• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP New Nightmare

Reddog

Not another Roy.
Not another Amos.
Not even Jover Chew.

BUT because Teck Yew and his CEO have no clue as to the actual cause for the 7 July breakdowns, another similar or worst breakdown can happen again and again.

Should this next mother-of-all-MRT-BREAKDOWNS happen one or two days prior to polling day, the pap stands to lose 200,000 votes among affected commuters alone. In that case, Teck Yew , Desmond and company can retire early to enjoy their million dollar savings.

The pap must be desperately trying to link this MRT breakdown with AHPETC. Ha Ha.

Mr. Brown: "Teck Yew".

PAP's new nightmare is that Toothpick Zorro actually has work to do. :wink:

Dark Knight

Spokesman: After engaging an "independent consultant" to consult us on the breakdown, there's was no fault found as the fault cannot be duplicated during the re-enact process.

looneytan

if fault is due to overloading...dun think dey will announce...:biggrin:
where got overloaded wan .. trains are built to carry load until like that

Chikatetsu.jpg

3_M

The pap must be desperately trying to link this MRT breakdown with AHPETC. Ha Ha.

Mr. Brown: "Teck Yew".

The public in general don't really care too much about APEHTC since it something that not affecting them. But transport issues if not settle is one hot potato that could potentially undermine pap efforts to sweeten the ground prior to GE.

Hence the broadcast of the 'Declaration of Independence' by their dead god. :wink:

what if the external consultant comes back and tells them the train system is overloaded and it will cost 5 to 10 billion for a complete overhaul?

Dark Knight

what if the external consultant comes back and tells them the train system is overloaded and it will cost 5 to 10 billion for a complete overhaul?

[video=youtube;4Prc1UfuokY]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Prc1UfuokY[/video]

Con-sultant #1: well ..... that's a "big" of a problem, you see our findings has it the entire train system has been overloaded.
Con-sultant #2: we must be diplomatic ........
Con-sultant #1: and of course we as the con-sultants has our reputation to consider.
SMRT CEO: Choose your next words "The train system is overloaded" carefully you con-sultants", they may be your last as "our external con-sultant".

that is nonsense as a mass rapid transit system is synonymous with overloading. that is exactly what they are designed and built for. in tokyo, overloading has been the regularity for decades, yet they run smoothly. it's not the system and load, it's the quality of people riding and running it. sinkies need to be replaced.

image.jpg

Have you taken the trains at rush hours???? we don't need people pusher..it is so packed the PEOPLE PUSHED themselves in...people pushes you in..

tokyo was like that in the early 80s when i first visited. passengers behind would push you in when boarding and shove you out when alighting. they go one step further by employing professional people-pushers in white gloves to shove more passengers in, after each car is already fully loaded. it's not filling up air pockets anymore between passengers. it's compressing meat. sg has not reached that stage where pushers in white gloves conduct a meat canning operation. when it happens, you may kpkb about "overloading".

Have you taken the trains at rush hours???? we don't need people pusher..it is so packed the PEOPLE PUSHED themselves in...people pushes you in..

Nenekorchee... Even sardines have more dignity than the folks in the MRT!

tokyo was like that in the early 80s when i first visited. passengers behind would push you in when boarding and shove you out when alighting. they go one step further by employing professional people-pushers in white gloves to shove more passengers in, after each car is already fully loaded. it's not filling up air pockets anymore between passengers. it's compressing meat. sg has not reached that stage where pushers in white gloves conduct a meat canning operation. when it happens, you may kpkb about "overloading".

Can't get in, get pushed in, "overloading" is overloading....I just came back from K.L. Malaysia, go there often, the rush hour trains is just as bad here....during rush hours, you get "pushed" into the monorail & LRT. Over there during rush hours, on the monorail you get the uniform personnel....pushing the people in.

Soon, we will need that....with the cushioned paddle as in Japan....the trouble is, our glorious people running the rail system...are in 'denial' that...the trains are "bursting' at the seams...especially the older NS/EW line & that in return slowing the NEL, then the circle line, the effect is spillover..

"in denial"....but get paid obscenely...the productive gauge would be to dock their salaries by certain percentage, if they cannot solve or come up with solutions by a certain amount of time...

or like their enlightened comrades says....commit harakiri publicly ( ha ha ha) ok, less gory....should publicly apologise, the minister, the CEO & the management team...." shave their head in public", or "tar & feather"...ha ha ha ha :rolleyes: