• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

GE Could Be Held On 12 Sept 2015! WP Get Ready To Lose!

Singapore Gov-controlled Media: September 12 is most probably the Election Day

Singapore government-controlled media omy.sg quoted The Sunday Times and reported that September 12 will most probably be the Election day – soon after the next National Day Rally speech by Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong.

“Political analysts” interviewed by government-controlled media said that the elections will be happening soon instead of late 2016. The next election must be called by January 2017.

Former PAP-appointed Nominated MP Eugene Tan said that the elections could be called within the next 6 months, while NUS Associate Professor Bilveer Singh said the elections will take place weeks from the National Day Rally, which usually takes place two weeks after National Day.

Singapore_Election_2011_Map_Results.jpg

The two speculated that PM Lee Hsien Loong’s May Day Rally speech dropped a lot of hints and carried a heavy political accent. Another “political analyst” Gillian Koh from the Institute of Policy Studies took a jibe at the Opposition Workers’ Party and emphasized that the ability to manage a town council is very basic:

“Managing a town council is the very basic criteria, and has to be done well. So whether from the public sector or the private one, the heart of service and these capabilities will be key.”

On Sunday (July 5), Minister Ng Eng Hen said that the new PAP faces are ready and the ruling party will not place quality PAP candidates in the Opposition-held Aljunied GRC:

“Why would we want to field somebody that we know has a higher chance of being rejected and deprive ourselves of an office-holder?”

http://statestimesreview.com/2015/0...ptember-12-is-most-probably-the-election-day/

Nice electoral map. EC GRC plus JC SMC, maybe MP GRC too... Make the East colorful!!! Woohoo!!!

Seee3

Impossible. We have just changed to Aristocracy so why is there a need for election. The people in election department are quite unsettled after hearing that interview as they stand a good chance of getting retrenched.

“Managing a town council is the very basic criteria, and has to be done well. So whether from the public sector or the private one, the heart of service and these capabilities will be key.”

In this, the PAP MPs have failed. They charged the highest rates for the longest time. When the WP won a GRC and a year before the PAP top honchos launched their coordinated attacks on the WP TC, miraculously, the PAP TCs were able to reduce their fees substantially. But we know that there were fudged data presented in Parliament by the foreign minister as he was called out by the WP MPs. Till this day, the loud-mouth foreign minister has avoided the issue of his erroneous data.

With the WP running a few wards, the PAP TCs were found to be wanting. The PAP are harshest at residents who are in arrears and deliver the bare minimum in services, always quick to raise fees and take the residents for granted. Residents of WP wards experienced a sympathetic TC that is delivering services at the lowest cost. WP was able to continue to maintain services despite the withholding of government transfers for two years.

Since WP was able to provide services from fees collected from residents, the PAP TCs should be able to do likewise. Government grants should be eliminated altogether for operations of TC. That will show how inefficient the PAP TCs are. PAP TCs get more money from the Government and thus are able to show good financials. Remove that, the PAP TCs are in deep shit.

rotiprata

Singapore Gov-controlled Media: September 12 is most probably the Election Day

Singapore government-controlled media omy.sg quoted The Sunday Times and reported that September 12 will most probably be the Election day – soon after the next National Day Rally speech by Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong.

beri likely so; if JT's ah gong is still around...cos SG50 is planned for him.... but too bad!!! his ah gong had his own plan
so JT, his buddy PLPs, his bosses, all have yet to recover from the shock.... so GE15 may be GE16/17

In this, the PAP MPs have failed. They charged the highest rates for the longest time. When the WP won a GRC and a year before the PAP top honchos launched their coordinated attacks on the WP TC, miraculously, the PAP TCs were able to reduce their fees substantially. But we know that there were fudged data presented in Parliament by the foreign minister as he was called out by the WP MPs. Till this day, the loud-mouth foreign minister has avoided the issue of his erroneous data.

With the WP running a few wards, the PAP TCs were found to be wanting. The PAP are harshest at residents who are in arrears and deliver the bare minimum in services, always quick to raise fees and take the residents for granted. Residents of WP wards experienced a sympathetic TC that is delivering services at the lowest cost. WP was able to continue to maintain services despite the withholding of government transfers for two years.

Since WP was able to provide services from fees collected from residents, the PAP TCs should be able to do likewise. Government grants should be eliminated altogether for operations of TC. That will show how inefficient the PAP TCs are. PAP TCs get more money from the Government and thus are able to show good financials. Remove that, the PAP TCs are in deep shit.

Exactly, political monopoly is bad.

soIsee

So your freaking 'logic' in managing any form of service is...ppl who 'cannot pay'... can owe money and those you can pay..PAY?

It seems that it is the WP wards are the ones that needed the grants the most.

No wonder with such thinking,you are fucked in life and going NOWHERE! LoL

rotiprata

I think pinky scared like hell to hold GE this year

me dun think he's afraid... cos he's sure PAP will still win, irregardless of whatever the reduced majority.
it's only some ministers and the MPs who're really frightened!!.
$6000/day and $18,000/mth... where to find :biggrin:

its not going to happen on 12th September.......not 1 week before F1 when the whole world is coming in and will report on the mickey mouse elections....

Straight Time baiting online critics so we can fix them good before the elections.

HTOLAS

Mr Tan, why are you being so coy? Since you are so high up in the PA Pzi packing order, you should know when the polls will take place, at least down to the month.

Why do you bait us so?

McDonaldsKid

Heard that a date has already been set and that the top people in the government sector have already been informed so that they can prepare whatever the fuck they have to prepare.

Not terribly groundbreaking or exciting; but just thought I would share since I get snippets here and there in the course of my work.

soIsee

Heard that a date has already been set and that the top people in the government sector have already been informed so that they can prepare whatever the fuck they have to prepare.

Not terribly groundbreaking or exciting; but just thought I would share since I get snippets here and there in the course of my work.

Preparation?

So all the 'aristocrats' has started to move their funds overseas? Overseas assets secured and all documents to make a 'hurried' exit for all their related ones and themselves done?

Just in case.

The only losers are the complaining ones like here and in the coffee shops to face the music? LoLoLoL

McDonaldsKid

Preparation?

So all the 'aristocrats' has started to move their funds overseas? Overseas assets secured and all documents to make a 'hurried' exit for all their related ones and themselves done?

Just in case.

The only losers are the complaining ones like here and in the coffee shops to face the music? LoLoLoL

I was thinking more in terms of preparing for the election e.g. activate staff, inform schools about venue etc but it could also be a subtle hint to them to get their 'personal matters' in order.

soIsee

I was thinking more in terms of preparing for the election e.g. activate staff, inform schools about venue etc but it could also be a subtle hint to them to get their 'personal matters' in order.

No, not that kind of prep the Sinkie NON aristocrat sees.

The kind of prep that takes place 'behind the scene'!

Afterall, the calling of 'tanks' to be out if a freak result were to cum out is so passe, the present ones are more concerned with..

SELF PRESERVATION! LoLoLoLoL

Wunderfool

The ground is saying that the GE will be in September this year.

Ideally, they wanted it to be on 16th Sep to coincide with the birthday of LKY so that everyone will remember him and giving a vote to PAP is like giving him a birthday 's gift whom PM Lee will receive it on his behalf.

12 Sep is still fine as it happens to be a Saturday so schools are closed and thus can be used as polling stations.

Poomer

Hold what elections, the age of Singaporean aristocracy is on the ascendancy.

China got Princelings, we got the Prince.

MY_20150217_STMARKET17_P_1075089.jpg

Knn, he didi tio cancer also buay see, confirm have heaven's mandate...