• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SMRT has asked retired SMRT engineers for help

10-7-2015 7:38 PM http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/mobile/posted_0.gif Post: #1
forum456 http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/buddy_offline.gif
Elite Junior

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/smrt-implements-measures/1975202.html

Following a massive disruption to the North-South and East-West MRT lines on Tuesday evening (Jul 7) that affected 250,000 commuters during evening peak hours, SMRT has announced measures to prevent a repeat of the incident.

SMRT had said the disruption was due to multiple power trips detected on both lines. It has ruled out a defective train as the cause of the power fault. The root cause of the breakdown has yet to be identified.

The transport operator on Friday said it will reschedule long-term track upgrade and renewal programmes as necessary, so that priority for track access during limited maintenance hours at night can be given to immediate remedial actions that can safeguard the system.

SMRT said it will continue testing and investigations through the weekend by repeating the full cycle of checks and re-enacting where possible, conditions under which there was a series of power trips on Tuesday.

It is also working with external experts to review the robustness of the power network, and will find ways to segement it further in order to avoid a similar system-wide power failure.

"We have also brought in a number of retired SMRT staff with experience in network power issues to assist in investigations. At the same time, we have advanced the procurement of additional conditioning monitoring systems that were being developed jointly with R&D agencies," SMRT said.

The ones that were fired by Cleopatra and are now driving taxis. :p

10-7-2015 7:46 PM http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/mobile/posted_0.gif Post: #2
forum456 http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/buddy_offline.gif
Elite Junior

In last MRT breakdown in 2011, I had already highlighted that LTA and SMRT could not resolve and prevent the problem of breakdown because the experienced or pioneer engineers have resigned from the companies.

This news report shows the proof that SMRT and LTA lack the expertise of the experienced engineers who set up the original system.

This problem is very common in any engineering system when the current engineers cannot resolve the breakdown because all the pioneering enigneers have left the company.
(This post was last modified: 10-7-2015 7:50 PM by forum456.)

10-7-2015 8:51 PM http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/mobile/posted_0.gif Post: #8
wallstreetraider http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/buddy_offline.gif
Elite Junior

If SMRT has to come to this stage to bring in retired engineers for help ...
One word can describe the corporation now "Gone Case" ...

It is like telling the whole world that the top management are really
fu.ck up and jiak liao bee and completely useless ...

All should terminated with immediate effect ...
SMRT is like that , now HDB is also like that ...

We should be seeing more government agencies and GIC linked companies
all moving in this direction off the cliff ...

PM Lee is only strong man , we never see him park his car illegally
or take MRT and glued his eyes on his smartphone like some clowns ...

But PM Lee is surrounded by a whole bunch of jiak liao bees
who will keep on deceiving him ...

He knew it , he is not stupid , he is left handed , but he is powerless ...

(This post was last modified: 10-7-2015 8:53 PM by wallstreetraider.)

Yesterday 7:02 AM http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/mobile/posted_0.gif Post: #40
sgbuffett http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/buddy_offline.gif
Elite Senior
http://sgfuck.org/mybb/uploads/avatars/avatar_8797.jpg?dateline=1388052164
they were not "retired" but sacked by Saw to hire 3rd world engineers.

I, being poor, have only my dreams;
I will do my utmost to keep them alive.
Against tyrants and adversity, I will strive.
Together, a better future, we will realise......

Yesterday 8:47 AM
http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/mobile/posted_0.gif Post: #42
Nunchuck http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/buddy_offline.gif

are they retired or retrenched? if retrenched, why are they retrenched if you need their help?
aren't the current engineers in the company competent enough? Obviously not!
The multiple breakdowns and failures, and now, both major core lines failure shows the incompetency of the current engineers ...
how can this even be guessing game for such failures in a core service?? obviously they don't even know what they are managing
doesn't matter if they are foreign talent or not - just give them the boot!
what we need is experience

Yesterday 10:05 AM http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/mobile/posted_0.gif Post: #48
Huliwang http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/buddy_offline.gif
Elite Member
http://sgfuck.org/mybb/uploads/avatars/avatar_375.gif?dateline=1341559288
This kind of company works most efficiently with an Engineering CEO that comes up from the rank and file. He will know and will ensure who are the best people to groom and keep for accumulation of expertise and 40 years of operating experience. Looks like we have wasted 40 long years of expertise experience by letting it evaporated without systematic tracking, recording and maintaining the expertise. You just cannot parachute in a Tom, d-ck or Harry CEO who haven't gone through the ranks and files to run this kind of company. He will just bring in his own gang of unprofessional friends and past buddies to make the crowd.

Running a fleet of trains providing the bloodline of this island needs profession knowledge in Engineering and not someone good at talking or writing reports to bullshxt his/her way around and get away .... http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/smileys_yahoo/cool.gif

"dukkha – samudaya – nirhodha - magga”
(This post was last modified: Yesterday 10:06 AM by Huliwang.)

Yesterday 4:08 PM http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/mobile/posted_0.gif Post: #52
alleggsinonebasket http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/buddy_offline.gif
Administrator

FYI, after my local team of 6 left my previous company (financial institution), they replaced it with 180 people (mostly ft) to do the same of what the previous 6 did.... And worst of all, they screw up the systems big time. Service level went down and complaints flooded in.

no_faith

how come no one ask who did the retired smrt engineer vote for?
and all the comments above from the forum member, who did they vote for?

songsongjurong

once knowledge downloaded from the pioneer SMRT engineers, each be presented with hamilton watch and put on reservist duties, get called up via open mob style. desmond will ensure they sign irrevocable contract.

compensation be pegged to their last drawn SMRT salary scale.

Can't even let them retire in peace. Fucked up cuntry. :rolleyes:

Sometimes companies want to retrench people but want to save money/face, so they highly encourage the oldies to have an early retirement, where they can enjoy some 'early retirement package'. If it walks like a duck and quacks like a duck... :rolleyes:

Can't even let them retire in peace. Fucked up cuntry. :rolleyes:

isn't it great when a cuntry still finds you indispensable and willing to rehire an old retiree? how to kpkb like that? does an indispensable 91-year old former pre-eminent minister mentor emeritus cum to mind? :p

Papig is not different than their previous British governor of Singapore. Without cheap money (drug money) the Brit industrialized revolution funding US ecomony (1800s -1900 period) and homeland England will stalled, collapsed and bankrupt.

The British governor wanted cheap way of making money from their non-white British Subjects Singapore and Borneo (and China and my grandmother) drugging mainly Chinese for 2000% profit margin monopolized opium trade.

Actually both are incompetent in running a government like the British without 2000% opium trade profit margin (virtually free money, drug money is free money) their shitskin British Empire industrial revolution will stalled, collapsed and bankrupted.

The ones that were fired by Cleopatra and are now driving taxis. :p

rushifa666

Papig is not different than their previous British governor of Singapore. Without cheap money (drug money) the Brit industrialized revolution funding US ecomony (1800s -1900 period) and homeland England will stalled, collapsed and bankrupt.

The British governor wanted cheap way of making money from their non-white British Subjects Singapore and Borneo (and China and my grandmother) drugging mainly Chinese for 2000% profit margin monopolized opium trade.

Actually both are incompetent in running a government like the British without 2000% opium trade profit margin (virtually free money, drug money is free money) their shitskin British Empire industrial revolution will stalled, collapsed and bankrupted.

But it wasn't slavery. Idiots here took opium to make more money. You can't blow yourself

that is what happen when PAP low life are in charged.. total losers..

how the fuck he become the CEO? oh ..through the anal backdoor...

This kind of shit has to stop by throwing out the PAP for good.

blissquek

Incarcerate this cleopatra!

This Fcuking Bitch boxed up the Pasir Ris Station so much so it is so stuffy and dark.
She removed the glass panel and lined the station with all sorts of retail outlet.

Hence, she made it so claustrophobic. Just compare it with Aljunie Station with its original glass panel intact and ventilation louver to allow the breeze to flow through. And sometimes you can see the plants swaying when there is a breeze.

No where in the world would you see a station uses a STANDING-FAN to fan u.
( they are embarrass and had it removed)

So, you see. You have a top honcho who made a wrong policy and let the commuters suffer.