• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

JB charging RM20 for foreign car visiting ? Is it confirm ?

congo9

Is there a confirmation that they will charge additional RM20 for every foreign car entering Malaysia from August Onwards ?

PuteriWorld

The terrible jams have been putting me off. Pls do charge RM 20 soonest if that means pissing off most Singaporeans from visiting. My friends all tell me one trip to jb they save RM 2000 at least on seafood makan, dentists for whole family, giant shopping, polishing and wash cars etc etc. So I got a feeling RM 20 is too low

Relaxman

The terrible jams have been putting me off. Pls do charge RM 20 soonest if that means pissing off most Singaporeans from visiting. My friends all tell me one trip to jb they save RM 2000 at least on seafood makan, dentists for whole family, giant shopping, polishing and wash cars etc etc. So I got a feeling RM 20 is too low

at least must RM50....

cow138

Bye bye Johor.
Dunno what they're trying to do to the country.
The gateway of Malaysia, it won't just affect Johor alone.

Stevewish

Saw it in Malaysia Newspaper, it states the amount of revenue it can collect through VEP. I think more or less confirm, just wait for the announcement.

Once implement, weekdays will be very quiet. Those wish for breeze travel will get their wishes come true.

BTW, will Singapore side do adjustment?

Daydreamer

Yeap with you on this big time. RM20 = S$7.20 it's peanut for Singapore residents. Need to charge more than RM20.

Metaphor

RM20 may be cheap to you guys but not for daily commuters like me. N please don't go around saying things are cheap in jb. I have witnessed the rise in price of many goods over the years in jb. Things are definitely cheaper in penang as compared to jb.

congo9

RM20 may be cheap to you guys but not for daily commuters like me. N please don't go around saying things are cheap in jb. I have witnessed the rise in price of many goods over the years in jb. Things are definitely cheaper in penang as compared to jb.

Some people here like to rub it in.

James Porn

Some people here like to rub it in.

I agree. Sometimes I wonder what they get by saying such things? RM 20 VEP too low, must raise to discourage drivers from Jamming up the causeway. I can only think of the word 'How Lian and Selfish''

Manhattan

Instead of thinking about the VEP, we should think about how the custom clearance can be more efficient and less stressful for drivers. Based on my observation, the road leading to the counters are in a mess, all drivers fighting for additional inch just to go forward, unnecessary stress for the drivers. Frequent arguements between drivers when one touched the other or one seem to cut queue. Why there isn't a systematic queuing system so that the drivers can just join the queue without stress? this will be a significant step forward.

ComingToJB

... Based on my observation, the road leading to the counters are in a mess, all drivers fighting for additional inch just to go forward, unnecessary stress for the drivers. Frequent arguements between drivers when one touched the other or one seem to cut queue. Why there isn't a systematic queuing system so that the drivers can just join the queue without stress? this will be a significant step forward.
Is impossible especially during traffic jam.. Cos some fxxking driver would cut Q by creating "unknown lane & lanes"..
Cars coming from behind join "these Q" without knowing.. So in the end forcing 3 lanes to merge into 1

Kuailan

I agree. Sometimes I wonder what they get by saying such things? RM 20 VEP too low, must raise to discourage drivers from Jamming up the causeway. I can only think of the word 'How Lian and Selfish''

All these VEP was started by the Greedy PAP gahmen they are the cause of these
ridiculous charges!! From S$20.00 they increased to S$35.00 what do u expect JB
and Federal Gahmen sit and watch PAP ripping Johorean off??

JB gahmen do a tit for tat for Stinkaporean who goes there to Spend BIG or Small money...
the different is Johorean comes SG to earn money!! Stinkaporean go JB to SPEND Money
and got Ripped off!!

I for one will STOP there for my weekly golfing and surrender my golf membership,
forget about fishing in Malaysia!! Forget about Shopping!!

Good Bye JB, your economy will go down the drain without Sinkies going there to spend money!!

Adiyours Amigos!!

Selamat Jalan Kaki baleh kita punya Kampong di Singapura!!

congo9

Is impossible especially during traffic jam.. Cos some fxxking driver would cut Q by creating "unknown lane & lanes"..
Cars coming from behind join "these Q" without knowing.. So in the end forcing 3 lanes to merge into 1

Queue cutting is a norm. These mudland educated Chinese has no etiquette to start with.