these MPs should give taxpayers a discount on the salaries they are paid by the Spore gov't
In this case this Lee Bee Wah is obviously moonlighting as a developer. :rolleyes: Can just imagine the time & effort that went to his side line vs his PAP job.

With all the extras the PAP MPs are making on the side they shouldn't even be getting a gov't salary

Maybe these MPs should give taxpayers a discount on the salaries they are paid by the Spore gov't
In this case this Lee Bee Wah is obviously moonlighting as a developer. :rolleyes: Can just imagine the time & effort that went to his side line vs his PAP job.

With all the extras the PAP MPs are making on the side they shouldn't even be getting a gov't salary

MPs are not given salaries. They are given an MP allowances only.

An MP is not an employee of the government. They have their own jobs and businesses. That's how the Westminster democracy works. Singapore inherited the system from the Ang Mohs.

MPs don't moonlight. They have full time jobs outside of their parliamentary responsibilities. They sacrifice their free time to serve the nation. That is why they have my full respect.

bigboss

PAP MPs are recruited from the ranks of extremely capable members of Singapore society...

Are you referring to Michael Palmer too? An extremely capable pappies' MP but capable only for being a sex ....(no need to fill the blank)...:smile:

He's an alpha male and that is the sort of people we need to lead the country.

xpo2015

Like that where got transparency and fair play?

I know its difficult but politicians should serve their constituents instead of their own companies.

With Er Lee Bee Wah taking charge, sinkies can rest assure their HDB flats won't collapse.

Twist and turn your words again ? I am sure later on you will regret for being a pay and pay doggie :wink:

John Tan is more than that ...he is a PAP-designated pedophile. Together with Steffychun and Zeroo, they were tasked to sodomized Amos Yee into submission. They have succeeded.

If you are loyal and obedient to the "natural aristocracy", you naturally get to be part of the "natural meritocracy". :wink: