• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PM Lee: "If PAP Fails, Singapore Is In Deep Trouble!!! PAP Shall Not Fail!!"

Singapore Prime Minister and People's Action Party chief Lee Hsien Loong has launched his fiercest salvo against the opposition ahead of the next General Elections due to be held by January 2017.

Speaking at the PAP60 Rally at Singapore Expo on Sunday in front of 6,000 party cadres, PM Lee didn't mince his words as he called the next General Elections a "deadly serious fight".

“The next GE is critical for Singapore and for us. It is not just about expressing approval or disapproval. It is not just about winning a seat in Parliament. It is not a by-election,” he said, adding that the PAP intends to contest every seat and win back the WP-held Aljunied, Punggol East and Hougang constituencies.

“The next GE is about choosing a clear vision for Singapore, choosing a capable leadership for Singapore, choosing a brighter future for Singapore,” he said adding that the whole of Singapore is "at stake".

“Our future is at stake because if we do not remain a nation of opportunity, our children will have no future. Our society is at stake because if we do not uphold a fair and just society, our society will be pulled apart. Our country is at stake. If the PAP fails, Singapore is in deep trouble. We shall not fail.”

11b05640-7e75-11e4-968e-ddaa90cdb7f3_PAP603.jpg

Taking aim at the opposition -- and the Workers' Party in particular -- PM Lee said, “They say they can’t form the Government, no need for (a) vision. In fact, they dare say that, not because they can’t form the Government, but because they are trying to avoid answering hard questions, until well after they are elected. Maybe even after that, they will waffle,” he said.

He also referenced the WP's familiar rallying cry of acting as a "check" on the ruling PAP party.

“If everybody accepts what they say, we’ll have a lot of checkers, but no workers... For every one more checker you have in Parliament, there’ll be one fewer doer, thinker or leader in the Government to serve the nation, to serve the people," said PM Lee.

“Eventually there’ll be no more PAP to check. There’ll be no able team of ministers working and solving problems for Singapore, no progress for Singapore, no future for Singapore. That will be the last ‘check’, because it will be checkmate!”

7829db80-7e75-11e4-968e-ddaa90cdb7f3_PAP60.jpg

PM Lee also said the PAP was different from other political parties, again taking a dig at the WP, who've been under the recent spotlight for its lack of transparency in its Aljunied-Hougang-Punggol East Town Council (AHPETC) records and also its lack of a clear position on many national policies.

“When we face problems, we acknowledge them publicly and deal with them. We do not pretend there’s no problem: ‘No comment, studying the matter, thinking about it, will verify one day’. We settle now,” he said. “If you lie low, hoping the public will forget the issue and the issue will go away, the public will forget you and you might as well go away.”

The PAP, he said, brings different groups together, solves problems and plans for the future.

“In short, only the PAP truly cares for the people and for the future of our children and grandchildren,” he said.

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/pm-lee-ah...-trouble----we-shall-not-fail--005051077.html

Singapore Prime Minister and People's Action Party chief Lee Hsien Loong has launched his fiercest salvo against the opposition ahead of the next General Elections due to be held by January 2017.

Speaking at the PAP60 Rally at Singapore Expo on Sunday in front of 6,000 party cadres, PM Lee didn't mince his words as he called the next General Elections a "deadly serious fight".

It will be a deadly serious fight if the Opposition has the guts to go on the offensive.

“The next GE is critical for Singapore and for us. It is not just about expressing approval or disapproval. It is not just about winning a seat in Parliament. It is not a by-election,” he said, adding that the PAP intends to contest every seat and win back the WP-held Aljunied, Punggol East and Hougang constituencies.

Don't worry, PAP's track record guarantees it will lose more seats.

“The next GE is about choosing a clear vision for Singapore, choosing a capable leadership for Singapore, choosing a brighter future for Singapore,” he said adding that the whole of Singapore is "at stake".

The vision of sinkees serving foreigners, foreigners above sinkees, sinkees go to jail while foreigners get off lightly, sinkapore a land of convicted foreigners. That's the PAP vision of sinkapore. You want to buy that?

“Our future is at stake because if we do not remain a nation of opportunity, our children will have no future. Our society is at stake because if we do not uphold a fair and just society, our society will be pulled apart. Our country is at stake. If the PAP fails, Singapore is in deep trouble. We shall not fail.”

11b05640-7e75-11e4-968e-ddaa90cdb7f3_PAP603.jpg
Sinkapore doesn't need the PAP. We need to get rid of them for the betterment of the country.[/QUOTE]
A nation of opportunity for foreigners ...that's what the PAP has created. Our children do not have a future now.

Taking aim at the opposition -- and the Workers' Party in particular -- PM Lee said, “They say they can’t form the Government, no need for (a) vision. In fact, they dare say that, not because they can’t form the Government, but because they are trying to avoid answering hard questions, until well after they are elected. Maybe even after that, they will waffle,” he said.

That's the stupid strategy of WP's LTK. We don't need an opposition, we need a new government.

He also referenced the WP's familiar rallying cry of acting as a "check" on the ruling PAP party.

“If everybody accepts what they say, we’ll have a lot of checkers, but no workers... For every one more checker you have in Parliament, there’ll be one fewer doer, thinker or leader in the Government to serve the nation, to serve the people," said PM Lee.

Leader and thinker? Yeah, we have a foreign minister who can't manage our relations with the neigbhours but want to kaypoh in town council affairs and came out looking like a fool as he didn't even understand the data he put out in Parliament. Then there is a minister who proudly boasts of how he steals toothpicks from an expensive restaurant. There is also a minister who talks about taking responsibility by hari-kiri and wouldn't do it himself. That's the leaders and thinkers the PAP has to offer.

“Eventually there’ll be no more PAP to check. There’ll be no able team of ministers working and solving problems for Singapore, no progress for Singapore, no future for Singapore. That will be the last ‘check’, because it will be checkmate!”

WP LTK deserves a slap. If all he wants is to be an opposition MP, then sinkees should just toss him out. We need a new government. Anyone but the PAP (ABP) should be the election theme.

7829db80-7e75-11e4-968e-ddaa90cdb7f3_PAP60.jpg

PM Lee also said the PAP was different from other political parties, again taking a dig at the WP, who've been under the recent spotlight for its lack of transparency in its Aljunied-Hougang-Punggol East Town Council (AHPETC) records and also its lack of a clear position on many national policies.
What kind of transparency that PAP has offered? It can't tell us how much reserves we have. It won't tell us how many $68-million men are there. It has not taken any action on lapses found by the Auditor-General over the years.

“When we face problems, we acknowledge them publicly and deal with them. We do not pretend there’s no problem: ‘No comment, studying the matter, thinking about it, will verify one day’. We settle now,” he said. “If you lie low, hoping the public will forget the issue and the issue will go away, the public will forget you and you might as well go away.”
Face up to problems? How? By ignoring sinkees.

The PAP, he said, brings different groups together, solves problems and plans for the future.
LHL lives in make-believe world.

“In short, only the PAP truly cares for the people and for the future of our children and grandchildren,” he said.
Yeah ...the proof is that it will give you below inflation returns on your CPF when it is making 7 percent returns. That's caring PAP style.

Tuayapeh

Lol why workers party said they can't form the government ? They have no confidence ? Opp party in Singapore is a joke , telling their supporters they have no ability unlike other country opposition party . Other countries opposition party will tell their voters that they have the ability to form the government and ask their voters to give them a chance to prove it to them . Politics in Singapore really gone case :wink:

One wonders if LTK has been bought?
The ground is ripe for a defeat of PAP, yet LTK continues to think that PAP is the only viable party to govern.
For that reason, sinkees should cast their votes with an opposition party that is willing to govern. Only vote for WP as a last option. Do not vote for PAP at any cost.

Tuayapeh

The ground is ripe for a defeat of PAP, yet LTK continues to think that PAP is the only viable party to govern.
For that reason, sinkees should cast their votes with an opposition party that is willing to govern. Only vote for WP as a last option. Do not vote for PAP at any cost.

Seriously the foundation for Singapore is already there , all those opposition party needs to do is just amended a few policy and that's it . Why no confidence to run the country , I really don't understand .opposition party in Singapore can only become PAP watch dog ?

Tuayapeh

WP thought by saying they are not ready to run the country thinks that those PAP supporters will vote for them and let PAP carry on fucking sinkies ? That's not the way to win votes . If they want to win votes they must have confidence in their own ability . See how LKY win his votes before Singapore independent. His fucking speech of confidence that win help him win those votes . When You see LKY rally video in the 60s , that fucker tone , body language of confidence, eyes of determination really can make people vote for him .

Tuayapeh

When America run for presidency those candidates have experts teaching them how to use their tone and body language to create powerful speech that will make people blindly vote . Every sentences every words are carefully choose , even when to pause between sentence also must consider just to create effects :wink:

Elections rally are machiam going for job interviews must know how to sell yourself and be confident. Must show the interviewer you have the leadership ability .

Microsoft

for every checker...there will be 1 less doer...seriously moi believe there r much to chk and audit...the biggest fear of papies...is when they ain't able to and had to form joint govt with oppo...all their evil deeds will be sexpose...voting for them oso mean...ft will imported by millions...our blood will be fuel for sg success so tat papies and cronies cont to draw millions paycheck...while we peasant can choose either be cleaner, security guard or taxi driver...:oIo:

methink

Its either us checkers or the PAP and their FT imports. If we fail to check the PAP this time, we will fail... and big time!

Brightkid

If my memory still serving me alright, the late LKY said something to effect that if MBT was voted out, properties in SG will crash.

Now so many years since MBT was not the minister for housing, property still at high levels.

Now, what is his son now saying if PAP not there anymore, and with the state of living especially since last few years?

Let me rephrase this:

if PAP fails, PAP will be in BIG trouble, PAP cannot fail..

you just have to read between the lines..

iamhere

not much difference.... Greece "telling" their kakis, i already took yr money, kick me out and there's no physical money to show the world and you are finished......

iamhere

FUCK PAP, FUCK PAP, FUCK PAP.........
MAY PAPEES, CRONIES N FAMILIES BURN ETERNALLY IN HELLS.........
MAJULLAH SINGAPURA.........
GOD BLESS SINGAPORE..............
REMEMBER to

VOTE papees OUT

do yrself, yr forefathers and yr generations to come, a favor, a service and a long-awaited justice

:wink::wink::wink::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::wink::wink::wink:

iamhere says a lot about this:"The democracy shall cease to exist when you take away from those who are willing to work and give to those LEECHES who would not.”

Let us as one people, proof to the world that, we can survive without the PAP. The people of Singapore, from the pre-war generation, to the 'baby boomers' generation, to the post Suez Canal & British Withdrawal generation, are hard-working people. These people had rallied behind the PAP to turn this country from a urban slum, fishing villages & farms to what we are today...the PAP had "screwed" these generations of people & with election coming, are offering "bribes" by the dozens....can we live & survive without the PAP, yes!, I am sure the younger generations, who are much more educated....can!.

Let us proof to the world that, without LKY, without PAP, we can survive1....we may even breathe easier, but work harder, our efforts, will rewarded with a better living for us all & our FUTURE GENERATIONS...we do not want the future, to suffer like we did, even though, we have made it....:mad:

Reminds me of the term 'too big to fail'.....
Where did we that one?
Oh ya American financial institutions......hehe we are know what happened next

greenies

"If the PAP fails, Singapore is in deep trouble. We shall not fail.”

Not Singapore, it is PAP in deep trouble.

greenies

WP thought by saying they are not ready to run the country thinks that those PAP supporters will vote for them land let PAP carry on fucking sinkies ? That's not the way to win votes . If they want to win votes they must have confidence in their own ability . See how LKY win his votes before Singapore independent. His fucking speech of confidence that win help him win those votes . When You see LKY rally video in the 60s , that fucker tone , body language of confidence, eyes of determination really can make people vote for him .

In 60's or 70's PAP were really for sinkies.
Remember when PAP was in opposition, LKY spoke about real democracy!
When they are in power for long, their mentality and many opportunists cause the present state of the party.
In addition, they have managed to hookwink voters and to tell one-sided stories for long in the past when there wee only control media existed.
Now time has changed.
There is no longer one side of the story teller.
Moreover, voters are well educated and not easy to con.