• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hen: "PAP & Sinkies Are Like Old Married Couple!" Opposition Not Part of The Family?

Since the swing against it in the 2011 General Election (GE), the ruling People's Action Party (PAP) has knuckled down to make significant changes to its policies and relationship with Singaporeans.

It has improved housing and transport infrastructure, introduced social policies - universal healthcare insurance, lifetime perks for pioneers - and spent more time listening to and communicating with Singaporeans, said party organising secretary Ng Eng Hen.

"We've addressed more problems that had existed from before 2011," he said in an exclusive interview with The Sunday Times on the PAP's strategies ahead of the next general election, which must be held by January 2017.

Related Story
PAP to field new faces from private sector for next GE

He referred to the next general election as an "inflection point" for a country freshly bereaved after the death of founding Prime Minister Lee Kuan Yew and facing unprecedented challenges in its 50th year of nationhood.

The relationship between Singaporeans and the PAP was like that of an old married couple. "You take each other for granted," said Dr Ng, who is Defence Minister, describing the 2011 GE as a rough patch.

The ruling party is wary of fielding office holders in Aljunied GRC where the Workers' Party has many supporters (above).

PAP's strategy for Aljunied

The PAP lost a group representation constituency for the first time and its national vote share hit a low of 60.1 per cent, down about 6 percentage points from the figure in 2006.

"But we have to decide whether this union between the PAP Government and the people for the last 50 years is a marriage worth keeping and whether you're still bearing good fruit. We think it is and we'll fight for it."

To improve the bond, PAP politicians have made some shifts - such as using social media outreach - that felt "unnatural" at times, Dr Ng admitted during the 90-minute interview at his office in the Ministry of Defence last month.

In the style of the late Mr Lee, many PAP politicians had been taught to "talk less and do more", said Dr Ng. But voters nowadays want "a sense of their leaders and a personal discourse".

In response, PAP leaders have been "coming out of our comfort zone", he said.

He acknowledged a greater effort made on the ground: "We've tried to get closer to residents. Even our campaigning style has changed. I go into homes and stay much longer, spend time with residents, and it's worked. People understand us."

The PAP Government has also moved on national issues and acknowledged that it had been slow to react to some, such as transport, healthcare and housing.

Dr Ng said: "We've combed our hair, we've put on a new suit, but the heart hasn't changed. I don't believe the heart had gone wrong."

While thegeneral election date is unknown, Dr Ng, who is in charge of the PAP's recruitment, indicated that the slate of new candidates is ready. "If (Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong) decides to go (to the polls) soon, we shouldn't hold him back. If he wants to go, we'll be ready."

To avoid past criticisms of candidates being out of touch with the ground and "parachuted" in, the party has sent most potential new candidates to its branches early to build rapport with residents.

The response has been encouraging. Dr Ng said: "People have commented that we're working harder."

But he also said voters should appreciate the significance of the next general election, which could be watched internationally for signs of whether a post-Lee Kuan Yew Singapore will stay as "tough, hard-working, realistic and open".

Singapore's long stretch of continual prosperity is also facing unprecedented pressure from an ageing population, the challenge of keeping standards of living rising from a high base, and tension among Asian giants.

Dr Ng said: "We have to bring in people who are able to deal not only with the daily issues, but also whom we can prepare for these challenges, so that once something precipitates, they can see us through."

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/pap-ready-to-roll-for-next-ge-ng-eng-hen

Re: Hen: "PAP & Sinkies Are Like Old Married Couple!" Opposition Not Part of The Fami

Opposition is like homewrecker, the other woman, a fling. The man may have other flings outside bit they will always come home to the wife because PAP is the best!

Re: Hen: "PAP & Sinkies Are Like Old Married Couple!" Opposition Not Part of The Fami

Fap is like the cheating spouse. Promise to restore cpf and promise to pay back at 55. Promise Swiss standard of living also take boleh. All cannot fulfil. FAP IS like a violent father. Look at m. Ravi n Amos. Thrown in imh with no lights at end of tunnel. Whilst setting off terrorist on his hunting trip.

The relationship between Singaporeans and the PAP was like that of an old married couple

Yes, and I charge the PAP with spousal abuse. :cool:

shittypore

It was a wrong marriage, over the years he discovered he was GAY.

The relationship between Singaporeans and the PAP was like that of an old married couple. "You take each other for granted," said Dr Ng, who is Defence Minister, describing the 2011 GE as a rough patch.

That's the problem with the PAP ...blame sinkees. Sinkees didn't take the PAP for granted, it was the other way round. Wrong, also don't want to admit.

Destroy the PAP.

How to forgive the PAP when you see the adultery committed by the PAP day-in and day-out?

2.9 million foreigners are here because of the PAP. What has the PAP done since 2011 GE? Wayang. They say less foreigners have come in ...but there are till 2.9 million foreigners here. Sinkapore cannot support a population of more than 4 million, economically, infrastructually or socially. Period.

Kick the adulterer out. Once you get the adulterer out, you can kick out concubines and mistresses.

Now we know better why sinkies like to fark PAP or think that PAP likes to fark them! Husband and wife indeed!

Dr Ng: PAP and S’poreans are like an old married couple

http://www.tremeritus.com/2015/07/05/dr-ng-pap-and-sporeans-are-like-old-married-couple/

Reaching out to Singaporeans

Dr Ng said that to improve bonds, PAP politicians have made some shifts such as using social media to reach out to Singaporeans. But he said it felt “unnatural” at times.

“We’ve tried to get closer to residents. Even our campaigning style has changed. I go into homes and stay much longer, spend time with residents, and it’s worked. People understand us,” he said.

But does it mean PAP politicians will put up a “wayang” for the forthcoming GE, just to show that they are spending more time with the residents at their home?

“We’ve combed our hair, we’ve put on a new suit, but the heart hasn’t changed. I don’t believe the heart had gone wrong,” he said.

In any case, he said that PAP is ready for the next GE.

“If (Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong) decides to go (to the polls) soon, we shouldn’t hold him back. If he wants to go, we’ll be ready,” he said.

But he sounded a warning. He said that voters should appreciate the significance of the next GE, which could be watched internationally for signs of whether a post-Lee Kuan Yew Singapore will stay as “tough, hard-working, realistic and open”.

At the 2011 GE, PAP obtained the lowest percentage of valid votes ever, garnering 60.1%. It lost a GRC and 2 Ministers in 1 go. 3 cabinet ministers, even though they had won re-election to Parliament, were forced to step down from their Cabinet positions to become backbencher MPs. Since then, the 3 have hardly spoken in Parliament. 2 senior Ministers were also forced to step down from the Cabinet so as to give PM Lee a “free hand”.

HTOLAS

Re: Dr Ng: PAP and S’poreans are like an old married couple

Talaq! Talaq! Talaq!

Dr Ng said that to improve bonds, PAP politicians have made some shifts such as using social media to reach out to Singaporeans. But he said it felt “unnatural” at times.

If by 'reaching out to Singaporeans' you mean having your paid shills from Fabrications About The PAP and other sites continuously troll cyberspace with pro-PAP propaganda, little wonder that it is 'unnatural'. :rolleyes:

Folks of AJ GRC, HG SMC and PE SMC, do us proud again!
Folks from EC GRC, JC SMC, PP SMC, come join the party!

Leepotism

Having him as a minister is also a good bargain, so said this white scum.

And the old married couple is Rene and Edith from Allo' Allo'. :biggrin:

Hans168

Folks of AJ GRC, HG SMC and PE SMC, do us proud again!
Folks from EC GRC, JC SMC, PP SMC, come join the party!

EC GRC will lose their pants for being lousy rep of the pple there......Jayakumar won by couple hundred votes in his maiden Hasting but Lim S S will lose by big margin for screwing up workers & unwilling to address PME jobs given to F Trashes w fake degrees

iamhere

http://www.tremeritus.com/2015/07/05/dr-ng-pap-and-sporeans-are-like-old-married-couple/

Reaching out to Singaporeans

“We’ve tried to get closer to residents. Even our campaigning style has changed. I go into homes and stay much longer, spend time with residents, and it’s worked. People understand us,” he said.

But does it mean PAP politicians will put up a “wayang” for the forthcoming GE, just to show that they are spending more time with the residents at their home?

“We’ve combed our hair, we’ve put on a new suit, but the heart hasn’t changed. I don’t believe the heart had gone wrong,” he said.

In any case, he said that PAP is ready for the next GE.

“If (Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong) decides to go (to the polls) soon, we shouldn’t hold him back. If he wants to go, we’ll be ready,” he said.

But he sounded a warning. He said that voters should appreciate the significance of the next GE, which could be watched internationally for signs of whether a post-Lee Kuan Yew Singapore will stay as “tough, hard-working, realistic and open”.

At the 2011 GE, PAP obtained the lowest percentage of valid votes ever, garnering 60.1%. It lost a GRC and 2 Ministers in 1 go. 3 cabinet ministers, even though they had won re-election to Parliament, were forced to step down from their Cabinet positions to become backbencher MPs. Since then, the 3 have hardly spoken in Parliament. 2 senior Ministers were also forced to step down from the Cabinet so as to give PM Lee a “free hand”.

小人得志,语无伦次。。。。。

congo9

If by 'reaching out to Singaporeans' you mean having your paid shills from Fabrications About The PAP and other sites continuously troll cyberspace with pro-PAP propaganda, little wonder that it is 'unnatural'. :rolleyes:

The relationship is more like rich, petty, Manipulative and calculative hubby towards a docile wife.

Hans168

A marriage where husband brings in F Trashes to fuck his wife........ shiok or not???

Hans168

How to forgive the PAP when you see the adultery committed by the PAP day-in and day-out?

2.9 million foreigners are here because of the PAP. What has the PAP done since 2011 GE? Wayang. They say less foreigners have come in ...but there are till 2.9 million foreigners here. Sinkapore cannot support a population of more than 4 million, economically, infrastructually or socially. Period.

Kick the adulterer out. Once you get the adulterer out, you can kick out concubines and mistresses.

foreigners brought in to screw the wife of 50 yr marriage n get paid for doing so.......... some like Sachin Parvin Dere formerly of Crimson Logic din pay but fucked anyway...... a 14 yr old virgin. True blue sgian you feel shiok or not????????????????????

Kuailan

It was a wrong marriage, over the years he discovered he was GAY.

Stinkieporean has been screwed in their asshole for the past 50 years now

want to celebrate SG50??