• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PRC couple own company that built the 1.2m corridor for DBSS!

enterprise2

This case smells to kingdom come!
According to online media, the Pasir Ris One Design Build and Sell Scheme project was developed by PRC company SingHaiyi Group, which subcontracted the job to construction firm Kay Lim Holdings.

The project comprises 447 units put on sale since April 2012 for between $390K and $770K. Little wonder why residents are up in arms over the poor quality finishings of their flats.

According to SingHaiyi's website, the company specializes in an "investment banking" approach towards property development, "whereby SingHaiyi leads in identifying development projects or other related opportunities, sets the commercial parameters and then brings in co-investors and joint venture partners, playing as far as possible a lead or co-lead role for the duration of such projects."

On its website, the founders of SingHaiyi are listed as husband and wife, Gordon Tang and Chen Huaidan, both of whom are from the PRC.

Because having the HDB build flats by itself would be too mainstream. It's fashionable to subcontract them to lowest bidders. :wink:

Oh, and somehow, magically, the HDB still loses lots of money every year. Let your mind wrap itself around that. :confused:

[video=youtube;2aTtPresHlQ]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2aTtPresHlQ[/video]

aerobwala

Their COO is a bean counter, also part time Independent Director of another listed company. Huat ah !

whoami

This case smells to kingdom come!
According to online media, the Pasir Ris One Design Build

On its website, the founders of SingHaiyi are listed as husband and wife, Gordon Tang and Chen Huaidan, both of whom are from the PRC.

If memory serves me right tis co also owned by ex US butcher President Bush brother.

Lousy counter.....only 0.135 nia....

LordElrond

Never buy into project not developed by developers. These "investment firms" reap the profits and run. Even if the building collapse the China couple will just disappear. Buy projects build by developer who have a reputation to maintain because that is their mainstream business.

aerobwala

Serena Chen? Celine Tang? 千面女郎.

149573__1389321260.jpg

LEt's see how sinkie can protest and get refund from this whole thing...

NOw is the chance for sinkies to prove to the world that they are not stupid and not ball-less.... pls prove the world wrong that you can ball-less..

Because having the HDB build flats by itself would be too mainstream. It's fashionable to subcontract them to lowest bidders. :wink:

Oh, and somehow, magically, the HDB still loses lots of money every year. Let your mind wrap itself around that. :confused:

No. HDB loses hundreds and millions of dollars. That is why your HDB flat is better value for money than condos.

Lockheed

Some condominium owners in ulu areas will have to suck thumb because the rental amount they use to fetch has dropped to new lows that the market value now is the same as a HDB in prime locations :biggrin:

But oh u know the mentality of sinkes... die die also wait until cobwebs appear :rolleyes:

Lets cut out the middleman completely and go straight to the source so HDB Cow does not have to lose hundreds of millions a year and we get HDB 50% cheaper.win win for everyone!!

Cost savings never trickle down to the common people. Especially in PAP's Sinkieland. :wink:

Kuailan

Quote:
Because having the HDB build flats by itself would be too mainstream.

It's fashionable to subcontract them to lowest bidders.

Don't tell me HDB doesn't know the PRC company built Sub-standard Corridor 1.2m
width?? the HDB must be sleeping very soundly in Bed!!

How can they approved such Narrow corridor?

If two fat lady walk pass each other they will crash!!

HDB Policy: Lowest tender gets the project, than contractors who got the
project cut CORNERS!! instead 1.8m corridor they strung to 1.2m!! in order to
make money and run road thereafter completion!