• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

$1700 Cleaning Fees Per Hawker Stall! NTUC Foodfare The Betterest!!

This monthly cleaning fee is really cheap! I hope samsters who are interested in setting up a hawker stall will take advantage of this good offer! Your interests are protected when NTUC is your landlord.

11698788_851304094959750_6545741851156328743_n.jpg

https://www.facebook.com/TREmeritus...9434891146677/851304094959750/?type=1&theater

Hans168

with every turn papigs want to exact a pound of flesh........ why not 50% discount for pink IC?

Dark Knight

If hawker sell chicken rice at $2.50/plate, he will need to sell 680 plates/month to break even which rounds up to 23 plates/day.
Hence it's likely the hawker will end up doing business for the whole half day for no $$$ (without even factoring in the cost of raw materials, rental etc)

A few years ago, when Elim Chew and her bunch of PAP cronies started hyping up the merits of a hawker centre that's run by a 'social enterprise', I knew that they were doing it out of greed.

Not content with restaurants and food courts run by cronies, the pappies want to carve a niche in the hawker centres by letting NTUC manage them.

I hope everyone plays their part and makes this abomination die a swift death. Otherwise the 'initiative' will be expanded to include other hawker centres. :rolleyes:

soIsee

Once you Sinkie start to tolerate the sky high salaries paid to your pappy Ministars, all other lower life forms originating from this source will follow suit.

So who did you vote for? LoLoLoL

Can hawkers opt to clean themselves to save $1700 ?

You still don't learn, do you? :wink:

Even if that $1700 were saved on cleaning costs, the money goes into the pockets of fugly dyke Elim Chew and her accomplices. Don't expect cheaper rent or cheaper food. :cool:

congo9

A few years ago, when Elim Chew and her bunch of PAP cronies started hyping up the merits of a hawker centre that's run by a 'social enterprise', I knew that they were doing it out of greed.

Not content with restaurants and food courts run by cronies, the pappies want to carve a niche in the hawker centres by letting NTUC manage them.

I hope everyone plays their part and makes this abomination die a swift death. Otherwise the 'initiative' will be expanded to include other hawker centres. :rolleyes:

Social Enterprise is another way to squeeze Singkie Balls, it just word up or dress up more nicely. Just like women, one Lower caste third grade PRC and a Singkie ladies. It all the same no matter who you pick up. Of course when times flies, the stall holders will know that both ladies are no Saints

Why not you encourage the food eaters to clean their own tables by giving them towel and moist paper tower and spray on solution and clean up before they leave the table ?

Why do you insist to have cleaner ?

bigboss

with every turn papigs want to exact a pound of flesh........ why not 50% discount for pink IC?

Try not to ask 50% discount for pink IC. The pappies would also grant 50% discount to the blue IC at the same time. So you think you are pink, you are special, leh? Fat hope. To the pappies, blue is as good as or even better than pink. So, don't be happy if you are pink. Be a blue is better, no NS, can take back full CPF, can buy HDB flat, and lots more.

kopiOuncle

Clean place comes with a price tag.

So the price of food will go up and up.

This is to be expected. Fried Hokkien Mee is now $5 minimum. No prawns but frozen shrimps..No sotong.