• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Outstanding things PAP has to answer for

Thick Face Black Heart

(1) poor quality of BTO and DBSS flats

(2) frequent train breakdowns, some of which are very severe

(3) singaporeans discriminated against in the job market and foreigners favoured

(4) sky high and still rising cost of living

(5) silencing of free speech via defamation suits

(6) double standards in enforcing laws: Amos Yee jailed for anti-Christian remarks but PAP branch member not jailed for anti-Muslim remarks

(7) No clear breakdown of cost of public housing. How much is land cost? Why are Singaporeans paying HDB for land cost when HDB and SLA are each just transferring money from left to right hand, and if Singaporeans are paying for the land cost, why is it a 99 years lease which is basically just paying 99 years rental upfront?

(8) Why is the financial system of Singapore so debt-laden? Is the system at breaking point?

(9) No accountability of GIC and Temasek in investment or reserves or in usage of CPF funds for investment.

greenies

10) S$2 AIM saga.
11) Public hospitals accept rich foreign patients, depriving scare hospital beds for local.
12) Why do their CEOs have to earn million dollars without any accountability?
13) Can poor man be treated for heart by-pass by just paying S$8?

Why the lifts at my block is still the same piece of shit that hdb installed 20+ years ago when hdb tender the block for construction, despite the fact 70% of my neighbors voted in papig men into parliament every eRections?:rolleyes:

aerobwala

Why town council and municipal office are both all under MND and why do you need to duplicate them ?

Microsoft

Why are impt ceo post all occupied by pappies cronies and ex army officer? Pappies tok bout attracting talent...lan jiao lidat can attract talent...attract ki tua lan...fake degree holder tio wu...:biggrin:

HTOLAS

Has anyone heard about the 2-queue system in restructured hospitals?

A friend said that when he asked for an appointment to see a specialist, the first thing that was asked of him was whether he was a subsidized patient. When he asked why they needed to know, he was told that there were 2 queues:
  • one for subsidized patients
  • another for full paying patients who got to see the specialists much sooner.

Has anyone encountered this? If true, the PAPzis need to answer for this.

Black Swan

Has anyone heard about the 2-queue system in restructured hospitals?

A friend said that when he asked for an appointment to see a specialist, the first thing that was asked of him was whether he was a subsidized patient. When he asked why they needed to know, he was told that there were 2 queues:
  • one for subsidized patients
  • another for full paying patients who got to see the specialists much sooner.

Has anyone encountered this? If true, the PAPzis need to answer for this.

Obviously if you are admitted under/opt for class B2, which is heavily subsidized, the hospital will assign the doctor/specialist to attend to you. You don't have the luxury of choosing which doctor to see. I believe this policy has been around for a long time. You can't have your cake and eat it too.

HTOLAS

Thanks for reminding me that we peasants / plebeians are treated differently from the aristocracy.

Obviously if you are admitted under/opt for class B2, which is heavily subsidized, the hospital will assign the doctor/specialist to attend to you. You don't have the luxury of choosing which doctor to see. I believe this policy has been around for a long time. You can't have your cake and eat it too.