• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

$8 Khaw Dung maintains silence on 1.17m corridor issue

BCA says no problem for corridors with 1.17m

According to the Fire Safety Code administered by SCDF, the minimum width of common corridors needs to be 1.2m. At 1.17m in some places of the corridors of Pasir Ris One, this is clearly a violation of the Fire Safety Code.

In response to the narrow corridor issue, BCA (Building and Construction Authority) states that under its Code on Accessibility, common corridors must also have a minimum of 1.2m width so as to allow unimpeded access for persons on wheelchair.

BCA said that before issuing the Temporary Occupancy Permit (TOP), inspections had been conducted at Pasir Ris One and it found that generally the corridors are 1.2m wide.

As for the current measure of 1.17 m width at some places of Pasir Ris One’s corridors, BCA felt that the 3 cm difference may be due to “error during construction phase”. But, BCA said that this difference does not impact the accessibility of persons on wheelchairs.

BCA has stipulated the 1.2m minimum width requirement of corridors in its 2013 Code on Accessibility. But from April 2014 last year, it updated its code stipulating that corridors would need to have a minimum of 1.5m width.

In the preface of the BCA’s Code on Accessibility, paragraph 6, states:

http://www.tremeritus.com/2015/07/05/khaw-continues-to-remain-silent-on-1-17m-corridor-issue/

HTOLAS

He's afraid that when he commits hara kiri, they'll realize he has no guts.

Wunderfool

The HDB and BCA seem to be slacking in their diligence as statutory boards in their checks on developers in meeting requirements.

Remember the columbarium issue in Sengkang where our dear Minister spinned the story of the butterfly lovers to cover up for lapses in check by HDB on the developer who tendered for the religious site.

Now I wonder what story will he tell ?

The HDB and BCA seem to be slacking in their diligence as statutory boards in their checks on developers in meeting requirements.

Remember the columbarium issue in Sengkang where our dear Minister spinned the story of the butterfly lovers story to cover up for lapses in check by HDB on the developer who tendered for the religious site.

Now I wonder what story will he tell ?

This is what you get when you vote for rubbish. Bed. Made. Lie. :cool:

Wunderfool

This is what you get when you vote for rubbish. Bed. Made. Lie. :cool:

There will be challenges and mistakes. The best policy is to be open and honest about it. Khaw attempted to be honest about the mistake made by HDB for the Sengkang issue. But the story spin was a bad joke though.

HTOLAS

Please appreciate what he has done for us. Notice how emotional he got when he spoke about the pains he went through during the campaign trail. For someone who hasn't served NS, foot blisters must really hurt.

Watch from 4:30.

[video=youtube;i_wrkE0TnYo]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i_wrkE0TnYo[/video]

When an authority can talk down the impact of a safety breach that is publicised, one should wonder what would this authority do if the breach is not publicised?

1.17m is still too wide for a corridor. We should make it 0.80m wide and let the residents walk like crabs. If there's congestion we can install human traffic lights to control human traffic (learn from SMRT genuises).

Think of all the concrete you'll save. Developer sure huat. :cool:

1.17m is still too wide for a corridor. We should make it 0.80m wide and let the residents walk like crabs. If there's congestion we can install human traffic lights to control human traffic (learn from SMRT genuises).

Think of all the concrete you'll save. Developer sure huat. :cool:

0.80m will be good enough if sinkie uncles walk like crabs and have erections at the same time. if there is not one erection, 0.69m will do, which is typically the case.

There will be challenges and mistakes. The best policy is to be open and honest about it. Khaw attempted to be honest about the mistake made by HDB for the Sengkang issue. But the story spin was a bad joke though.

Honesty from the PAP, you got to be joking.

Foreign Minister in Parliament used fallacious data to support its attack on WP TC;
Vivian lied about the cleaning of hawker centre fiasco;
Rat epidemic - minister said nothing.
Billions lost by Temasek - PM said nothing.

Please lah ...tell me what honesty is there in the PAP government?

$8 cow is not maintaining silence. He is applying for Pasir ris one to b the next heritage site.

Patriot

11403383_924282627633070_8961723049805977827_n.jpg

Sinkies..hello...no protest and legal battle on this????

ball-less??? losers??? hello ..where is the fight????

You pay so much money on this flat and yet nothing happen to fight this injustice???? hello???? still ball-less?

Or you still bend down and let them screw your ass... you behave like a wimpy mangina??? ball-less shit sinkie losers????

0.80m will be good enough if sinkie uncles walk like crabs and have erections at the same time. if there is not one erection, 0.69m will do, which is typically the case.

How is this poor lady going to get back to her apartment??? :eek:

obese-woman.jpg