• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cambodian PM joins outrage over tycoon's attack on TV star. Tycoon Fled to SG! Why?

Re: Cambodian PM joins outrage over tycoon's attack on TV star. Tycoon Fled to SG! Wh

Hun Sen want to sayang her.

"I can only imagine how shocked and afraid Sasa was when he grabbed her and threw her. She must have thought she would be killed," Hun Sen said.

Wunderfool

Re: Cambodian PM joins outrage over tycoon's attack on TV star. Tycoon Fled to SG! Wh

Rich people have no rights to bully the poor and weak.

But certainly the powers that grow out of the barrel of the gun has the rights.

escher

Make him a SG citizen, and warn Cambodia not to interfere with domestic affairs.

Come on Lee Hsien Loong, show us you have balls. These high net worth FTs create jobs and bring opportunities. You said so yourself. :wink:

Screen%20Shot%202014-09-18%20at%2012.13.17%20am.png

YEAH!

An excellent choice as a PAP minister

Minister of Justice that go in line with the way a 16 year old blogger can be fucking tortured because Pinkie got no balls and can go only after
small boy with his entire kangaroo judges to stand behind him

DO A GOOD DEED

GO KILL A FUCKING PAP BASTARD

DANGLE THEM WITH PIANO WIRES FROM LAMP POST SO THAT THEY CAN DANCE

What bullshit! Cambodian tycoon committed crime in Cambodian and Cambodian people did nothing to stop him from leaving now want to blame Singapore? Fucking retards! Same mentality with the Pinoys.

No Cambodia wasn't complaining. Is only the few Singapore netizens who are KPKBing.

Hun Sen want to sayang her.

Actually you think Hun Seng give a flying fuck about a female reporter getting hammered by a rich man?

The reason why he showed his concern and determination to capture Sok Bun is because he wants to act hero to the Cambodian people, because of the huge public outcry against Sok Bun.

Actually you think Hun Seng give a flying fuck about a female reporter getting hammered by a rich man?

The reason why he showed his concern and determination to capture Sok Bun is because he wants to act hero to the Cambodian people, because of the huge public outcry against Sok Bun.

I think can also conveniently confiscate his billions.

canonfairy

must be his gf, if not why would he bother. so much child sex going on and he dont even give a damn

Child sex?

Fuck, you just tipped Tonychat off. Next time he will ask people to follow him to migrate to Cambodia.

bigboss

Plenty of crooks from all over the world now call Spore home.

When I'm traveling & someone asks me where I am from. I am actually ashamed to say that I am from Spore:o

True...there is no pride to hold the red passport when a foreign ah neh and the tiong can also hold the same passport by using fake qualifications or false CV to con the pappies...

bigboss

.....Come on Lee Hsien Loong, show us you have balls. These high net worth FTs create jobs and bring opportunities. You said so yourself.

It goes without saying not all rich people coming to sinapor are good law abiding species; some are pure crooks, some are half crooks and others are just fugitives from homeland using bogus or fake passports to enter sinapor.

Whatever it is, truly a fallacy to believe these rich people would create opportunities for sinkies...they would likely create opportunities for themselves to cheat and scam the sinkies and then run road. So many cases of cheating by these foreigners and the pappies still do not learn...

bigboss

Re: Cambodian tycoon begs for forgiveness after attack on actress is captured on vide

Seems the whole world knows to escape to singapore when they commit a crime.
Irony is that singapore punishes singaporeans for the tiniest of misdemeanour caused.

It is very sad indeed. Foreign fugitives committed crimes in their homeland, they headed for sinkieland, became Ass-Pee-R, assumed a new name and then headed out to another country; foreigners banned from re-entering sinkieland still managed to masok the island using fake passports to continue doing their business.

A simple minded woman from Indonesia making and selling curry puffs in HDB rented flat illegally could slip through to re-enter the island even she had been caught before. If a poor vendor like her could masok, what about other high flying crooks and terrorists?

Are the pappies indifferent to what is going on or are they simply dumb head and inefficient?

JOKERCHEW

And the waiter who helped her was also beaten up.

nothing for him?

canonfairy

he pocketed billions selling state land to foreigners and striking oil deals too. bo pian, other heads of state and former prez had to reluctantly sit next to him on sg's request during ah kong's funeral. at one time he sat right next to clinton. clinton must have shoved tony abbott in between for fear of getting backstabbed.

View attachment 22513

pssst.....tonite i bring you all go song song

Faidenk

It has been circulating that she'd asked for $5M as compensation, adding that anything less would just be pennies to the man.

Another thing, this being Cambodia, whoever released the video of the incident to Sasa had better be an ex-employee and put on a disappearing act if he/she values his/her life. The restaurant is closed for now, maybe it's the boss who done that.

Recently, a man was shot in the head after an argument outside the Sheng He Restaurant near where I stay. He ran into the restaurant followed by the 2 assailants who shot him in the head. The victim was a translator working for a Chinese garment factory and the word was he owed money. With that premise one would think it shouldn't be that difficult to crack the case, but this is Cambodia, again, and stranger things happened. As at today, there's been no word from the police.

That's about what, 3 weeks ago? The restaurant is now being renovated, the floor being hacked up far as I can see when I passed by couple of days ago, so the reno's quite extensive.

I don't know if they gave it up and the reno's done by the party taking over or if the job's a massive makeover to 'buang suay'. We'll see.

I had talked a few times with the Singaporean boss and his son, nice people. Their bak chor mee is the best in Cambodia, so much so I did not tried the rest on the menu. I for one would like to see the culprits caught and hanged for depriving me of my weekly bak chor mee.

Arizona

Cambodian tycoon arrested after video of brutal attack on actress caused outrage

The property developer was detained when he arrived back in Phnom Penh after the premier had called on him to give himself up

PUBLISHED : Saturday, 18 July, 2015, 2:46pm
UPDATED : Saturday, 18 July, 2015, 2:46pm

Agence France-Presse in Phnom Penh

tycoon.jpg

Cambodian property tycoon Sok Bun was arrested when he arrived at Phnom Penh airport over the attack on Ek Socheata, better known by her stage name SaSa.

Cambodian police on Saturday arrested a wanted property tycoon on his return to the kingdom after a video of his vicious assault on a popular TV star triggered widespread anger and a call from the premier to give himself up.

Wealthy businessman Sok Bun, who had fled to Singapore in an apparent attempt to evade authorities, was arrested on his arrival at Phnom Penh airport before being escorted directly to court where he faced charges, police said.

CCTV footage of the assault on Ek Socheata, better known by her stage name SaSa, in a Phnom Penh restaurant fuelled public outrage in a country where the wealthy are often seen to be beyond the reach of a corrupt judicial system.

Sok Bun, 37, was arrested on Saturday morning on his return from Singapore, national police spokesman Kirt Chantharith said.

“(We) sent him to the court. He faces charges of violence and intentionally causing injury,” Chantharith said, adding the court would decide whether to detain the property magnate.

WATCH: Sok Bun's attack on actress Ek Socheata in a Phnom Penh restaurant

Violence against women is commonplace in Cambodia but the public exposure of the attack has triggered a nerve in the country, dominating local headlines as the graphic video was widely shared on social media.

On Thursday Prime Minister Hun Sen joined calls for Sok Bun to face justice, asking the tycoon to hand himself in to police.

The attack on SaSa by Sok Bun and his armed bodyguard took place in the early hours of July 2 in a Japanese restaurant in the capital.

She obtained CCTV footage of the incident and posted it on Facebook four days later alongside images of her injuries.

The grainy footage shows two men beating a woman in a black dress, dragging her from a leather sofa and repeatedly kicking her in the head as she desperately tries to get up from the floor.

Sok Bun’s bodyguard is seen brandishing a handgun throughout the attack.

attack.jpg

Cambodian television star Ek Socheata, better known by her stage name SaSa, posted a picture of her injuries on Facebook. Photo: AFP

In an interview on Thursday, SaSa said the argument began when Sok Bun made drunken and unwanted advances towards a Japanese friend.

“He used his boots to step on my body and head, he kicked me and he used his boots to stomp on my face and nose,” the 28-year-old said.

“I am aware of domestic violence (in Cambodia), but this violence was so cruel. His beating was not to scare me, he was trying to kill me.”

On Saturday SaSa said she was happy Sok Bun would now face the law.

“Let the judges and the court do their work, all I want is justice,” she said.

In a number of statements released through his lawyer Sok Bun has admitted carrying out the attack and pleaded for mercy from the public.

He also said he had offered SaSa US$100,000 compensation and had resigned from a number of trade bodies.

SaSa has said that the sum was later raised to US$200,000 but she had not decided whether to accept it.

low class 3rd world losers..

there are so many things a person can do with money but he chose to be a thug.. guns lah, money lah, i am bigger than you lah. make you scare of me lah.. so childish, useless and uneducated.

there are so many things to improve in the world, why not he get busy with it.. try building a quantum energy generator which gives free energy to the world. Oh, maybe he don't understand what is that.

low class 3rd world losers..

there are so many things a person can do with money but he chose to be a thug.. guns lah, money lah, i am bigger than you lah. make you scare of me lah.. so childish, useless and uneducated.

there are so many things to improve in the world, why not he get busy with it.. try building a quantum energy generator which gives free energy to the world. Oh, maybe he don't understand what is that.

Go tell him that in real life. I don't think he surf this forum, you twit.