• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Kong Hee responds to ST report on his lavishing lifestyle in sentosa cove

Yeah .. .disappointed by Kong Hee. He and his wife live the life of luxury. I am sure he is well supported by his faithful church members to be able to live this kind of high life.

But if he were to look at his church members, many of them are not as well to do as him. As a church leader, he should have led a humble life ( not meaning a poor life here ) by setting a good example of a faithful steward. As much as the members give to the church, he should do likewise to give back what he earns to missions or charitable causes instead of spending excessive money on luxury and material possessions.

What load of rubbish!

Most of you have a salary or are living well because customers have paid more than what your services are really worth. That enables you to drive the world's most expensive cars, eat well in restaurants and even go for overseas holidays. Before you get indignant and argue that you are worth what you are paid, keep in mind that Kong Hee feels the same. So do many people who gladly donated to his church.

Temples and mosques collect far less money because their followers generally distrust their own deities in being able to bless them and take care of them. Hence, the need to hoard.

greenies

Pastor Kong should sue the paper or the journalist for publishing an article that is riddled with so many inaccuracies. I think Davinder Singh would be able to provide excellent legal advice.

Dare he sue ST?
He is not stupid.
He might still remember Durai.

Wunderfool

What load of rubbish!

Most of you have a salary or are living well because customers have paid more than what your services are really worth. That enables you to drive the world's most expensive cars, eat well in restaurants and even go for overseas holidays. Before you get indignant and argue that you are worth what you are paid, keep in mind that Kong Hee feels the same. So do many people who gladly donated to his church.

Temples and mosques collect far less money because their followers generally distrust their own deities in being able to bless them and take care of them. Hence, the need to hoard.

Agreed, but this man is called to serve God in a full time ministry. His calling and priorities in relation to wealth should be different from the secular world.

There is really no need to live in a $10M luxury penthouse filled with branded luxuries when there are many missionaries out in the fields living in poor homes. I am not saying a pastor cannot live rich. By all means live well, but he should be aware that he is a leader by example. His life should be exemplified by living simply, being satisfied and always diligent in His service to the Lord.

greedy and cunning

Pastor Kong should sue the paper or the journalist for publishing an article that is riddled with so many inaccuracies. I think Davinder Singh would be able to provide excellent legal advice.

sue your ass.

kong just confirmed that the shitty time is all hot air and bull shit
members here had been saying the same thing all the while.

greedy and cunning

What load of rubbish!

what a load of dog shit !

temple and mosques should sue u for this statement.

Agreed, but this man is called to serve God in a full time ministry. His calling and priorities in relation to wealth should be different from the secular world.

There is really no need to live in a $10M luxury penthouse filled with branded luxuries when there are many missionaries out in the fields living in poor homes. I am not saying a pastor cannot live rich. By all means live well, but he should be aware that he is a leader by example. His life should be exemplified by living simply, being satisfied and always diligent in His service to the Lord.

Remember the old saying, " as poor as a church mouse".....the modern day saying is " as poor as the parishioners", for they are the one contributing the 10% & the pastors are spending, 1,000%

Only the dumb 60% will believe what this 'fat rat', kong hee fatt choy, "squeak"..

bigboss

probably drinking 90-cent kopi and dining on $2.50 nasi lemak and $1 curry puff to save money. :o

....curry puff is unhealthy to eat, leh especially those made by that Indonesian bitch in the HDB rental flat...Con Hee won't touch it...

bigboss

Remember the old saying, " as poor as a church mouse".....the modern day saying is " as poor as the parishioners", for they are the one contributing the 10% & the pastors are spending, 1,000%

Only the dumb 60% will believe what this 'fat rat', kong hee fatt choy, "squeak"..

sama sama, lah ....the 60% also believed what the paps squeaked during last GE....

Wunderfool

sama sama, lah ....the 60% also believed what the paps squeaked during last GE....

Kong Hee's living the high life cannot be compared with the MIW. Those MIWs are probably holding high flying jobs before they are called to join the PAP. So, there got to be a reasonable monetary incentive for them to switch from their high paying secular jobs to go to work in a government ministry.

The calling for Kong Hee is different. He was called to a people's ministry. He is paid well , but his philosophy of wealth which is tied to his faith ought to be different from the secular world. I seriously doubt Jesus will go buy a $10M penthouse to stay in today's context. That is not his priority in his ministry.

CABcommander

Kong Hee's living the high life cannot be compared with the MIW. Those MIWs are probably holding high flying jobs before they are called to join the PAP. So, there got to be a reasonable monetary incentive for them to switch from their high paying secular jobs to go to work in a government ministry.

The calling for Kong Hee is different. He was called to a people's ministry. He is paid well , but his philosophy of wealth which is tied to his faith ought to be different from the secular world. I seriously doubt Jesus will go buy a $10M penthouse to stay in today's context. That is not his priority in his ministry.

Scum Kong ask his worshippers to donate till heart feel pain and to downgrade their hdb and use the cash obtained to built new church. And he himself still So shameless to own 10m penthouse.

What logic?

shittypore

We also got to remember that almost all his followers gladly donate and sing praise of his life style. I hve met many of his church goers and they till tis day adores him and find him honest N truthful., surely the ratio aint 60/40.

Con Hee preach prosperity gospel.....and that's precisely what makes his church so popular. He is living proof of his own gospel.